UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC (EIN 71-6056774)
- Tax period
- 2013-07-01 to 2014-06-30
- Filed
- 2015-04-20
- IRS object ID
- 201531109349300123
- Schema version
- 2013v4.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule F
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-04-20T15:19:38-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 731413977 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HOGANTAYLOR LLP | BusinessNameLine1 |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 688 MILLSAP SUITE 203 | AddressLine1 |
| City | FAYETTEVILLE | City |
| State | AR | State |
| ZIP Code | 727034095 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 716056774 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UNIV | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4795755581 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 535 RESEARCH CENTER BOULEVARD NO | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | 120 | AddressLine2 |
| City | FAYETTEVILLE | City |
| State | AR | State |
| ZIP Code | 72701 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DIANNA LEE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4795755581 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-04-01 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | TONY UTH | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00446737 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4795219191 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-02-25 16:41:14Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
| Amended Return | Yes (X) | AmendedReturnInd |
| Principal Officer | DIANNA LEE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 535 RESEARCH CENTER BOULEVARD SUITE | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | 120 | AddressLine2 |
| City | FAYETTEVILLE | City |
| State | AR | State |
| ZIP Code | 72701 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $377,069,131 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.UARKFOUNDATION.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1956 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 22 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 22 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 9 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$35,227 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$35,227 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $50,234,702 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $58,454,772 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $99,896 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $95,692 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $65,033,961 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $96,962,792 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $115,368,559 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $155,513,256 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $68,695,019 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $60,731,076 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,413,030 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,454,619 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $421,173 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $479,686 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $70,529,222 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $62,665,381 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $44,839,337 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $92,847,875 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $788,082,802 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $883,370,491 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $23,256,041 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $21,707,553 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $764,826,761 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $861,662,938 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $7,116,696 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $7,116,696 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | FUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATIONS FOR CONSTRUCTION & EQUIPMENT. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $38,360,523 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $38,360,523 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | FUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATIONS FOR RESEARCH, FACULTY/STAFF SUPPORT AND SCHOLARSHIPS & AWARDS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $15,253,857 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $15,253,857 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | FUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION FOR ALL OTHER PROGRAM EXPENSES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $60,731,076 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | Yes (1) | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 135 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 9 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | Yes (1) | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Foreign Country | SN | ForeignCountryCd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 22 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 22 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DIANNA LEE | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 4795755581 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 535 RESEARCH CENTER BOULEVARD SUITE | AddressLine1 |
| City | FAYETTEVILLE | City |
| State | AR | State |
| ZIP Code | 727016832 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MR CHARLES SCHARLAU | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR LEWIS E EPLEY JR | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR MIKE AKIN | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR MARK WALDRIP | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR JULIAN C STEWART | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER/CHAIR | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| DR MARY ANN GREENWOOD | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR LEE RONNEL | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR DICK TRAMMEL | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR PETER G KUMPE | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MS CYNTHIA CONGER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR SEAN ROCHELLE | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR SCOTT SAFFOLD | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR LARRY COOPER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR DIANE S GILLELAND | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR ROGER GRAVIS | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR ARCHIE SCHAFFER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR FREDDIE BLACK | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR JAMES H FAULKNER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR ED COPELAND | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR RICK CHAPMAN | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR DON L GIBSONVICE CHAIR | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| MS CHERYL F SHUFFIELD | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MR CLAY H DAVIS | ||||||
