ADA FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- ADA FOUNDATION (EIN 36-6132046)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-05-11
- IRS object ID
- 202111319349302901
- Schema version
- 2020v4.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-11T13:31:01-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 350921680 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CROWE LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 225 West Wacker Drive Suite 2600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606061224 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 366132046 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ADA Foundation | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ADAF | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3124402500 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 211 East Chicago Ave | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606112637 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Paul Sholty | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Treasurer | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2021-05-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | Paul | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | Sholty | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Nicole Bencik | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00756195 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3128997000 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Paul Sholty | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 211 East Chicago Ave | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606112637 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $8,763,953 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.adafoundation.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1965 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | The ADA Foundation provides charitable assistance for the dental community and works to improve oral health by supporting access to care, research and education programs. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 4 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 1 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 35 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 17 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $5,303,627 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $417,483 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $764,261 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $759,234 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $6,047 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $6,958 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $6,073,935 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $1,183,675 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,889,152 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,142,794 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,700,903 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,477,489 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,171,719 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,570,653 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,761,774 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $5,190,936 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$2,687,839 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$4,007,261 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $22,314,975 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $19,957,676 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $821,140 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,348,854 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $21,493,835 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $18,608,822 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE ADA FOUNDATION PROVIDES CHARITABLE ASSISTANCE FOR THE DENTAL COMMUNITY AND WORKS TO IMPROVE ORAL HEALTH BY SUPPORTING ACCESS TO CARE, RESEARCH AND EDUCATION PROGRAMS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $3,886,960 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $10,000 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $6,958 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | RESEARCH: PERFORM RESEARCH ACTIVITIES TO ENCOURAGE THE IMPROVEMENT OF THE HEALTH OF THE PUBLIC & TO PROMOTE THE ART AND SCIENCE OF DENTISTRY | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $708,943 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $701,973 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | ACCESS TO CARE: PROMOTE AND FUND PROGRAMS THAT BRING ORAL CARE AND EDUCATION TO LOW-INCOME COMMUNITIES AND UNDERSERVED AREAS WHERE PEOPLE MIGHT NOT OTHERWISE RECEIVE DENTAL CARE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $381,327 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $381,300 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | CHARITABLE ASSISTANCE: PROVIDE CHARITABLE ASSISTANCE TO THE DENTAL COMMUNITY AND THEIR FAMILIES IN NEED. THIS INCLUDES PROVIDING RELIEF GRANTS TO AID MEMBERS OF THE DENTAL PROFESSION AND THEIR DEPENDANTS WHO, BECAUSE OF ACCIDENTAL INJURY, ADVANCED AGE, PHYSICALLY DELIBITATING ILLNESS OR A MEDICAL CONDITION PREVENTS THEM FROM BEING GAINFULLY EMPLOYED, RESULTING IN THE INABILITY TO BE WHOLLY SELF-SUSTAINING. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $49,521 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $49,521 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | EDUCATION: HELP ACADEMICALLY GIFTED PREDOCTORAL DENTAL STUDENTS DEFRAY A PART OF THEIR PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION EXPENSES. ALSO, PROVIDE AWARDS TO ORGANIZATIONS THAT SUPPORT PROGRAMS TO IMPROVE CHILDREN'S DENTAL HEALTH BY EDUCATING PARENTS, CAREGIVERS AND PREGNANT WOMEN ON THE VALUE OF GOOD DENTAL HEALTH. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $49,521 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $49,521 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $5,026,751 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (true) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | Yes (true) | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 21 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 35 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 4 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 1 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | false | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | false | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | FL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | AL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | HI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | IL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | KS | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | KY | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MD | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MS | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NV | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NH | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NJ | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NM | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NY | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NC | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OR | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | PA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | RI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | SC | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | TN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | UT | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | VA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | AR | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | WV | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | WI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Paul Sholty | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3124402516 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 211 East Chicago Ave | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606112637 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Craig S Armstrong DDS | ||||||||
