STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PLUMAS-SIERRA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PLUMAS-SIERRA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 94-0775035)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-04
IRS object ID
202503089349301930
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-04T11:00:49-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN930623286PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALDRICH CPAS AND ADVISORS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1680 HAWTHORNE AVE SE 140AddressLine1Txt
CitySALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97301ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN940775035EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PLUMAS-SIERRA RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPLUMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5308324261PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line173233 HWY 70 SUITE AAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTOLACityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP961227064ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBILL NEWBERGPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5308324261PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRYAN M JOHNSON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01048788PTIN
Phone5035857774PhoneNum
Preparation2025-11-03PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROBERT MARSHALLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line173233 HWY 70 SUITE AAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTOLACityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP961227064ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$36,083,205GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.PSREC.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE ELECTRICAL SERVICE TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee66TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$812,223TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$32,953,401PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$34,511,471CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,250,396PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,325,430CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$217,360PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$190,423CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$34,421,157PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$36,027,324CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,950PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$13,231PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$335,830CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,118,929PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,198,584CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$27,846,510PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$27,347,733CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$28,980,620PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$28,884,147CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,440,537PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$7,143,177CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$106,805,496TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$108,029,994TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$65,191,276TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$59,340,542TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$41,614,220NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$48,689,452NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVIDE ELECTRICAL SERVICE TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTHE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES ELECTRICAL SERVICE TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024 THERE WERE 8,183 CUSTOMERS BILLED FOR SERVICE.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document83IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee66EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$34,404,104MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$2,294,570OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BILL NEWBERG CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5308324261PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1C/O PSREC 73233 STATE ROUTE 70AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTOLACityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP961227069ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
TOM HAMMOND
DIRECTOR12.00Yes (X)$14,515$0$0
LAWRENCE PRICE
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$12,939$0$0
FRED NELSON
PRESIDENT6.00Yes (X)$22,282$0$0Yes (X)
DAVE ROBERTI
VICE PRESIDENT8.00Yes (X)$9,840$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID HANSEN
SECRETARY/TREASURER15.00Yes (X)$19,101$0$0Yes (X)
NANCY MILLER
DIRECTOR10.00Yes (X)$10,176$0$0
RICHARD SHORT
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$9,840$0$0
ROBERT W MARSHALL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER50.00$463,387$0$213,584Yes (X)
WILLIAM NEWBERG
CFO48.00$275,687$0$147,233Yes (X)
JASON HARSTON
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING & O53.00$278,790$0$149,274Yes (X)
MITCHELL CARR
LINEWORKING FOREMAN48.00$215,266$0$90,140Yes (X)
BRYAN SHERMAN
COGEN PLANT OPERATOR46.00$213,069$0$90,549Yes (X)
STEPHEN GIBBARD
NETWORK ENGINEER40.00$202,459$0$73,667Yes (X)
G SCOTT WELCH
DISTRICT MANAGER41.00$201,793$0$121,298Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,949,144TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$885,745TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K37IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
JOE TANTARDINO LOGGING INC
961 PENINSULA DRLAKE ALMANORCA96137TREE TRIMMING$1,088,488
JIMMY D WEST JIM WEST TREE SERVICE
39899 HWY 70QUINCYCA95971TREE TRIMMING$482,353
NORTHEAST-WESTERN ENERGY SYSTEMS USA LLC
UNIT 1PEARL BUCK CT BRISTOLPA19007COGEN ENGINE MAINTENANCE$402,960
