HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC (EIN 56-1363464)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2026-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 202611359349306316
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-05-15T11:24:03-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 560570567 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DMJPS PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 79 WOODFIN PLACE SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ASHEVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28801 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 561363464 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ASHEVILLE AREA HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ASHE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8282515702 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 33 MEADOW ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ASHEVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28803 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ROBERT L DALMAN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | FINANCE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8282515702 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-05-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | DORINDA Y BENNETT CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01387673 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8282542374 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-05-15 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ROBERT L DALMAN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 33 MEADOW ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ASHEVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28803 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $21,347,782 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.ASHEVILLEHABITAT.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1983 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEEKING TO PUT GOD'S LOVE INTO ACTION, ASHEVILLE AREA HABITAT FOR HUMANITY BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER TO BUILD HOMES, COMMUNITIES AND HOPE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 15 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 15 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 89 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 141 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $611 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $3,805,438 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $11,928,113 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $4,415,394 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $4,719,496 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $331,703 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | -$118,047 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $713,959 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$223,083 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $9,266,494 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $16,306,479 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $184,050 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $136,857 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,167,331 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,465,778 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $743,542 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $7,118,744 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $9,275,076 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $9,470,125 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $11,877,711 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$203,631 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,428,768 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $37,081,234 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $41,610,024 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $11,768,786 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $11,868,808 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $25,312,448 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $29,741,216 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SEEKING TO PUT GOD'S LOVE INTO ACTION, ASHEVILLE AREA HABITAT FOR HUMANITY BRINGS PEOPLE TOGETHER TO BUILD HOMES, COMMUNITIES AND HOPE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $10,773,146 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $136,857 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $4,792,773 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | BUILDING AND REVITALIZING HOMES FOR OWNERSHIP: ASHEVILLE AREA HABITAT FOR HUMANITY (AAHH) BUILDS AND FINANCES 1, 2, 3, AND 4-BEDROOM HOMES AND TOWNHOMES, INCLUDING AGING IN PLACE UNITS BUILT SPECIFICALLY FOR AGE 55+. THE CONSTRUCTION AND SALE OF 16 NEW HOMES IN THE GLENN BRIDGE NEIGHBORHOOD (ARDEN) AND THE REVITALIZATION AND SALE OF 3 HOMES WAS COMPLETED IN THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2025. CONSTRUCTION BEGAN AT NEW HEIGHTS, PHASE 2 (WEST ASHEVILLE), THE FUTURE SITE OF 60 HOMES. IN ADDITION TO CORE CONSTRUCTION VOLUNTEERS AND LOCAL SPONSORING GROUPS, 34 VISITING GROUPS (OF 6-20 VOLUNTEERS) VOLUNTEERED TO BUILD HOMES WITH ASHEVILLE HABITAT POST HURRICANE HELENE. THE FIRST HABITAT AFFILIATE IN NC AND THE LARGEST BUILDER OF GREEN BUILT-CERTIFIED HOMES IN THE STATE, ASHEVILLE HABITAT PROVIDES QUALIFIED LOW-INCOME RESIDENTS THE OPPORTUNITY TO BUY A HOME AND BUILD GENERATIONAL WEALTH. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | REPAIRING EXISTING HOMES (TRADITIONAL & DISASTER): PRESERVING HOMEOWNERSHIP THROUGH AN AFFORDABLE HOME REPAIR PROGRAM HELPS LOW-INCOME AND OLDER ADULT RESIDENTS LIVE IN THEIR HOMES FOR LONGER, AND WITH SAFETY AND DIGNITY. HOME REPAIR PRESERVES THE CHARACTER, AFFORDABILITY, AND DIVERSITY IN OUR LOCAL NEIGHBORHOODS. IN FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2025, 23 TRADITIONAL REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED, AS THE FOCUS SHIFTED AFTER HURRICANE HELENE DEVASTATED ASHEVILLE AND SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES. WITH NEARLY 100,000 HOMES DAMAGED, ASHEVILLE HABITAT IMMEDIATELY EXPANDED SERVICES TO INCLUDE A NEW DISASTER HOME REPAIR PROGRAM, IN PARTNERSHIP WITH OTHER AGENCIES THROUGH ARCHR (ASHEVILLE REGIONAL COALITION FOR HOME REPAIR). ASHEVILLE HABITAT SERVES AS THE FIDUCIARY AGENT. THE NO-COST PROGRAM HELPS LOW-INCOME HOMEOWNERS WHOSE HOUSES WERE DAMAGED BY THE STORM, PARTICULARLY THOSE UNINSURED, UNDERINSURED, AND/OR INELIGIBLE FOR FEMA ASSISTANCE. IN FY25, 72 DISASTER REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | A COMPREHENSIVE HOMEBUYER EDUCATION CURRICULUM COMPRISED OF MONEY MANAGEMENT, HOME MAINTENANCE, AND MORE SETS BUYERS UP FOR SUCCESS. THROUGH THE COURSE WORK, FUTURE NEIGHBORS GET TO KNOW EACH OTHER AND BUILD COMMUNITY BEFORE THEY EVEN MOVE INTO THEIR HOMES. HABITAT HOMEBUYERS EARN 40-80% AREA MEDIAN INCOME (AMI) AND DO NOT QUALIFY FOR TRADITIONAL LENDING PROGRAMS. HABITAT EXTENDS AFFORDABLE MORTGAGES TO QUALIFIED BUYERS, WITH PAYMENTS NOT TO EXCEED 30% OF MONTHLY INCOME. IN FY ENDING JUNE 30, 2025, 19 FAMILIES PURCHASED NEW OR REVITALIZED HOMES FROM ASHEVILLE HABITAT. 