| ADAF Chair/ADA Trustee | 1.0 | 10.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $72,068 | $0 | |
| Dr Dana T Graves DDS | ||||||||
| Director | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Dr Jay F Harrington DDS | ||||||||
| Director/ADA Trustee | 1.0 | 10.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $71,781 | $0 | ||
| Dr Kathleen T O'Loughlin DMD | ||||||||
| Director / ADA Executive Director | 1.0 | 40.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $681,163 | $42,953 | ||
| Dr Marcelo W Araujo DDS | ||||||||
| ADAF Secretary/ADAF CEO/ADA Chief Science Officer | 10.0 | 40.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $379,979 | $41,076 | ||
| Paul S Sholty | ||||||||
| ADAF Treasurer/ADA CFO | 10.0 | 40.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $318,294 | $70,731 | ||
| Dr Diane R Bienek | ||||||||
| Director, Resarch Operations | 40.0 | 0 | $137,991 | $0 | $24,719 | Yes (X) | ||
| Dr Gil Kaufman | ||||||||
| Project Leader | 40.0 | 0 | $109,137 | $0 | $29,595 | Yes (X) | ||
| Dr Jirun Sun | ||||||||
| Sr Project Leader | 40.0 | 0 | $135,390 | $0 | $30,437 | Yes (X) | ||
| Nicholas Hammond | ||||||||
| Senior Director | 40.0 | 0 | $117,850 | $0 | $17,444 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $500,369 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,523,286 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $256,955 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KEY IP LAW GROUP PLLC | |||||
| 1934 OLD GALLOWS ROAD | VIENNA | VA | 22182 | Legal Services | $370,486 |
| NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF STANDARDS | |||||
| 100 BUREAU DRIVE | GAITHERSBURG | MD | 208991624 | Facilities Operations | $184,001 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $397,756 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $19,727 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $417,483 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $0 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $304,512 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $304,512 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $8,035,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,580,278 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $454,722 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $454,722 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $454,722 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Miscellaneous Income | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $6,958 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,958 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $6,958 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,183,675 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,958 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $759,234 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $701,973 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $701,973 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $440,821 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $440,821 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,860,043 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,857,826 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,217 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $281,447 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $229,754 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $51,693 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $197,095 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $189,817 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,278 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $138,904 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $136,300 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,604 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $384,788 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $376,928 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,860 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,200 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,500 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,347 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,347 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $265,651 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $258,301 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,350 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,968 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $125,968 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $441,628 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $440,923 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,303 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,303 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,754 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,961 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,793 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $218,694 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $218,694 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,599 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $27,599 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt |
|---|---|---|
| Training and Recruiting Exp | $13,676 | $13,676 |
| Relocation costs | $5,000 | $5,000 |
| Credit card fees | $6 | $6 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $39 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,190,936 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,026,751 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $164,185 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $482,022 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $724,454 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $120,700 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $128,787 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,033 | BOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $2,538,762 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $2,088,633 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $668,823 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $450,129 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,631,652 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,543,226 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $380,745 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $111,080 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,314,975 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,957,676 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $821,140 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $435,238 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $549,980 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $363,636 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $821,140 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,348,854 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,730,512 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,764,373 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,763,323 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,844,449 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,493,835 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,608,822 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,314,975 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,957,676 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$4,007,261 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,119,840 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $2,408 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $5,336,962 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $6,193,321 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,610,593 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,303,627 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $417,483 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,861,986 