DAVE SIMS TOPPERS TREE SERVICE
2651 RIVERDANCE ROADQUINCYCA95971TREE TRIMMING$381,569
DYNALECTRIC COMPANY WASATCH ELECTRIC
PO BOX 26588SALT LAKE CITYUT84126CONSTRUCTION$318,537
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENTIAL221000$15,362,216$15,362,216
PUBLIC AUTHORITIES221000$11,459,816$11,459,816
COMMERCIAL LIGHTING221000$4,487,519$4,487,519
IRRIGATION221000$2,185,074$2,185,074
MISCELLANEOUS SERVICE221000$1,016,846$1,016,846
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$34,511,471TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,150,546TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$812,223UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$338,323ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$189,576RealAmt
Personal$49,349PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$50,765RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$138,811RealAmt
Personal$49,349PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$188,160TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$188,160ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$180,000SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,116SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$174,884SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$174,884TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$174,884ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescREIMBURSEMENTSDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$2,263TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,263RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,263OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$36,027,324TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$34,513,734RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$812,223UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$701,367ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,000TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$335,830TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,198,584TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,587,005TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,133,861TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF POWER$11,700,725
DISTRIBUTION AND TRANSM$7,013,234
CUSTOMER, ADMINISTRATIO$3,187,723
TAXES$725,185

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,884,147TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,227,681BOYAmt
EOY$63,230EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,453,009BOYAmt
EOY$3,299,314EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,806,562BOYAmt
EOY$2,947,286EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$145,687BOYAmt
EOY$850,140EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$133,880,181LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$60,611,345LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,903,377BOYAmt
EOY$73,268,836EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,244,393BOYAmt
EOY$8,336,497EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,024,787BOYAmt
EOY$19,264,691EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,805,496BOYAmt
EOY$108,029,994EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,798,316BOYAmt
EOY$4,987,952EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,876,767BOYAmt
EOY$4,448,892EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,889,227BOYAmt
EOY$44,822,403EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,626,966BOYAmt
EOY$5,081,295EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,191,276BOYAmt
EOY$59,340,542EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,555BOYAmt
EOY$33,515EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,580,665BOYAmt
EOY$48,655,937EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,614,220BOYAmt
EOY$48,689,452EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,805,496BOYAmt
EOY$108,029,994EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$7,143,177ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$67,945OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,138,689OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,138,689BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,770,261OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,852,197DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,918,064BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$116,233,546OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$58,759,148DepreciationAmt
Book Value$57,474,398BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,737,685OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,737,685BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$73,268,836TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Closely Held Equity Interests CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Book Value$6,899,120BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
FEDERATED INSURANCE STOCK$424,110C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$512,166C
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$410,132C
MEMBERSHIP FEE - CFC$1,000C
GENERAL PACIFIC CAPITAL$569C
OTHER INVESTMENTS$78,871C
COOPERATIVE RESPONSE CENTER$10,000C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CRC$529C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$8,336,497TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
MATERIALS & SUPPLIES$2,907,029
DEFERRED CHARGES$1,990,362
NCPA RESERVE FUND$1,791,920
DUE FROM AFFILIATE$12,575,380
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$19,264,691TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION$205,777
DEFERRED CREDITS$1,846,642
POSTRETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS$2,916,015
OBLIGATIONS UNDER CAPITAL LEASES$112,861