| EXEC DIR/TREASURER | 40.00 | $281,723 | $0 | $41,151 | Yes (X) | |
| MS DIANNA LEE | ||||||
| CFO/ASST TREASURER | 40.00 | $207,694 | $0 | $32,835 | Yes (X) | |
| MS VICKIE FERGUSON | ||||||
| DIR OF INV/ASST TREAS | 40.00 | $164,397 | $0 | $15,155 | Yes (X) | |
| MR FRED HARRISON | ||||||
| SECRETARY | 0.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| MR ROBERT KOSTER | ||||||
| CONTROLLER/ASST SECRETARY | 40.00 | $146,198 | $0 | $30,328 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $800,012 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $119,469 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt | Address Line1ContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/City | CountryContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/Country | Postal CodeContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/PostalCode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES LLC | |||||||||
| 110 SUMMER | BOSTON | MA | 021102112 | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $2,705,633 | ||||
| ADAGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP | |||||||||
| 200 CLARENDON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02116 | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $486,567 | ||||
| WALTER SCOTT & PARTNERS LIMITED | |||||||||
| INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $379,544 | ONE CHARLOTTE SQUARE | EDINBURGH | UK | EH2 4DR | ||||
| STATE STREET GLOBAL ADVISORS | |||||||||
| ONE LINCOLN STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02110 | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $349,557 | ||||
| LONE PINE CAPITAL | |||||||||
| TWO GREENWICH PLAZA 2ND FL | GREENWICH | CT | 06830 | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $326,152 | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 13 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $58,454,772 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $4,186,186 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $58,454,772 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | FEES & OTHER | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $95,692 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $95,692 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $95,692 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $23,178,445 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$35,227 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $23,213,672 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $295,340,222 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $221,555,875 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $73,784,347 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $73,784,347 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $73,784,347 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $155,513,256 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $73,880,039 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$35,227 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $23,213,672 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,731,076 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $60,731,076 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $757,904 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $757,904 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $403,005 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $403,005 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,510 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $114,510 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,422 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $109,422 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $69,778 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $69,778 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,703 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $30,703 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,800 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $60,800 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,536 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,536 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $77,761 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $77,761 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $154,352 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $154,352 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $66,737 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $66,737 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,357 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $25,357 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,440 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $45,440 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $62,665,381 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $60,731,076 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,934,305 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,470,190 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,520,861 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $1,362,586 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $255,834 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,106,752 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,106,752 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $745,144,731 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $840,292,509 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,361,129 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,450,369 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $788,082,802 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $883,370,491 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,052,081 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,448,456 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,203,960 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,259,097 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,256,041 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,707,553 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,420,607 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $99,506,691 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $135,972,796 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $133,237,063 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $547,433,358 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $628,919,184 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $764,826,761 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $861,662,938 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $788,082,802 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $883,370,491 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $92,847,875 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $68,277,204 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$64,288,902 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| College Organization | Yes (X) | CollegeOrganizationInd |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $89,397,966 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $66,456,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $59,401,412 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $50,234,702 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $58,454,772 