6 ARE SINGLE-PARENT HOUSEHOLDS, 12 ARE FEMALE HEAD OF HOUSEHOLDS, 2 ARE AGING IN PLACE (55+) BUYERS, AND 1 IS A VETERAN. 30 CHILDREN WERE SERVED. RESEARCH SHOWS THAT DECENT AND STABLE HOUSING IS LINKED TO IMPROVED EDUCATIONAL OUTCOMES, BETTER HEALTH, GREATER FINANCIAL STABILITY, AND STRONGER COMMUNITIES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ASHEVILLE AREA HABITAT FOR HUMANITY OPERATES TWO RESTORES - ONE IN ASHEVILLE AND ONE IN WEAVERVILLE. THE STORES SELL MOSTLY DONATED HOME GOODS AND BUILDING SUPPLIES AT AFFORDABLE PRICES TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC, DIVERTING 2,400+ TONS OF MATERIAL FROM THE LANDFILL EACH YEAR. PROCEEDS FROM RESTORE SALES HELP FUND ASHEVILLE HABITAT'S BUILDING AND REPAIR PROGRAMS. VOLUNTEERS CONTRIBUTED 22,626 HOURS IN FY ENDING JUNE 30, 2025, SUPPORTING RESTORE STAFF IN ALL AREAS OF THE OPERATION. THE ASHEVILLE RESTORE WAS ONE OF THE FIRST RESTORES TO OPEN (IN 1990), AND TODAY IT REMAINS A TOP PERFORMING STORE OUT OF MORE THAN 850 RESTORES NATIONWIDE. THE WEAVERVILLE LOCATION OPENED IN AUGUST 2019. BOTH STORES CONTRIBUTE TO THE REGISTER ROUND UP PROGRAM, SUPPORTING A DIFFERENT NON-PROFIT PARTNER EACH MONTH AND RAISING MORE THAN $100,000 SINCE ITS INCEPTION IN 2019. THE ASHEVILLE STORE WAS SHUTTERED FOR MONTHS AFTER HURRICANE HELENE CAUSED SIGNIFICANT DAMAGE. $246,865 IN MERCHANDISE WAS LOST, AS WAS 4 MONTHS OF REVENUE ($808,000). RESTORE STAFF WERE DEPLOYED TO MANNA, A LOCAL FOOD BANK, WHILE THE STORE WAS CLOSED, KEEPING ALL EMPLOYED AND HELPING ANOTHER NON-PROFIT AT THEIR TIME OF GREATEST NEED. THE ASHEVILLE RESTORE REOPENED ON JANUARY 24, 2025 AFTER CLEAN-UP, RENOVATION, AND REPLACEMENT WAS COMPLETE. THE TRUCK FLEET (5, WITH A TOTAL REPLACEMENT COST OF $330,000) WAS ALSO REPLACED ENABLING THE DONATION PICK-UP PROGRAM AND DECONSTRUCTION PROGRAM TO RE-START. GENEROUS DONATIONS FROM NEAR AND FAR MADE RENOVATIONS AND REPLACEMENT POSSIBLE. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $10,773,146 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (1) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | 0 | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 33 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 89 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 15 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 15 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NC | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ROBERT L DALMAN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8282109374 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 33 MEADOW ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ASHEVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28803 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MYCHAL BACOATE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHAEL DEMPSEY | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOE WARD | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MELISSA BANKS | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRAD OLSON | |||||||
| IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JESSICA EADS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SPENCER HARDAWAY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATHRYN MADISON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SIDNEY MASHBURN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STEVE MILLER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STACEY MILLETT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KARL PAYTON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LARRY PEEK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BRAD RICE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WES WRIGHT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TERRIE WILLIAMS PAST | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| L ANDREW BARNETT | |||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $109,521 | $0 | $9,054 | ||
| ROBERT DALMAN | |||||||
| FINANCE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $101,161 | $0 | $8,692 | ||
| CATHERINE RAINS | |||||||
| CHIEF RELATIONSHIPS OFFICER | 40.00 | $105,671 | $0 | $6,566 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $316,353 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $24,312 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STICKELS SERVICE COMPANY INC | |||||
| 2064 US 70 | SWANNANOA | NC | 28778 | HEATING AND COOLING | $231,805 |
| SCG - WEAVERVILLE LLC | |||||
| 23B SHELTER COVE LANE STE 202 | HILTON HEAD | SC | 29928 | LEASING | $190,856 |
| GHERNANDEZ CONSTRUCTION LLC | |||||
| 201 EMMAS GROVE ROAD | FLETCHER | NC | 28732 | GENERAL CONRACTOR | $139,171 |
| C&L IMPROVEMENT LLC | |||||
| 77 BUFFALO ST | ASHEVILLE | NC | 28806 | GENERAL CONRACTOR | $133,609 |
| WNC BUSINESS IT SOLUTIONS | |||||
| 6 ROBERTS RD | ASHEVILLE | NC | 28803 | INFO TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT | $126,422 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $23,329 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $501,063 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $11,403,721 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $318,457 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $11,928,113 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| SALE OF HOMES | 236000 | $3,699,595 | $3,699,595 |
| AMORTIZATION OF MORTGAGE DISCOUNT | 522200 | $747,971 | $747,971 |
| FORGIVEN MORTGAGES | 522200 | $248,615 | $248,615 |
| EARNED DISCOUNTS | 236000 | $15,607 | $15,607 |
| PARTNER FAMILIES INCOME | 522200 | $7,708 | $7,708 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $4,719,496 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $294,414 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $294,414 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $611 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $611 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $611 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $611 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $412,461 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | -$412,461 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$412,461 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$412,461 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $23,329 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $2,557 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$2,557 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$2,557 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $3,706,482 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $4,626,285 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$919,803 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$919,803 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INSURANCE PROCEEDS | 236000 | $485,398 | $485,398 |
| OTHER INCOME | 236000 | $173,537 | $173,537 |
