DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2018
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION (EIN 52-1999196)
- Tax period
- 2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
- Filed
- 2019-10-29
- IRS object ID
- 201913029349301316
- Schema version
- 2018v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-10-29T12:37:37-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 521392008 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GELMAN ROSENBERG & FREEDMAN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4550 MONTGOMERY AVE SUITE 800N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 208142930 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2018-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 521999196 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA PRIMARY CARE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DIST | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2026380252 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1620 I STREET NW NO 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TAMARA A SMITH | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2026380252 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-10-29 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD J LOCASTRO CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00288314 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3019519090 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 75.103.231.202 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-10-29 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 13:37:32 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 981DD7ACBC606C3C3562579832A13CC83ACA1B41 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 4A81CC21A2E4F454F94C28FED93DC0391148F391 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2018 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | TAMARA A SMITH | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1620 I STREET NW NO 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $5,546,146 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.DCPCA.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1996 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEE PART III, LINE 1. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 14 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 14 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 26 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 15 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $10,882 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $4,899,440 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $3,203,959 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $417,618 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $2,199,689 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $27,593 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $42,905 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,000 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $5,344,651 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $5,447,553 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $72,379 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $71,500 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,980,811 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,380,671 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $3,916,054 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $2,699,794 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $5,969,244 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $5,151,965 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$624,593 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $295,588 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,523,875 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $2,346,753 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,163,333 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $773,365 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $1,360,542 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $1,573,388 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO CREATE HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES THROUGH ADVOCACY AND THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE INFRASTRUCTURE AND TO SUPPORT A HIGH QUALITY, EQUITABLE, INTEGRATED HEALTH CARE SYSTEM THAT GIVES EVERY DC RESIDENT A FAIR SHOT AT A FULL AND HEALTHY LIFE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $1,419,590 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $71,500 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $7,105 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | QUALITY IMPROVEMENT AND OPERATIONS:DCPCA'S QUALITY IMPROVEMENT PROGRAMS FOCUS ON THE PROVISION OF TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE AND TRAINING TO HEALTH CENTERS TO SUPPORT IMPROVEMENTS IN ACCESS, OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE, AND HEALTH OUTCOMES. THROUGH PARTNERSHIPS WITH EXPERIENCED CONTENT EXPERTS, DCPCA DEVELOPS AND FACILITATES TRAINING SESSIONS, CONFERENCES, ON-SITE TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, AND PEER GROUPS TO ACCELERATE THE USE OF INNOVATIVE AND EVIDENCE-BASED BEST PRACTICES. DCPCA ASSISTS HEALTH CENTERS LEVERAGE DATA AND HIT TO IMPROVE CARE PROCESSES AND OUTCOMES, AND PREPARE PROVIDERS FOR ALTERNATIVE DELIVERY AND PAYMENT SYSTEMS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $2,669,970 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $2,047,248 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY:HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PROGRAM ACCOMPLISHMENTS HAVE PRIMARILY FOCUSED ON PLANNING, IMPLEMENTING AND MANAGING TECHNOLOGY INITIATIVES THAT SUPPORT THE HEALTH CARE DELIVERY OPERATIONS OF OUR COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER MEMBERS. THESE INITIATIVES INCLUDE: HOSTING AND SUPPORTING THE USE OF ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS (EHR) TECHNOLOGIES; IMPLEMENTING HEALTH DATA EXCHANGE AND INTEGRATION STRATEGIES TO ENABLE IMPROVEMENTS IN CARE COORDINATION; FACILITATING POPULATION HEALTH REPORTING; AND PROVIDING CLINICAL DATA REPORTING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THE HEALTH CENTERS' QI OBJECTIVES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $167,119 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $145,336 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | POLICY AND ADVOCACY:DCPCA'S POLICY AND ADVOCACY INITIATIVES IDENTIFY AND TAKE ACTION ON OPPORTUNITIES TO SUPPORT HEALTH CENTER SUSTAINABILITY AS WELL AS ADDRESS THE SOCIAL DETERMINANTS OF HEALTH MAINLY THROUGH THE DC PACT (POSITIVE ACCOUNTABLE COMMUNITY TRANSFORMATION) COALITION, WHOSE VISION IS TO ALIGN CLINICAL AND COMMUNITY SERVICES SO AS TO CREATE A SEAMLESS COMMUNITY OF CARE THAT IMPROVES HEALTH AND INCREASES HEALTH EQUITY IN THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA. DCPCA POLICY AND ADVOCACY INITIATIVES HAVE ALSO BROUGHT TOGETHER VARIOUS MEMBER FQHCS (FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTERS) AND FQHC-LOOK-ALIKES LEADERSHIP AND POLICY MAKING TEAMS ON THE SAME PLATFORM FOR A MORE UNIFIED AND COORDINATED LEGISLATIVE, ADMINISTRATIVE, AND BUDGETARY PRIORITIES, TO ENSURE CONTINUED ACCESS TO HIGH QUALITY, COMPREHENSIVE, CULTURALLY INFORMED AND INTEGRATED PRIMARY HEALTH CARE, FOCUSED ON VALUE FOR BOTH DC RESIDENTS, HEALTH CENTERS AND DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA HEALTH CARE POLICY ADMINISTRATORS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $4,256,679 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 17 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 26 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 14 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 14 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TAMARA SMITH | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2026380252 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1620 I STREET NW NO 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD BLANCHON | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KELLY SWEENEY MCSHANE | ||||||||
| VICE-CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ZEYNEP ORHAN | ||||||||
| TREASURER (FROM 5/1/18) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CLAIRE MOONEY | ||||||||
| TREASURER (UNTIL 4/30/18) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RHONIQUE SHIELDS | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROBERT BERENSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 7/1/18) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GEORGE JONES | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JULIE CHAPMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARIA GOMEZ | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARSHA LILLE-BLANTON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (FROM 7/1/18) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| FLORA TERRELL HAMILTON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| VINCENT A KEANE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ED LAZERE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CATALINA SOL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALICIA WILSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TAMARA SMITH | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $205,000 | $0 | $25,801 | |||
| DONNA RAMOS-JOHNSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR & CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER | 40.00 | $186,104 | $0 | $33,220 | Yes (X) | |||
| JAMES COSTELLO | ||||||||
| DEPUTY DIRECTOR, HIT OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $141,170 | $0 | $18,403 | Yes (X) | |||
| PATRICIA QUINN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR, POLICY & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS | 40.00 | $131,810 | $0 | $29,164 | Yes (X) | |||
| MEGAN LOUCKS | ||||||||
| DIR, QUAL IMPR & OPER (FROM 5/1/18) | 40.00 | $122,000 | $0 | $12,896 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $786,084 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $119,484 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZANE NETWORKS LLC | |||||
| 1133 21ST STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20036 | TECHNICAL PROJECT MGMT. SERVICES | $572,758 |
| CLINOVATIONS GOVERNMENT AND HEALTH | |||||
| 1325 G ST NW 500 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20005 | TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES | $471,591 |
| ECLINICALWORKS | |||||
| PO BOX 847950 | BOSTON | MA | 022847950 | EMR LICENSING AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES | $293,189 |
| HEALTHEC LLC | |||||
| 371 HOES LANE SUITE 300A | PISCAWATAWAY | NJ | 08854 | POPULATION HEALTH MGMT/ RISK ASSES. | $208,167 |
| YOUR PART TIME CONTROLLER | |||||
| 1500 WALNUT STREET SUITE 1200 | PHILADEPHIA | PA | 19102 | ACCOUNTING SERVICES | $148,900 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $1,143,250 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,060,709 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $3,203,959 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| HIE-HIT CONTRACT | 900099 | $1,839,264 | $1,839,264 |
| HIE ACCESS & SUPPORT | 900099 | $194,621 | $194,621 |
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $144,500 | $144,500 |
| MEETINGS AND SEMINARS | 900099 | $21,304 | $21,304 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $2,199,689 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $46,706 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $46,706 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $94,792 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $98,593 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$3,801 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$3,801 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$3,801 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $1,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,000 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,000 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,447,553 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,199,689 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $43,905 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $71,500 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $71,500 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $450,125 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $266,632 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $183,493 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,538,704 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,378,551 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $160,153 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $86,719 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $79,663 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,056 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $145,758 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $124,902 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,856 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $159,365 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $132,415 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,950 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $198 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $198 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $213,891 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $213,891 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,651 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $9,651 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,318,368 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,223,133 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $95,235 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,766 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $241 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,525 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,195 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $67,584 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $46,611 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $487,596 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $482,720 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,876 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $362,486 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $297,615 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $64,871 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,364 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $37,316 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,048 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,939 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,396 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,543 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $13 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,516 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,834 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,682 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,220 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $10,220 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| STAFF TRAINING | $39,302 | $38,190 | $1,112 |
| BAD DEBT EXPENSE | $17,044 | $17,044 | |
| DUES, PUBS. AND SUBS. | $7,453 | $1,392 | $6,061 |