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $323,944,977 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $89,397,966 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $66,456,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $59,401,412 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $50,234,702 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $58,454,772 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $323,944,977 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $28,104,195 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $295,840,782 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,812,944 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $21,989,600 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $25,925,487 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $25,371,688 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $23,497,742 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $112,597,461 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $415,001 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $415,001 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $436,957,439 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $3,050,897 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.67700 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.68880 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preservation Public Use | Yes (X) | PreservationPublicUseInd |
| Protection Natural Habitat | Yes (X) | ProtectionNaturalHabitatInd |
| Preservation Open Space | Yes (X) | PreservationOpenSpaceInd |
| Total Easements | 1 | TotalEasementsCnt |
| Total Acreage | 876.28 | TotalAcreageCnt |
| States Easements Held | 1 | StatesEasementsHeldCnt |
| Written Policy Monitoring | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyMonitoringInd |
| Staff Hours Spent Enforcement | 40.00 | StaffHoursSpentEnforcementCnt |
| Expenses Incurred Enforcement | $1,500 | ExpensesIncurredEnforcementAmt |
| Section170h Rqr Stsfd | Yes (1) | Section170hRqrStsfdInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $553,275,127 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $18,757,148 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $85,704,532 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $27,654,683 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $630,082,124 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $501,670,279 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $11,582,869 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $63,196,889 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $23,174,910 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $553,275,127 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $499,101,552 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $15,271,769 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $7,476,602 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $20,179,644 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $501,670,279 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $415,345,255 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $23,550,128 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $81,350,544 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $21,144,375 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $499,101,552 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $377,288,562 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $10,775,437 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $51,694,656 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $24,413,400 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $415,345,255 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.04090 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.93640 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.02270 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $1,106,752 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,106,752 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $255,834 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $255,834 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,106,752 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| EQUITY SECURITIES | $68,021,990 | F |
| FIXED INCOME SECURITIES | $24,385,936 | F |
| SHORT-TERM INVESTMENTS | $14,681,356 | F |
| COMMINGLED FUNDS-EQUITIES | $302,698,578 | F |
| OTHER PARTNERSHIPS | $135,402,888 | F |
| NON-MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES | $126,478,530 | F |
| MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES | $143,517,077 | F |
| EXCHANGE TRADED FUNDS | $25,106,154 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $840,292,509 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS | Desc |
| Amt | $16,259,097 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $16,259,097 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $159,391,446 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $68,277,204 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $68,277,204 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $91,114,242 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $64,399,014 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $64,399,014 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $155,513,256 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $62,555,269 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | -$303,945 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | -$303,945 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $62,859,214 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$193,833 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$193,833 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $62,665,381 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART II, LINE 9: | CONSERVATION EASEMENTS ARE RECORDED AS REVENUE AT FAIR MARKET VALUE ON THE DATE OF THE RECEIPT. THEY ARE CARRIED ON THE BALANCE SHEET AT THIS VALUE AND ARE SUBJECT TO IMPAIRMENT ANALYSIS. |
| PART V, LINE 4: | TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PROVISION FOR LOSS ON UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES 303,945. INCOME FROM PARTNERSHIPS NOT INCLUDED IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 64,095,069. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PROVISION FOR LOSS ON UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES -303,945. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENT -193,833. |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | NOT APPLICABLE | RegionTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continutation Total Office | 0 | ContinutationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continutation Total Employee | 0 | ContinutationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $0 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $0 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | Yes (1) | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | 0 | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | Yes (1) | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | 0 | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (9 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM | |||||||