| REBATES | 236000 | $39,731 | $39,731 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $698,666 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,306,479 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,792,773 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $611 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$415,018 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,857 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $136,857 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,270 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $169,948 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $16,809 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $60,513 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,764,340 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,208,294 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $119,109 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $436,937 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,251 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $36,308 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,691 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $11,252 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $251,555 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $178,211 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,115 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $55,229 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $151,362 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $103,709 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,249 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,404 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,671 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $50,457 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,680 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,534 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $57,167 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $50,898 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,712 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,557 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,488 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,488 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,321 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $39,461 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,878 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,982 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,602 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $9,671 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $82 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,849 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,498 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $75,980 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,438 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,080 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,528 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $95,390 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $11,896 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,242 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,107 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $25,706 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $208 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,193 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $96,375 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $96,375 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,863 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $68,691 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,266 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,906 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $67,886 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $68,231 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | -$1,772 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,427 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOME CONSTRUCTION | $6,862,897 | $6,843,601 | $13,775 | $5,521 |
| DISCOUNTS ON MORTGAGES | $960,571 | $960,571 | ||
| MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS | $318,404 | $193,709 | $89,458 | $35,237 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $192,232 | $162,400 | $9,409 | $20,423 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $242,466 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $192,190 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,020 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $38,256 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,877,711 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,773,146 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $361,023 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $743,542 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $308,254 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $267,753 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $797,915 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,680,337 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $683,452 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $697,074 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,694 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $141,683 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,119,424 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,292,388 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,781,144 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,177,226 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,251 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $79,514 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $12,253,231 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,975,020 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,444,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,278,211 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,512,445 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,747,463 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,348,551 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,248,375 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,081,234 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,610,024 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $724,599 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $791,479 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $297,206 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $255,801 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,900,041 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,160,025 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $846,940 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $661,503 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,768,786 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,868,808 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,995,659 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,109,899 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,316,789 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,631,317 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,312,448 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,741,216 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,081,234 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,610,024 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,428,768 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,024,622 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,454,264 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,427,400 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,805,438 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,928,113 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $34,639,837 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,024,622 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,454,264 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,427,400 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,805,438 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,928,113 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $34,639,837 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $4,720,020 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $29,919,817 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $170,240 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | -$87,391 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $140,959 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $331,338 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $295,025 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $850,171 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $70,660 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $69,338 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $99,514 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $196,141 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $698,665 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,134,318 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $36,624,326 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $1,819,149 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.81690 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.78800 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | UTILITY REBATES - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 70,660. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 69,338. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 89,038. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 187,667. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 39,731. ALL OTHER INCOME - 2022 AMOUNT: $ 10,476. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 8,474. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 173,536. INSURANCE PROCEEDS - 2024 AMOUNT: $ 485,398. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $733,835 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $77,677 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $32,980 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $6,488 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $772,044 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $745,392 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $36 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $56,500 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $61,940 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $6,153 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $733,835 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $701,065 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $265 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $49,419 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $5,357 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $745,392 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $827,575 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $65 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$93,975 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $32,600 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $701,065 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $641,135 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $45,226 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $157,378 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $16,164 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $827,575 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $2,100,000 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,959,733 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,059,733 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,557,766 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,726,026 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,831,740 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,256,211 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,579,729 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,676,482 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,379,521 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $669,265 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $710,256 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $8,278,211 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| CROSBY PERMANENT ENDOWMENT | $772,044 | F |
| PARK NATIONAL | $1,670,590 | F |
| FIRST NATIONAL | $2,673,481 | F |
| FIRST CITIZENS | $1,631,348 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $6,747,463 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| RIGHT OF USE LEASE ASSET | $656,687 |
| CASH SURRENDER VALUE LIFE INSURANCE | $89,454 |
| REFUNDABLE DEPOSITS | $85,518 |
| JOBS IN PROGRESS | $1,416,716 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $2,248,375 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | RIGHT OF USE LEASE LIABILITIES | Desc |
| Amt | $661,503 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $661,503 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $20,928,833 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $4,628,842 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,628,842 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $16,299,991 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $6,488 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $6,488 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $16,306,479 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,500,065 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $4,628,842 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $4,628,842 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $11,871,223 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $6,488 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $6,488 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $11,877,711 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE ORGANIZATION HOLDS MORTGAGES RECEIVABLE ON THE HOUSES SOLD TO HOMEOWNER FAMILIES. MORTGAGES SERVICING IS PERFORMED BY COVEY FINANCIAL SERVICES. ESCROWS FOR TAXES AND INSURANCE ARE ALSO COLLECTED BY AMS AND ARE HELD IN A NON-INTEREST-BEARING DEPOSIT ACCOUNT. TAXES AND INSURANCE FOR HOMEOWNERS ARE PAID AS THEY BECOME DUE. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION IS TAX-EXEMPT UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3) AND, AS SUCH, IS NOT SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES ON NET INCOME FROM EXEMPT PURPOSES. IT IS THE ORGANIZATION'S POLICY TO EVALUATE ALL TAX POSITIONS TO IDENTIFY ANY THAT MAY BE CONSIDERED UNCERTAIN. ALL IDENTIFIED MATERIAL TAX POSITIONS ARE ASSESSED AND MEASURED BY A "MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT" THRESHOLD TO DETERMINE IF THE TAX POSITION IS UNCERTAIN, AND WHAT, IF ANY, EFFECT THE UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION MAY HAVE ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WERE IDENTIFIED FOR TAX YEARS 2024 AND 2023. CURRENTLY, THE STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS REMAINS OPEN SUBSEQUENT TO AND INCLUDING TAX YEAR 2021; HOWEVER, NO EXAMINATIONS ARE IN PROCESS OR ANTICIPATED. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RESTORE COSTS OF GOODS SOLD FUNDRAISING EXPENSES |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INVESTMENT EXPENSES |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RESTORE COSTS OF GOODS SOLD FUNDRAISING EXPENSES |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 | THE ORGANIZATION PRESENTLY DESIGNATES INCOME FROM PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED REAL PROPERTY TO BE INVESTED WITH THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF WNC. INCOME IS AVAILABLE TO BE USED FOR BUILDING HOUSES. THE REAL PROPERTY WILL BE HELD FOR DEVELOPMENT OF AFFORDABLE-MORTGAGE RESIDENCES, INCLUDING AGING-IN-PLACE UNITS. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | ROCK THE HOUSE - WOMEN BUILD | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $12,000 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $12,000 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $188 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | ROCK THE HOUSE - WOMEN BUILD | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $11,329 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $11,329 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event2 | $825 | NonCashPrizesEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $1,544 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 0 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $23,329 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $23,329 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $825 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $1,732 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $2,557 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$2,557 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL | ||||||||
| 322 WEST LAMAR STREET | AMERICUS | GA | 317093543 | 911914868 | 501(C)(3) | $116,370 | $0 | TO BUILD HOUSES |
| HABITAT FOR HUMANITY OF NC INC | ||||||||
| 1053 E WHITAKER MILL ROAD STE 115 | RALEIGH | NC | 27604 | 271296717 | 501(C)(3) | $20,487 | $0 | OPERATION SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 2 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Books And Publications BooksAndPublicationsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $0 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | THRIFT STORE DONATIONS | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $0 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | THRIFT STORE DONATIONS | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 16 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $0 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (3 entries)
| Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxInd | DescDesc | ContributionContributionCnt | Noncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt | Method Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes (X) | BUILDING COSTS | 71 | $214,054 | FMV |
| Yes (X) | OTHER COSTS | 24 | $67,530 | FMV |
| Yes (X) | PROFESSIONAL FEES | 11 | $36,873 | FMV |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE M, PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SCHEDULE M, PART I, LINES 4 AND 5: DONATIONS IN THESE CATEGORIES ARE SOLD THROUGH THE ORGANIZATION'S THRIFT STORES. DONATIONS TO THE THRIFT STORES ARE NOT RECORDED ON THE BOOKS OF THE ORGANIZATION. GROSS SALES FOR THE YEAR WERE $3,356,980 WHICH APPROXIMATE THE VALUE OF THE DONATIONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, AND THE FINANCE COMMITTEE FIRST, AND THEN SENT TO THE BOARD FOR THEIR REVIEW AND APPROVAL PRIOR TO FILING THE 990. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH YEAR WHEN THE FINANCIAL AUDIT IS CONDUCTED, THE FINANCE DIRECTOR INQUIRES OF ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES WHETHER ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST HAVE OCCURRED. ADDITIONALLY, VENDOR AND DONOR LISTS ARE REVIEWED TO ASCERTAIN WHETHER UNREPORTED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST MAY EXIST. POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE EXAMINED TO DETERMINE WHETHER THESE VIOLATE THE ORGANIZATION'S POLICY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A COMPENSATION PLAN WHICH ESTABLISHES PAY RANGES FOR VARIOUS CLASSES OF EMPLOYEES. ANNUALLY, COMPENSATION FOR ALL EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT TEAM. RAISES ARE GENERALLY AWARDED BASED ON COST OF LIVING, BUT DEPARTMENT HEADS ARE ALLOWED TO SPREAD RAISES THROUGH THEIR DEPARTMENTS BASED ON MERIT, WITHIN STRICT LIMITS. THE COMPENSATION OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR IS BENCHMARKED AGAINST HABITAT INTERNATIONAL COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND IS INCLUDED IN THE COMPENSATION PLAN AND THE ANNUAL REVIEW. ALL WAGE AND SALARY INCREASES ARE PRESENTED IN TOTAL TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL ALONG WITH THE ANNUAL BUDGET. PERIODICALLY, THE COMPENSATION PLAN IS TESTED AGAINST INFORMATION FROM A REGIONAL SERVICE BUREAU TO ENSURE THAT WAGES AND SALARIES ARE REASONABLE TO THE WESTERN NORTH CAROLINA REGION. A REPORT OF THIS TEST IS REVIEWED BY THE HUMAN RESOURCES SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND WAS LAST MADE DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2024. THE HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE WILL BE EVALUATING THE COMPENSATION PLAN PERIODICALLY TO ENSURE THE WAGES AND SALARIES ARE REASONABLE TO THE WESTERN NORTH CAROLINA REGION, AND TO HABITAT INTERNATIONAL AND OTHER METRICS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION WILL PROVIDE, UPON WRITTEN REQUEST, COPIES OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND POLICIES TO ANY PERSON WHO REQUESTS THEM. COPIES OF AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FORM 990 ARE KEPT IN THE OFFICE OF THE FINANCE DIRECTOR, AND ARE AVAILABLE FOR EXAMINATION BY ANY PERSON WHO WISHES TO DO SO. COPIES MAY BE OBTAINED THROUGH A WRITTEN REQUEST. IN ADDITION, THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FORM 990 ARE AVAILABLE ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE AT WWW.ASHEVILLEHABITAT.ORG AND AT WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. |
| PART XII, 2C | NO CHANGE FROM PRIOR YEAR. |