STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT CO: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT CO (EIN 91-0344550)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-06-23
IRS object ID
202311749349300121
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-06-23T12:43:48-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN911503183PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DP&CBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1614AddressLine1Txt
CityTACOMACityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP984011614ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN910344550EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlOHOPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2538474364PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line134014 MOUNTAIN HIGHWAY EAddressLine1Txt
CityEATONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98328ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKEN KLOTZPersonNm
Person TitleGENERAL MANAGERPersonTitleTxt
Phone2538474364PhoneNum
Signature2023-06-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstKENPersonFirstNm
Person LastKLOTZPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonZACH R PARSONSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01420675PTIN
Phone2535729922PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKEN KLOTZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line134014 MOUNTAIN HIGHWAY EAddressLine1Txt
CityEATONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98328ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$8,782,240GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.OHOP.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1946FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE ELECTRIC UTILITY SERVICE TO ITS MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body6VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee19TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$244,945PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,680,239PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$8,321,616CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$8,300PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$31,153CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$217,039PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$342,319CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$8,133,923PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,695,088CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$657,757PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$710,371CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,110,899PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,527,159CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$7,768,656PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$8,237,530CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$365,267PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$457,558CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$21,175,610TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$22,536,011TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,099,180TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,576,940TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$20,076,430NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$20,959,071NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE ELECTRIC UTILITY SERVICE TO ITS MEMBERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSALE OF ELECTRIC SERVICES TO 3,791 MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document10IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee19EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$8,321,616MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$150,883OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members6GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2538474364PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line134014 MOUNTAIN HWY EAddressLine1Txt
CityEATONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98328ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MEL COX
PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$8,250$0$0
ROBERT COLLINS
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$9,500$0$0
JERRY WALTER
SECRETARY/TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$12,740$0$0
ISABELLA DEDITCH
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$16,340$0$0
FRANK HOFFMAN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$7,950$0$0
CALEB BOETTCHER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$3,150$0$0
KEN KLOTZ
GENERAL MANAGER50.00Yes (X)$210,183$0$217,675
JOEL HANSEN
OFFICE SUPERVISOR40.00Yes (X)$172,449$0$92,190
CHRIS CURTIS
WORKING LINE FOREMAN40.00$171,344$0$87,029Yes (X)
KAMERON BYRD
LINE APPRENTICE40.00$124,276$0$24,100Yes (X)
DONNY BLANK
WORKING LINE FOREMAN40.00$181,667$0$42,604Yes (X)
JASON J COOTS
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR40.00$153,573$0$32,668Yes (X)
KENNETH BAGLEY JR
LINEMAN40.00$152,089$0$31,954Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,223,511TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$528,220TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO
7524 NE 175TH ST 5KENMOREWA98028TREE TRIMMING$451,282
BKI INC
201 NE PARK PLAZA DR STE 293VANCOUVERWA98684ENGINEERING CONSULTANT$114,301
NISC
1 INNOVATION CIRLAKE SAINT LOUISMO63367SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS PARTNER$113,185
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$8,110,063$8,110,063
MISC SERVICE REVENUE221000$211,553$211,553
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$8,321,616TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$46,166TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$46,166ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$104,681RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$104,681RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$104,681TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$104,681ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$72,139OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$87,152OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$15,013OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$15,013TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$15,013ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$237,638TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$237,638ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$237,638OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,695,088TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$8,321,616RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$373,472ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$440,562TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,899TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,910TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,352TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,075TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,587TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,572TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,369TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$546,668TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,550TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$3,997,110
DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM REP$1,575,114
MEMBER RECORDS AND COLL$372,558
MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL$209,978

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$448,226TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,237,530TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,326,948BOYAmt
EOY$3,596,833EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,846,939BOYAmt
EOY$4,109,017EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,392,018BOYAmt
EOY$1,677,067EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$887,745BOYAmt
EOY$1,439,225EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$791,723BOYAmt
EOY$488,354EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$18,876,590LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,857,490LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,718,200BOYAmt
EOY$11,019,100EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$212,037BOYAmt
EOY$206,415EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,175,610BOYAmt
EOY$22,536,011EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,099,180BOYAmt
EOY$1,576,940EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,099,180BOYAmt
EOY$1,576,940EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,076,430BOYAmt
EOY$20,959,071EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,076,430BOYAmt
EOY$20,959,071EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,175,610BOYAmt
EOY$22,536,011EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$457,558ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$425,083OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$295,543OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$295,543BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,431,267OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,319,514DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,111,753BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,286,476OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,821,533DepreciationAmt
Book Value$464,943BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,863,304OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,716,443DepreciationAmt
Book Value$9,146,861BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$11,019,100TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,648,128TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,648,128RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$46,960OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$46,960RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,695,088TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,190,570TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$8,190,570ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$46,960OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$46,960ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$8,237,530TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:MISC EXPENSES SHOWN ELSEWHERE ON FORM 990 46,960.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:MISC EXPENSES SHOWN ELSEWHERE ON AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 46,960.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KEN KLOTZ
GENERAL MANAGER$210,183$0$0$0$0$0$205,214$0$12,461$0$427,858$0$0$0
JOEL HANSEN
OFFICE SUPERVISOR$172,449$0$0$0$0$0$67,149$0$25,041$0$264,639$0$0$0
CHRIS CURTIS
WORKING LINE FOREMAN$171,344$0$0$0$0$0$61,363$0$25,666$0$258,373$0$0$0
DONNY BLANK
WORKING LINE FOREMAN$181,667$0$0$0$0$0$17,563$0$25,041$0$224,271$0$0$0
JASON J COOTS
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR$153,573$0$0$0$0$0$7,627$0$25,041$0$186,241$0$0$0
KENNETH BAGLEY JR
LINEMAN$152,089$0$0$0$0$0$6,913$0$25,041$0$184,043$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990. SCHEDULE J, PART II (C)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE COMPANY PARTICIPATES IN THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (NRECA) RETIREMENT SECURITY PLAN (RS PLAN), A DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN QUALIFIED UNDER SECTION 401 AND TAX-EXEMPT UNDER SECTION 501(A) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. THE PLAN IS FULLY FUNDED AND VESTING IS 10% PER YEAR FOR FIRST 4 YEARS, WITH 100% VESTING AT BEGINNING OF 5TH YEAR OR AGE 55, WHICHEVER COMES FIRST. BENEFITS FROM EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTIONS ARE FULLY VESTED. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ARE DEFERRED COMPENSATION BENEFITS EARNED, BUT NOT PAID.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDALE HEMENWAYPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionSON-IN-LAW OF FRANK HOFFMAN - BOARD MEMBER OF OHOPRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$73,670TransactionAmt
TransactionDALE HEMENWAY, AN EMPLOYEE OF OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY, WAS PREVIOUSLY EMPLOYED BEFORE MEETING AND MARRYING FRANK HOFFMAN'S DAUGHTER. THERE WAS NO VIOLATION OF THE COMPANY'S NEPOTISM POLICY.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY IS OWNED BY THE PROPERTY OWNERS (MEMBERS) THAT IT SERVES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY ELECT THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE MEMBERS OF OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY APPROVE ANY AMENDMENTS OR CHANGES TO THE COMPANY'S ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS. IN ADDITION, THE BOARD HAS THE OPTION TO SEND PROPOSITIONS TO THE MEMBERSHIP FOR THEIR VOTE AS THE BOARD DEEMS NECESSARY. EACH MEMBER OF THE COMPANY HAS ONE VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO REVIEW. AFTER THE BOARD MEMBER COMPLETES THEIR REVIEW, HE OR SHE SIGNS AND DATES A DOCUMENT STATING THE REVIEW HAS BEEN COMPLETED. THE SIGNED DOCUMENT IS KEPT ON THE COMPANY PREMISES WITH THE RELATED FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CMANAGEMENT OF OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY DISCUSS WITH THE STAFF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AS DESCRIBED IN THEIR POLICY MANUAL AT THE TIME OF HIRE AND PERIODICALLY THROUGH THE YEAR AS NEEDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION OF MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS ARE DETERMINED BASED ON INFLATION, MERIT, AND COMPARISON OF COMPENSATION PAID BY OTHER UTILITIES IN THE AREA AND UNION CONTRACTS. THE DISCUSSION AND VOTE IS DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19COPIES OF FORM 990 ARE PROVIDED TO ANY PERSON WHO REQUESTS A COPY.
FORM 990, PART IX LINES 5, 7 AND 9THE AMOUNTS FOR COMPENSATION AND EMPLOYEE BENEFITS IN THE STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES DO NOT INCLUDE ALL WAGES FOR THE COMPANY. THE AMOUNTS SHOWN ON THE STATEMENT OF FUNCTIONAL EXPENSES PERTAIN MAINLY TO GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE WAGES. ALL OTHER WAGES ARE INTEGRATED THROUGHOUT ACCOUNTS THAT ARE RELATED TO THE REPAIR, MAINTENANCE, OR CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS OF THE COMPANY'S UTILITY PLANT.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NEW MEMBERSHIPS 71,394. REFUND OF MEMBERSHIPS -26,069. CONTRIBUTED EQUITY 379,758.
FORM 990 PART XI, LINE 2CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OVERSEE AND SELECT THE AUDITORS FOR THE ANNUAL AUDIT OF OHOP MUTUAL LIGHT COMPANY.
FORM 990 PART VII SECTION A COLUMN F AND SCHEDULE J PART II COLUMN C:FOR EACH EMPLOYEE LISTED, INCLUDED AS OTHER COMPENSATION FROM THE COMPANY IS DEFERRED COMPENSATION BENEFITS EARNED, BUT NOT PAID, AS REPORTED TO THE COMPANY BY THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (NRECA) RETIREMENT SECURITY PLAN #333. THIS DEFINED BENEFIT RETIREMENT PLAN IS A FUNDED PLAN, AND PROVIDES FOR 10 PERCENT VESTING PER YEAR FOR THE FIRST FOUR YEARS, WITH 100 PERCENT VESTING AT THE BEGINNING OF THE FIFTH YEAR OF EMPLOYMENT OR AGE 55, WHICHEVER COMES FIRST.
FORM 990 PAGE 7 PART VII AND SCHEDULE J PART II LINE 3SALARY FOR GENERAL MANAGER IS HIGHER THAN NORMAL DUE TO LABOR FORCE REDUCTION, CAUSING GENERAL MANAGER TO WORK IN EXCESS OF 50 HOURS A WEEK. IN ADDITION, THE BOARD AUTHORIZED PAID TIME OFF PAY OUT (SO EMPLOYEES DID NOT LOSE THEIR ACCRUED TIME OFF), IN THE FORM OF PAY OUT OF ACCRUED VACATION & SICK FOR THE GM BECAUSE OF EXCESS AMOUNT ACCRUED, RESULTING IN AN INCREASE IN NORMAL SALARY.