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$5,081,295TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$35,972,989TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$35,972,989RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$54,335OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$54,335RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$36,027,324TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,493,991TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$28,493,991ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$390,156OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$390,156ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$28,884,147TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE FOLLOWS ACCOUNTING STANDARDS GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA RELATED TO THE RECOGNITION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THE COOPERATIVE RECOGNIZES ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS PART OF THE INCOME TAX PROVISION, WHEN APPLICABLE. THERE WERE NO AMOUNTS ACCRUED IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IN 2024 OR 2023.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REVENUES NETTED WITH EXPENSES
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REVENUES NETTED WITH EXPENSES PAYMENT OF CAPITAL CREDITS

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROBERT W MARSHALL
CEO/GENERAL MANAGER$413,542$0$653$0$49,192$0$173,734$0$39,850$0$676,971$0$0$0
JASON HARSTON
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING & O$253,751$0$12,326$0$12,713$0$112,206$0$37,068$0$428,064$0$0$0
WILLIAM NEWBERG
CFO$252,260$0$12,487$0$10,940$0$110,214$0$37,019$0$422,920$0$0$0
G SCOTT WELCH
DISTRICT MANAGER$191,398$0$5,245$0$5,150$0$84,127$0$37,171$0$323,091$0$0$0
MITCHELL CARR
LINEWORKING FOREMAN$207,322$0$82$0$7,862$0$54,366$0$35,774$0$305,406$0$0$0
BRYAN SHERMAN
COGEN PLANT OPERATOR$207,181$0$81$0$5,807$0$54,986$0$35,563$0$303,618$0$0$0
STEPHEN GIBBARD
NETWORK ENGINEER$186,961$0$3,163$0$12,335$0$59,147$0$14,520$0$276,126$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ROBERTI RANCHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionROBERTI RANCH'S OWNER IS DAVID ROBERTI, PSREC BOARD OFFICERRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$6,838TransactionAmt
TransactionSELL SOLAR POWER: ROBERTI RANCH HAS INSTALLED A SOLAR PROJECT THAT PRODUCES THE MAJORITY OF ITS POWER. AS SOLAR POWER IS GENERATED THE KWHS ARE "BANKED." THE ACTUAL IRRIGATION PUMP USAGE IS NETTED AGAINST THE BANKED KWHS. AT THE END OF 2024, THE VALUE OF THE BANKED KWHS IS EQUIVALENT TO $6,838. THIS WAS NOT A CASH TRANSACTION BUT THE VALUE OF EXCESS POWER SOLD TO THE COOPERATIVE.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE R PART V LINE 2THE TRANSACTIONS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE R ARE VALUED BASED ON THEIR CASH VALUE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6A MEMBER IS AN INDIVIDUAL WITH THE RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNANCE AND RECEIVE DISTRIBUTIONS OF INCOME OR ASSETS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AEACH MEMBER OF THE COOPERATIVE HAS A VOTE. THE VOTE ALLOWS THEM TO ELECT THE BOARD AS WELL AS VOTE ON ANY ISSUE THAT COMES BEFORE THE MEMBERSHIP AT A SPECIAL OR ANNUAL MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BLIMITED TO APPROVING ANY CHANGES MADE TO THE BY-LAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE DRAFT 990 IS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT PRIOR TO FILING OF THE FINAL DOCUMENT. THE REVIEW OF THE 990 IS AN AGENDA ITEM FOR THE BOARD AND THE RESULTS OF THE REVIEW ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS APPLICABLE TO THE DIRECTORS, GENERAL MANAGER, AND ALL EMPLOYEES. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR REVIEWING ALL POLICY INTERPRETATIONS OR VIOLATIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ANNUALLY, THE COMPENSATION OF ALL MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED AND COMPARED WITH AN ANNUAL COMPENSATION SURVEY OF ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES. THIS REPORT IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19EACH COOPERATIVE MEMBER IS PROVIDED A "NEW MEMBER HANDBOOK AND BYLAWS" WHICH ADDRESS THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS. THE BYLAWS ALSO REQUIRE A REPORT AT THE ANNUAL MEETING ON THE FINANCIAL CONDITION OF THE COMPANY. CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FROM YEAR-END ARE PRINTED IN THE RURALITE MAGAZINE, AND COMPLETE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION ATHE COMPENSATION INFORMATION FOR THE DIRECTORS, GENERAL MANAGER AND CFO REPRESENTS TOTAL COMPENSATION PAID BY THE COOPERATIVE AND REPORTED ON W-2S AND 1099S. A SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF COMPENSATION HAS BEEN CHARGED TO AND RECORDED ON THE BOOKS OF THE SUBSIDIARY OPERATION, PLUMAS SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET EQUITY INCOME IN SUBSIDIARY 91,228. INCREASE/(DECREASE) IN MEMBERSHIPS -40. CHANGE IN ACCUMULATED OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME/(LOSS) -159,133.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONSBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line173233 HIGHWAY 70 SUITE BAddressLine1Txt
CityPORTOLACityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP961227064ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN943062694EIN
Primary ActivitiesINTERNET ACCESSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Entity TypeCEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$8,766,651ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$68,107,503ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (1)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (7 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
A$830,272INTERFUND RECONCILIATION
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
D$1,174,494GENERAL LEDGER
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
N$500,853INTERFUND, MSA
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
O$576,361LABOR REPORTS
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
P$115,200INTERFUND RECONCILIATION
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Q$91,912INTERFUND RECONCILIATION
PLUMAS-SIERRA TELECOMMUNICATIONS
J$114,660GENERAL LEDGER