| 2404 NORTH UNIVERSITY AVENUE | LITTLE ROCK | AR | 72207 | 716003252 | UA - SYSTEM | $2,139,685 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FAYETTEVILLE | |||||||
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS | FAYETTEVILLE | AR | 72701 | 716003252 | UA - SYSTEM | $29,722,676 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE | |||||||
| 2301 SOUTH UNIVERSITY AVENUE | LITTLE ROCK | AR | 72204 | 716003252 | UA - SYSTEM | $2,931,696 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT LITTLE ROCK | |||||||
| 2801 S UNIVERSITY AVENUE | LITTLE ROCK | AR | 72204 | 710236904 | UA - SYSTEM | $4,633,634 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES | |||||||
| 4301 W MARKHAM ST | LITTLE ROCK | AR | 72205 | 716046242 | UA - SYSTEM | $11,583,448 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT MONTICELLO | |||||||
| UNIVERSITY OF MONTICELLO | MONTICELLO | AR | 71656 | 716008509 | UA - SYSTEM | $1,210,986 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT PINE BLUFF | |||||||
| 1200 N UNIVERSITY DRIVE | PINE BLUFF | AR | 71601 | 716010030 | UA - SYSTEM | $503,669 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| ARKANSAS CANCER RESEARCH CENTER | |||||||
| 4301 W MARKHAM ST 721 | LITTLE ROCK | AR | 72205 | 716046242 | UA - SYSTEM | $7,892,951 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
| UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT BATESVILLE | |||||||
| PO BOX 3350 | BATESVILLE | AR | 72503 | 710445264 | UA - SYSTEM | $112,331 | EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE USE OF FUNDS IS MONITORED VIA THE ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESS. ALL FUNDS DISBURSED ARE REVIEWED FOR COMPLIANCE WITH DONOR INTENT. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MR CLAY H DAVIS | ||||||||||||||
| EXEC DIR/TREASURER | $267,644 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,079 | $0 | $26,958 | $0 | $14,193 | $0 | $322,874 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MS DIANNA LEE | ||||||||||||||
| CFO/ASST TREASURER | $189,294 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,400 | $0 | $17,500 | $0 | $15,335 | $0 | $240,529 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MS VICKIE FERGUSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIR OF INV/ASST TREAS | $149,428 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,969 | $0 | $14,969 | $0 | $186 | $0 | $179,552 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MR ROBERT KOSTER | ||||||||||||||
| CONTROLLER/ASST SECRETARY | $131,905 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,293 | $0 | $13,493 | $0 | $16,835 | $0 | $176,526 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 72 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $4,186,186 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | AVG. HIGH/LOW SELLING PR | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | Yes (1) | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 32B: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE FOUNDATION DOES UTILIZE THIRD PARTY REAL ESTATE FIRMS, AGENTS AND STOCK BROKERS TO LIQUIDATE GIFTS OF PROPERTY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE 22 MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY ARE APPOINTED AS FOLLOWS: -4 MEMBERS BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE FAYETTEVILLE CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE MEDICAL SCIENCES CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE LITTLE ROCK CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE MONTICELLO CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE PINE BLUFF CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -4 MEMBERS BY THE FOUNDATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE WINTHROP ROCKEFELLER CANCER INSTITUTE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE IN CONSULTATION WITH MANAGEMENT AND INDEPENDENT TAX ACCOUNTANT |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM ON AN ANNUAL BASIS DISCLOSING ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST OR AFFIRMATIVELY STATING THAT NO ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICT EXISTS. IN ADDITION, BOARD MEMBERS RESPONSIBLE FOR INVESTMENT DECISIONS ARE PROVIDED A LIST OF ENTITIES PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE ENDOWMENT AND EACH MEMBER IS REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE IN WRITING ANY RELATIONSHIP WITH SUCH ENTITIES. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REVIEWS ALL BOARD CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORMS AND COUNTERSIGNS EACH AS PROOF OF REVIEW. ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS REPORTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WHICH MUST APPROVE THE ARRANGEMENT BY A MAJORITY OF MEMBERS WITH THE BOARD MEMBER IN QUESTION ABSTAINING FROM SUCH VOTE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES INCLUDES REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY BOTH A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT PROVIDES COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA TO THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. CONTEMPORANEOUS DOCUMENTATION WITH RESPECT TO DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS IS MAINTAINED. THE PROCESS IS UNDERTAKEN ANNUALLY AND WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN FOR THE TAX YEAR BEING REPORTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, & GOVERNING DOCS WILL BE SUPPLIED TO ANYONE WHO REQUESTS. (WITHIN TIME-FRAME DESIGNATED BY IRS) |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT-INTEREST AGREEMENTS -193,833. INCOME FROM PARTNERSHIPS NOT INCLUDED IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -64,095,069. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION REALTY LLC | BusinessNameLine1 |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 535 RESEARCH CENTER BLVD SUITE 120 | AddressLine1 |
| City | FAYETTEVILLE | City |
| State | AR | State |
| ZIP Code | 72701 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 716056774 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | AR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| End Of Year Assets | $759,000 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC | BusinessNameLine1 |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Predominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxt | Share Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmt | Share Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmt | Disproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsInd | UBI Code VUBICodeVAmt | General Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd | OwnershipOwnershipPct |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UAF FUND LP - HF CLASS SERIES | ||||||||||||||
| 100 SUMMER STREET | BOSTON | MA | 021102112 | 271964092 | INVESTMENT | MA | N/A | INVESTMENT | $7,430,373 | $274,219,687 | 0 | $1,096 | 0 | 0.99990 |
| UAF FUND LP - PE CLASS SERIES | ||||||||||||||
| 100 SUMMER STREET | BOSTON | MA | 021102112 | 271964155 | INVESTMENT | MA | N/A | INVESTMENT | $29,176,507 | $267,616,463 | 0 | -$36,233 | 0 | 0.99990 |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (10) | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Legal Domicile State | AR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |