STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0860768)
Tax period
2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
Filed
2014-06-20
IRS object ID
201431929349300328
Schema version
2013v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2014-06-20T13:24:45-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2013-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590860768EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDABusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3216373120PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11030 South US 1AddressLine1
CityRockledgeCity
StateFLState
ZIP Code32955ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMargaret HasenbeckPersonNm
Person TitleVP of Accounting and FinancePersonTitleTxt
Phone3216903120PhoneNum
Signature2014-06-19SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2015-11-30 17:44:51ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMargaret HasenbeckPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11030 South US 1AddressLine1
CityRockledgeCity
StateFLState
ZIP Code32955ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$25,357,945GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.ccuflorida.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1953FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCommunity Credit Union of Florida provides financial services to it's 35,51 5members as of 12/31/2013. CCUFlorida is servicing 19,797 member loans and has a total of 70,938 deposit accounts.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body5VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee96TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers5TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$54,346TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$34,533NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$24,131,007PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,869,280CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$415,877PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$379,671CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$32,819PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$108,994CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$24,579,703PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$25,357,945CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$15,040PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$5,350CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,185,863PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,535,735CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$13,054,143PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$13,341,329CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$18,255,046PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$18,882,414CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,324,657PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,475,531CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$408,386,714TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$438,404,390TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$369,075,566TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$392,078,782TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$39,311,148NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$46,325,608NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionCommunity Credit Union of Florida is a member owned, not-for-profit, financial cooperative formed in 1953 by local educators. CCU of Florida has grown to more than 33,000 members, CCU's mission is to "Always improve the financial well-being of our members and make a positive difference in our community.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescLoans receivable, interest earned on 19,797 loans.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOffer financial services to 35,515 members in the form of deposit accounts, debit/atm cards, money orders, safe deposit boxes, wire transfers and many other services that are provided by Community Credit Union of Florida.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescInvestments are used as a means of extra earnings on deposited funds that have not been utilized for any lending programs.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document10247IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee96EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members5GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid O BrockPersonNm
Phone3216902328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11030 South US 1AddressLine1
CityRockledgeCity
StateFLState
ZIP Code32955ZIPCode

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndInstitutional TrusteeInstitutionalTrusteeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd
Henry Kelley
Chairman of the Board10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dorotha Everhart
Vice Chairman of the Board10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Linda Dale
Secretary/Treasurer of the Board10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
James Platman
Director10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Betty Dunn
Director10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
David O Brock
President/CEO500$366,928$0$27,231Yes (X)
Laurie Cappelli
Sr Vice President500$152,362$0$531Yes (X)
Jmaes Chastain
VP of Commercial Services500$109,155$0$6,020Yes (X)
Lesli Dooley
VP of Organizational Development500$122,858$0$5,684Yes (X)
David Hill
VP Technology500$114,232$0$14,976Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$865,535TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$54,442TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityStateContractorAddress/USAddress/StateZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCodeServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERVE
75 Remittance DrChicagoIL60675Debit Card Processing, and data processor$317,406
ATT
PO BOX 105503AtlantaGA30348Cell Phone, text and data plans$195,492
Jack Henry
PO BOx 609MonettMO65708data processing$311,041
Diebold
PO BOX 643543PittsburgPA15264Security and Maint$193,682
Brandt
PO BOX 541428Merritt IslandFL32954marketing and advertising$180,249
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Interest on Member Loans522130$19,535,226$19,535,226$0$0
Service charges and fees522130$3,045,887$3,020,135$25,752$0
Interchange Income522130$1,947,333$1,918,739$28,594$0
Loan Origination522130$340,834$340,834$0$0

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,869,280TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$379,671TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$379,671RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Descmisc incomeDesc
Business522130BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$108,994TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$108,994RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$108,994OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,357,945TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$25,303,599RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$54,346UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,350TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$865,535TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,510,566TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$82,127TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$721,637TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$355,870TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$509,038TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,176TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,349TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$850,388TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,431,314TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,639,191TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$685,145TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,285TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$172,882TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,629,184TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,064TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$626,669TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,064TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Provision for Loan Loss$2,004,996
Other Loan Servicing$1,809,408
Loss on Disposition of Assets$323,196
Interchange Expense$430,790

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$268,190TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,882,414TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,702,816BOYAmt
EOY$2,676,857EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,879,838BOYAmt
EOY$39,005,493EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$887,535BOYAmt
EOY$1,084,765EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$302,231,943BOYAmt
EOY$347,592,402EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,017,098BOYAmt
EOY$10,203,984EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$17,476,048LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,656,765LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,928,631BOYAmt
EOY$8,819,283EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,819,040BOYAmt
EOY$25,102,982EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,919,813BOYAmt
EOY$3,918,624EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$408,386,714BOYAmt
EOY$438,404,390EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,368,736BOYAmt
EOY$14,422,455EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$366,706,830BOYAmt
EOY$377,656,327EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$369,075,566BOYAmt
EOY$392,078,782EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,311,148BOYAmt
EOY$46,325,608EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,311,148BOYAmt
EOY$46,325,608EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$408,386,714BOYAmt
EOY$438,404,390EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,475,531ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$538,929OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,296,641OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,296,641BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,949,158OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,426,516DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,522,642BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$230,249OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$230,249DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,819,283TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Goverment Agencies$18,498,536F
CD$4,712,000C
Corporate One Federal CU Capital$899,999C
CU 24 ATM Network Capital Stock$52,347C
Federal Home Loan Bank Capital Stock$940,100C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$25,102,982TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMembers DepositsDesc
Amt$377,656,327Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$377,656,327TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,357,945TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,357,945RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$25,357,945TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$18,882,414TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$18,882,414ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$18,882,414TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Brevard SchoolsBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12700 Judge Fran Jameson WayAddressLine1
CityVieraCity
StateFLState
ZIP Code32940ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN592895155RecipientEIN
IRC Section501 c 3IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$5,350CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
Non Cash Assistance0NonCashAssistanceDesc
Purpose Of GrantHelp our community schoolsPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationProvided assistance to help fund educationExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid O BrockPersonNm
TitlePresident/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$320,252BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$37,638BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$9,038OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$0DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$0NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$366,928TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1aThe CEO received board approval for reimbursement of travel expenses for spouse when accompanying CEO on credit union travel.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4CEO received 2,246 from his participation in a supplemental non qualified retirement plan

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid O BrockPersonNm
Relationship With OrgPresidend/CEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSERP PlanLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$750,456OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$1,084,765BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$1,084,765TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Community Credit Union has 35,515 members as of December 2013
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aMembership participate in the election of the Board of Directors at the annual meeting held during the first quarter of ever year.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe 990 is presented to the Board of Directors during the monthly board meeting. A copy of the completed from and schedule is given to each board member and the prepairer of the form foes over the return, answering any questions as they are presented.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The compensation of the executive officer is determined by the board of directors annually. The board first conducts performance review, compensation survey study is completed. Contract negotiations conducted between CEO and Board. Contract is drawn up, reviewed by legal. Then approved and signed by the Board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Governing documents, conflict of interest policies, and financial statements are not required disclosures pursuant of internal revenue code (IRC) section 6104. But, the organization posts the monthly financial statements in the lobby of each branch.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Change in Pension Plan

Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ExplanationSent in a 8868 Application for Extension of time to fileExplanationTxt