| EQUIPMENT | $4,176 | $4,176 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,616 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $221 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,395 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,151,965 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,256,679 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $895,286 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $473,473 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $684,464 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,842 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,056 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $778,622 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $228,031 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $305,650 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $435,307 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,837 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $105,544 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $314,084 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $232,937 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,545 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $81,147 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $778,251 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $742,549 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $54,655 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $54,655 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,523,875 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,346,753 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $804,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $437,423 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,076 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $332,842 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $335,942 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,163,333 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $773,365 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,133,839 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,041,088 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $226,703 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $532,300 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,360,542 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,573,388 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,523,875 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,346,753 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $295,588 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$82,742 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $6,570,697 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $6,847,796 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,157,144 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,899,440 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $3,203,959 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $24,679,036 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $6,570,697 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $6,847,796 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,157,144 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,899,440 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $3,203,959 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $24,679,036 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $995,252 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $23,683,784 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $170,722 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $207,002 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $75,233 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $40,320 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $46,706 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $539,983 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $465 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $16,936 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,000 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $18,401 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $25,237,420 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $2,999,907 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.93840 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.97310 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Total Grassroots Lobbying TotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $13,575 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $13,575 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $5,138,390 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $5,151,965 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $407,598 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $101,900 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $444,196 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $370,198 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $448,462 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $407,598 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $1,670,454 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Lobbying Ceiling | $2,505,681 | LobbyingCeilingAmt |
Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $151,269 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $64,922 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $19,775 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $13,575 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $249,541 | TotalAmt |
Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $111,049 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $92,550 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $112,116 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $101,900 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $417,615 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grassroots Ceiling | $626,423 | GrassrootsCeilingAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II-A, LINE 2C: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE 2017 AMOUNT OF LOBBYING EXPENDITURES HAS BEEN UPDATED FROM THE 2017 RETURN. THE EXPENSE PREVIOUSLY REPORTED WAS INADVERTENTLY OVERSTATED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $30,237 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,233 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $21,004 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $241,622 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $190,688 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $50,934 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $42,225 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $33,016 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $9,209 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $81,147 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | DEFERRED RENT | Desc |
| Amt | $335,942 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $335,942 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $5,496,955 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$82,742 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $141,795 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $59,053 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $5,437,902 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $9,651 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $9,651 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $5,447,553 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $5,284,109 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $141,795 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $141,795 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $5,142,314 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $9,651 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $9,651 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $5,151,965 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018 AND 2017, DCPCA HAS DOCUMENTED ITS CONSIDERATION OF FASB ASC 740-10, INCOME TAXES, THAT PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR REPORTING UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES AND HAS DETERMINED THAT NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (7 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY OF HOPE | |||||||
| 4 TLANTIC STREET SW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20032 | 521184749 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| FAMILY & MEDICAL COUNSELING SERVICES | |||||||
| 2041 MLK JR AVE SE SUITE M-2 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20020 | 521073362 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| LA CLINICA DEL PUEBLO | |||||||
| 2970 BELCREST CENTER DRICE UNIT 3 | HYATTSVILLE | MD | 20782 | 521942551 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| SO OTHERS MIGHT EAT | |||||||
| 71 O STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20001 | 237098123 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| WHITMAN-WALKER HEALTH | |||||||
| 1701 14TH STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20009 | 521122122 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| BREAD FOR THE CITY | |||||||
| 1525 7TH STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20001 | 521138207 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| MARY'S CENTER FOR MATERNAL & CHILD CARE | |||||||
| 2333 ONTARIO ROAD NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20009 | 521594116 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | DC3C CANCER SCREENING PROJECT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 7 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE GRANTS WERE PROVIDED FOR CLINICAL QUALITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVES AND PARTICIPATION IN CARE COORDINATION AND MANAGEMENT TRAINING, PATIENT RESEARCH, DATA COLLECTION, AND STAFF TRAINING SUPPORT. HEALTH CENTERS COMMITTED TO AND SIGNED PARTICIPATION AGREEMENTS IN ORDER TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE GRANT AWARDS THAT WERE USED TO SUPPORT STAFF ALLOCATION OF TIME FOR CLINICAL QUALITY IMPROVEMENT TRAINING INITIATIVES, CARE COORDINATION/PRACTICE MANAGEMENT ACTIVITIES, PATIENT RESEARCH AND DATA COLLECTION. DCPCA CLINICAL STAFF MONITORED PARTICIPATION AND DATA SUBMISSION TO ENSURE THE TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT WERE ADHERED TO. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TAMARA SMITH | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | $205,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,240 | $0 | $9,561 | $0 | $230,801 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DONNA RAMOS-JOHNSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR & CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER | $186,104 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,660 | $0 | $18,560 | $0 | $219,324 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES COSTELLO | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY DIRECTOR, HIT OPERATIONS | $141,170 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,577 | $0 | $9,826 | $0 | $159,573 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PATRICIA QUINN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, POLICY & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS | $131,810 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,439 | $0 | $18,725 | $0 | $160,974 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4 | DCPCA BYLAWS WERE AMENDED AND APPROVED BY THE DCPCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON JANUARY 23, 2019. THIS 7TH AMENDMENT TO THE DCPCA BYLAWS PROVIDED FOR, AND DISTINGUISHED BETWEEN, ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORS" COMPRISING OF EACH EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND/OR CEO OF DCPCA MEMBER-FQHC (FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTER) OR A MEMBER-FQHCLA (FQHC LOOK-ALIKE) AND "AT-LARGE DIRECTORS", SELECTED FROM THE MEMBERSHIP OF DCPCA. THE AMENDMENTS ALSO CLARIFIED THE REQUIREMENTS FOR FILLING THE BOARD CHAIR POSITION WITH OF EITHER AN ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTOR OR "AT-LARGE DIRECTOR". |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | DCPCA HAS TWO CLASSES OR MEMBERS: FEDERALLY QUALIFIED COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS AND OTHER COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | EACH FEDERALLY QUALIFIED COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER IS ABLE TO NOMINATE AND ELECT ITS CEO AS A MEMBER OF THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 WAS PREPARED BY OUTSIDE ACCOUNTANTS AND A DRAFT COPY, INCLUDING ALL RELATED SCHEDULES AND ATTACHMENTS, WAS GIVEN TO THE AUDIT AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL. ONCE APPROVED, THE CHAIR OF THE AUDIT AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE PROVIDED A FINAL COPY OF THE 990 TO THE FULL BOARD BEFORE IT WAS FILED WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | OFFICERS AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ANNUALLY REQUIRED TO SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT AND DISCLOSE INTERESTS THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICT. IF A DCPCA DIRECTOR IS AN OFFICER OR DIRECTOR OF OR HOLDS A SIMILAR POSITION WITH OR HAS A FINANCIAL INTEREST IN ANOTHER ENTITY AND PARTICIPATES OR IS PRESENT AT A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHERE DCPCA AUTHORIZES A CONTRACT OR TRANSACTION WITH SUCH OTHER ENTITY, THE DIRECTOR: (1) DISCLOSES THE MATERIAL FACTS AS TO THE RELATIONSHIP OR INTEREST AND AS TO THE CONTRACT OR TRANSACTION TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OR ENSURES THAT SUCH FACTS ARE KNOWN TO THE DIRECTORS ENTITLED TO VOTE THEREON; AND (2) RECUSE HIMSELF/HERSELF FROM DISCUSSION, LOBBYING, AND VOTING ON THE MATTER. ANY VOTE ON THE CONTRACT OR TRANSACTION MUST BE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTES OF A MAJORITY OF THE DISINTERESTED DIRECTORS EVEN THOUGH THE DISINTERESTED DIRECTORS ARE LESS THAN A QUORUM. THE MINUTES OF MEETINGS AT WHICH SUCH VOTES ARE TAKEN RECORD THE DISCLOSURE, RECUSAL AND RATIONALE FOR APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS DETERMINED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY. ADJUSTMENTS TO THE CEO'S SALARY ARE GUIDED BY THE FOLLOWING FACTORS: (A) THE INTRINSIC QUALITY OF HIS/HER MANAGEMENT, INTELLECTUAL LEADERSHIP, AND PUBLIC REPRESENTATION OF THE ASSOCIATION; (B) THE ASSOCIATION'S FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE AND STABILITY; (C) THE COMPENSATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVES OF OTHER, SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS BASED ON SURVEYS AND COMPENSATION STUDIES; AND (D) ADDITIONAL, SIMILAR, FACTORS THE COMMITTEE DEEMS APPROPRIATE. THE COMPENSATION PROCESS IS DOCUMENTED IN THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES MEMORANDUM. THE ANNUAL COMPENSATION REVIEW TAKES PLACE IN JUNE OF EACH YEAR, ON OR ABOUT THE CEO DATE-OF-HIRE ANNIVERSARY. THE COMPENSATION OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED BY THE CEO USING SIMILAR GUIDELINES DESCRIBED ABOVE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | CONSULTANTS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 176,739. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 2,850. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 179,589. HR FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 2,030. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 91,705. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 93,735. SUB-CONTRACTORS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 1,044,349. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 1,044,349. OTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 15. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 680. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 695. |