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $74,989 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $89,119 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $29,249 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,047 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,958 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $206,362 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $5,411,951 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $6,282,440 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,639,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,309,674 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $424,441 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $23,068,348 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,386,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,204,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,730,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,523,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $10,843,000 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,386,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,204,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,730,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,523,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $10,843,000 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $12,225,348 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $394,302 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $444,196 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $480,158 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $513,895 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $304,512 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,137,063 | TotalAmt |
Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $394,302 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $444,196 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $480,158 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $513,895 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $304,512 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,137,063 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $207 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $88 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $182 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $477 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $5,806,460 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $6,726,724 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $6,120,182 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,823,569 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $728,953 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $25,205,888 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.4850 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.4834 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.08 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.0769 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule A, Part III, Line 12 Other Income | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DESCRIPTION - MISCELLANEOUS INCOME, COLUMN A - 207.0, COLUMN B - 88.0, COLUMN C - 182.0, COLUMN D - 0.0, COLUMN E - 0.0, COLUMN F - 477.0; | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,316,595 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $412,474 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,413,508 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $557,773 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $12,584,804 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $9,928,901 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $200 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,926,947 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $539,400 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $53 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,316,595 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,356,209 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $150 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$769,896 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $527,736 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $129,248 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $578 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $9,928,901 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,929,585 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $7,365,868 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,848,006 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $321,799 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $463,883 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $1,568 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,356,209 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,858,319 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $0 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $193,859 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $119,931 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $2,662 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,929,585 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.046 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.7402 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.2138 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | false | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | false | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,538,762 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,088,633 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $450,129 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $450,129 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Due to Affiliates | Desc |
| Amt | $363,636 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $363,636 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,217,332 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $1,119,840 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $932,164 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $2,052,004 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $1,165,328 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $18,347 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $18,347 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $1,183,675 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $6,102,345 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $932,164 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | -$2,408 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $929,756 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $5,172,589 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $18,347 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $18,347 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $5,190,936 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment funds | THE FOUNDATION'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS SUPPORT ACCESS TO CARE AND EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES AS WELL AS CHARITABLE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE. NET ASSETS RELATED TO THE FOUNDATION ENDOWMENTS ARE DONOR-RESTRICTED FUNDS, CLASSIFIED AND REPORTED BASED UPON THE DONOR-IMPOSED RESTRICTIONS OR PER COURT ORDER. |
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnote | The Foundation follows the provisions of the ASC Subtopic 740-10, Income Taxes - Overall. ASC Topic 740 clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in the financial statements and established recognition and measurement criteria for tax positions taken in a tax return. The Foundation is an Illinois not-for-profit corporation recognized as exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(a) of the Internal Revenue Code (the Code) as an organization described in Section 501(c)(3) of the Code. The Foundation received a favorable determination letter from the Internal Revenue Service on December 9, 1965 stating that it is exempt from taxation on income related to its exempt purpose. There was no significant unrelated business income in 2020, and therefore, no provision for income taxes has been recorded. |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990 | REFUND OF TAXES UNDER IRC SECTION 512(A)(7) - -2408 |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advocate Charitable Foundation | |||||||
