STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CONSOLIDATED ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CONSOLIDATED ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 43-0226184)
Tax period
2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
Filed
2017-05-14
IRS object ID
201701349349300510
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-05-14T11:09:09-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN208896204PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dennis G Koch CPABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1007AddressLine1Txt
CityQuincyCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP623061007ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430226184EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Consolidated Electric CooperativeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCONSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5735813630PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 540AddressLine1Txt
CityMexicoCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652650540ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMichael S FullerPersonNm
Person TitleGeneral ManagerPersonTitleTxt
Phone5735813630PhoneNum
Signature2017-05-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDennis G KochPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01210686PTIN
Phone2172248484PhoneNum
Preparation2017-05-07PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address75.146.94.49IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2017-05-07IPDt
IP Tm10:39:24IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdCD9D456F81F5287ED04C03CF4B203DB6EC44523CAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdCD9D456F81F5287ED04C03CF4B203DB6EC44523CAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMichael S FullerPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 540AddressLine1Txt
CityMexicoCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652650540ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$24,187,824GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.consolidatedelectric.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1938FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionProvide member-owners with quality, reliable electric and related services consistent with sound business practicesActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee36TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$23,319,409PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,024,707CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$116,817PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$141,517CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,436,226PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$24,166,224CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$1,670,807PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,617,539CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$44,139PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$305,885CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$20,664,502PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$21,501,699CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,379,448PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,425,123CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,056,778PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$741,101CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$49,988,835TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$54,533,091TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$27,475,356TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$31,246,407TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$22,513,479NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,286,684NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo provide its member-owners with quality, reliable electric and related services consistent with sound business practices on a cooperative basisMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$23,425,123ExpenseAmt
Revenue$24,166,224RevenueAmt
DescThe Cooperative distributes electric energy to rural consumer/members in eight counties with approximately 2,334 miles of electric line. The Cooperative will continue to maintain and upgrade electric lines to provide reliable electric service on a cooperative basis.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$23,425,123TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document23IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee36EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$23,583,073MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$200,652OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The OrganizationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5735813630PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 540AddressLine1Txt
CityMexicoCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP652650540ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Dale E Hopke
President2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$4,447$0$0
Joan L Woods
Vice-President4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$6,784$0$0
Mike A VanMaanen
Treasurer2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$3,747$0$0
Carol E Willingham
Mgr of Finance & Accounting40.00Yes (X)$90,462$0$40,793
Felicity A Goodpasture-Culwell
Secretary2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$5,047$0$0
Terry J Blaue
Director2.00Yes (X)$3,447$0$0
James M Ebbesmeyer
Director5.00Yes (X)$4,247$0$0
Carol A Riedel
Director3.00Yes (X)$6,726$0$0
William H Sonwalt
Director2.00Yes (X)$4,047$0$0
Gary R Wilson
Director4.00Yes (X)$4,247$0$0
Michael S Fuller
General Manager40.00Yes (X)$172,684$0$44,229
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$305,885TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$85,022TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Arbor ROW Inc
PO Box 571OsceolaMO64776ROW Clearing$479,107
Osmose Utilities Services Inc
PO Box 8000BuffaloNY14209Pole Inspection$189,453
Midwest Spray Team & Sales Inc
PO Box 65668West Des MoinesIA50265ROW Clearing$168,984
NISC
One Innovation CircleLake St LouisMO63367Computer Software$111,394
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Sale of Electric Energy221000$23,135,501$23,135,501
Capital Credits Rec'd221000$781,618$781,618
Service Charges & Fees221000$73,952$73,952
Pole Rentals221000$21,860$21,860
Other221000$11,776$11,776
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,024,707TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$136,342TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$136,342RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$26,775OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$21,600OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$5,175OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,175TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,175RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$24,166,224TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,166,224RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,617,539TotalAmt
Program Services$1,617,539ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$305,885TotalAmt
Program Services$305,885ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$982,865TotalAmt
Program Services$982,865ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,679,584TotalAmt
Program Services$1,679,584ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Purchased Power Supply$14,243,935$14,243,935