| 3075 Highland Parkway | Downers Grove | IL | 605151288 | 363297360 | 501 (C ) (3) | $125,000 | PUBLIC SUPPORT |
| American Dental Association | |||||||
| 211 E Chicago Ave | Chicago | IL | 60611 | 360724690 | 501 (C ) (6) | $576,973 | PUBLIC SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| Relief Fund | 17 | $381,300 |
| Scholarship | 3 | $39,521 |
| Research Awards | 1 | $10,000 |
| Leadership Fund | 2 | $10,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds. | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | GRANTEES MUST SIGN A GRANT TERMS AGREEMENT WHICH SPECIFIES THEIR ACCEPTANCE OF THE GRANT AND OUTLINES GRANT USE REQUIREMENTS. FURTHER, GRANTEES MUST COMPLETE A FINAL REPORT FORM THAT SUMMARIZES THE PROJECT WITH A NARRATIVE DESCRIPTION, LISTS OBJECTIVES ACHIEVED AND HOW THOSE ACHIEVEMENTS WERE MEASURED, ALONG WITH THE ESTIMATED NUMBER OF PEOPLE SERVED, AND HOW THE GRANT FUNDS WERE EXPENDED. RELIEF FUND RECIPIENTS MUST SHOW PROOF OF HARDSHIP IN ORDER TO RECEIVE FUNDS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (true) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Kathleen T O'Loughlin DMD | ||||||||||||||
| Director / ADA Executive Director | $0 | $590,015 | $0 | $74,898 | $0 | $16,250 | $0 | $35,593 | $0 | $7,360 | $0 | $724,116 | $0 | $0 |
| Dr Marcelo W Araujo DDS | ||||||||||||||
| ADAF Secretary/ADAF CEO/ADA Chief Science Officer | $0 | $376,760 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $2,619 | $0 | $38,057 | $0 | $3,019 | $0 | $421,055 | $0 | $0 |
| Paul S Sholty | ||||||||||||||
| ADAF Treasurer/ADA CFO | $0 | $308,357 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $9,588 | $0 | $61,551 | $0 | $9,180 | $0 | $389,025 | $0 | $0 |
| Dr Diane R Bienek | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Resarch Operations | $136,859 | $0 | $400 | $0 | $733 | $0 | $20,957 | $0 | $3,762 | $0 | $162,710 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Dr Jirun Sun | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Project Leader | $129,937 | $0 | $350 | $0 | $5,103 | $0 | $21,256 | $0 | $9,180 | $0 | $165,827 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 Arrangement used to establish the top management official's compensation | THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE ADA DETERMINES AND REVIEWS THE COMPENSATION OF THE ADA FOUNDATION CEO. THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT OBTAINS COMPARABILITY DATA ON SALARY INCREASES EVERY 3 TO 5 YEARS AND MONITORS A COMPREHENSIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan | DEFERRED COMPENSATION IN PART II COLUMN (C) INCLUDES, WHERE APPLICABLE, THE 2020 INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN AND EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE 401(K) DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN. NONTAXABLE BENEFITS IN COLUMN (D) INCLUDE EMPLOYER-PAID HEALTH BENEFIT PLAN PREMIUMS AND THE VALUE OF EMPLOYER SELF-INSURED DENTAL BENEFITS. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed payments | Bonus amounts reported on Sch. J, Part II, Col. B(ii) was determined by the Interim Executive Director and Human Resource Department and was a result of the person reaching their maximum base salary and achieving excellent results. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part III, Line 4d Description of other program services | (Expenses $ 49,521 including grants of $ 49,521) EDUCATION: HELP ACADEMICALLY GIFTED PREDOCTORAL DENTAL STUDENTS DEFRAY A PART OF THEIR PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION EXPENSES. ALSO, PROVIDE AWARDS TO ORGANIZATIONS THAT SUPPORT PROGRAMS TO IMPROVE CHILDREN'S DENTAL HEALTH BY EDUCATING PARENTS, CAREGIVERS AND PREGNANT WOMEN ON THE VALUE OF GOOD DENTAL HEALTH. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b PROCESS TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES | THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR WITH THE HUMAN RESOURCE DEPARTMENT REVIEWED AND DETERMINED THE COMPENSATION FOR KEY EMPLOYEES. THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT OBTAINS COMPARABILITY DATA ON ANNUAL SALARY INCREASES EVERY 3 TO 5 YEARS AND MONITORS A COMPREHENSIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholders | THE SOLE MEMBER ADA APPOINTS AND ELECTS ALL FOUR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | THE MEMBER HAS THE POWER TO APPOINT AND REMOVE ALL DIRECTORS, TO AMEND THE BYLAWS AND TO MERGE OR DISSOLVE THE CORPORATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholders | THE BYLAWS OF THE FOUNDATION PROVIDE THAT THE MEMBER HAS THE RIGHT TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING: AMENDMENT OR REPEAL OF THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OF THE FOUNDATION; ANY AMENDMENT OF THE BYLAWS THAT WOULD CHANGE ANY OF THE RIGHTS OF THE MEMBER, INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO ELECT THE ADA DIRECTORS; THE ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF ADA DIRECTORS; ANY MERGER OF THE FOUNDATION; THE DISSOLUTION OF THE FOUNDATION THE DISPOSITION OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF THE ASSETS OF THE FOUNDATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 8b Documentation of meetings held by committees of governing body | THE ADA FOUNDATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | THE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT PRIOR TO FILING. FINANCIAL INFORMATION WAS COMPARED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S BOOKS AND RECORDS. RESPONSES TO QUESTIONS AND ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WERE REVIEWED FOR APPROPRIATENESS. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 WILL BE SENT TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS AFTER FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | THERE IS AN ANNUAL REVIEW OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. BOARD MEMBERS AND EXECUTIVE EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM EACH YEAR. IN-HOUSE LEGAL COUNSEL COLLECTS AND REVIEWS RESPONSES AND DETERMINES NECESSARY ACTION, IF ANY. INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE A DISCLOSED CONFLICT RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM DISCUSSION, AND DO NOT VOTE IF THERE IS A DIRECT CONFLICT. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE NOT REQUIRED DISCLOSURES PURSUANT TO INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 6104. THESE DOCUMENTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC AT THIS TIME. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balances | Refund of Taxes under IRC Section 512(a)(7) - 2408; |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | American Dental Association | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 211 East Chicago Ave | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606112678 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 360724690 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Trade Association | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(6) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | false | ControlledOrganizationInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Address Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADA BUSINESS ENTERPRISES INC | ||||||||||
| 211 EAST CHICAGO AVE | CHICAGO | IL | 606112637 | 363679743 | FINANCIAL SERVICES | IL | ADA | C Corporation | false | |
| ADA BUSINESS INNOVATION GROUP | ||||||||||
| 541 N FAIRBANKS CT | CHICAGO | IL | 606112637 | 832668449 | DENTAL PRACTICE MATCHING SERVICE | IL | ADA | C Corporation | false | FL 22ND |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | false | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| American Dental Association | ||
| B | $576,973 | FMV |
| American Dental Association | ||
| R | $252,556 | FMV |