Distribution Expense-Ma$1,886,534$1,886,534
Administrative & Genera$1,049,638$1,049,638
Distribution Expense-Op$1,029,275$1,029,275

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$629,868TotalAmt
Program Services$629,868ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,425,123TotalAmt
Program Services$23,425,123ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,828BOYAmt
EOY$66,031EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,534,493BOYAmt
EOY$3,319,415EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,822,748BOYAmt
EOY$2,053,224EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$545,970BOYAmt
EOY$517,647EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,107BOYAmt
EOY$66,238EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$52,562,198LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$14,983,849LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,356,141BOYAmt
EOY$37,578,349EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,046BOYAmt
EOY$6,793EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,338,084BOYAmt
EOY$10,718,256EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$239,418BOYAmt
EOY$207,138EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,988,835BOYAmt
EOY$54,533,091EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,456,114BOYAmt
EOY$1,763,858EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,581,502BOYAmt
EOY$28,124,735EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,824BOYAmt
EOY$6,885EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,420,916BOYAmt
EOY$1,350,929EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,475,356BOYAmt
EOY$31,246,407EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,980BOYAmt
EOY$141,285EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,373,499BOYAmt
EOY$23,145,399EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,513,479BOYAmt
EOY$23,286,684EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,988,835BOYAmt
EOY$54,533,091EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$741,101ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$32,104OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$163,372OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$163,372BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,216,561OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,564,594DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,651,967BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$45,173,695OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,419,255DepreciationAmt
Book Value$31,754,440BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,570OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$8,570BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$37,578,349TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Patronage Capital-Power Supply$9,851,395C
Patronage Capital-Lenders$129,328C
Patronage Capital-Associated Orgs$190,072C
Capital Term Certificates-NRUCFC$545,550C
ERC Loans$1,911C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$10,718,256TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Consumer Deposits$305,705
Consumer Advances for Construction$272,751
Consumer Energy Prepayments$63,688
Other Deferred Credits$1,316
Accumulated Provision for Post-Retirement Benefits$707,469
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,350,929TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,166,224TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$24,166,224RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$24,166,224TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,807,584TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$21,807,584ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,617,539OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,617,539ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,425,123TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationRetirement of Capital Credits shown as payments to members 1,617,539.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMichael S FullerPersonNm
TitleGeneral ManagerTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$172,684BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$22,810DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$21,419NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$216,913TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Central Electric Power CooperativeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionMember/Owner of CooperativeRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$14,243,935TransactionAmt
TransactionPurchased Power SupplyTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesYes (1)SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6All entities that purchase electric energy from the Cooperative are member-owners of the Cooperative
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aAll members are eligible to vote for the nine board members at the annual meeting of the Cooperative
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bAny changes to the Cooperative's organizational documents (Bylaws) must be approved by the membership at the Cooperative's annual meeting
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bFederal Form 990 is provided to the Board of Directors and reviewed prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe Board of Directors interprets and enforces the Conflict of Interest policy. The minutes of all Board meetings record all disclosures, authorizations and other actions taken. Each official must complete and sign the Conflict of Interest Certification and Disclosure Form and deliver it to the President of the Board or General Manager
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The wage and salary plan was established by the General Manager of the Cooperative, along with two outside consultants. The Plan was reviewed and approved by the Board of Directors. The roles and responsibilities of the management employees were established in conjunction with a point system scale. That scale was used to compare salaries to local, state, regional and national compensation data. The plan is reviewed annually by the General Manager, then submitted to the Board of Directors for review and approval.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18Federal Form 990 is available for public inspection upon request or on www.guidestar.org or upon request from the general manager of the Cooperative
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The organization's governing documents, conflict of interest policy and financial statements are available upon request from the general manager of the cooperative. Summary financial Statements are included in the Annual Report available to all members of the Cooperative.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Increase in memberships 1,305. Reallocation of patronage capital 12,772. Change in Other Comprehensive Income 18,027.
Form 990, Section XII, Line 2cThe Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the audit of the Cooperative. The Board met with the auditor to review the financial statements at its regularly scheduled meeting in March.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
Consolidated Electric Service Company
PO Box 540MexicoMO652650540431479692Energy DistributionMOC$7931.000000
Consolidated Enterprises Inc
PO Box 540MexicoMO652650540431843328Economic DevelopmentMOC$1,0001.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd