STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

MIAMI ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS HEALTH BENEFIT TR

Cite this

Plain text MIAMI ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS HEALTH BENEFIT TR. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/036100362. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). MIAMI ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS HEALTH BENEFIT TR [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/036100362

MLA “MIAMI ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS HEALTH BENEFIT TR.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2010–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/036100362. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.5M · expenses $511K · assets $9.6M

Also known as
HEALTH BENEFIT TRUST
EIN
03-6100362
Address
2980 NW SOUTH RIVER DR, MIAMI, FL 33125-1146
Website
WWW.IAFF587.ORG
NTEE code
Y43
Subsection
501(c)(9)
Ruling year
2004
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE PURPOSE OF THE TRUST FUND IS TO PROVIDE HEALTH PREMIUM INSURANCE REIMBURSEMENT BENEFITS AND OTHER QUALIFIED HEALTH CARE EXPENDITURES.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 15 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

15 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Daniell Puentes ADMINISTRATO2022-2024 4 $0 reported 1
Nicholas Stein TRUSTEE/CHAI2022-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Pete Saavedra SECRETARY/TR2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Chris Daiz TRUSTEE2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Abraham Morales TRUSTEE2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Albert Roberts TRUSTEE2024 2 $0 reported 1
Albert Robert (former) TRUSTEE2019-2022 4 $0 reported 3
Richard Rodriguez (former) SECRETARY/TR2014-2022 4 $0 reported 1
Pedro Saavedra (former) TRUSTEE2021-2022 4 $0 reported 1
Daniel Puentes (former) SECRETARY2010-2021 5 $0 reported 2
Nick Stein (former) TRUSTEE2010-2021 5 $0 reported 2
Jorge Megias (former) TRUSTEE2010-2020 5 $0 reported 3
Joe Burns (former) CHAIRMAN2013-2018 Not reported $0 reported 3
Craig Radelman (former) TREASURER2010-2012 2 $0 reported 1
Robert Hardy (former) CHAIRMAN2010-2012 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NICHOLAS STEIN TRUSTEE/CHAI2 $0$0$0 $01
DANIELL PUENTES ADMINISTRATO4 $0$0$0 $01
PETE SAAVEDRA SECRETARY/TR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS DAIZ TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
ABRAHAM MORALES TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
ALBERT ROBERTS TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIELL PUENTES ADMINISTRATO4 $0$0$0 $01
NICHOLAS STEIN TRUSTEE/CHAI2 $0$0$0 $01
PETE SAAVEDRA SECRETARY/TR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS DAIZ TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
ABRAHAM MORALES TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIELL PUENTES ADMINISTRATO4 $0$0$0 $01
ALBERT ROBERT TRUSTEE4 $0$0$0 $03
NICHOLAS STEIN TRUSTEE/CHAI4 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ SECRETARY/TR4 $0$0$0 $01
PEDRO SAAVEDRA TRUSTEE4 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $02
ALBERT ROBERT TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $03
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $01
PEDRO SAAVEDRA TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $02
2020 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $03
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $02
ALBERT ROBERT TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $03
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE5 $0$0$0 $02
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
ALBERT ROBERT TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
2018 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $02
RICHARD RODRIGUEZ TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $03
JOE BURNS CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $03
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
2012 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $03
CRAIG RADELMAN TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT HARDY CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
2011 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $03
CRAIG RADELMAN TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT HARDY CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
2010 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANIEL PUENTES SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
JORGE MEGIAS TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $03
CRAIG RADELMAN TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT HARDY CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
NICK STEIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · amended · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,534,380$511,090 $9,595,968$9,595,554 $0$1,189,023 -0-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · superseded · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,534,380$511,090 $9,595,968$9,595,554 $0$1,189,023 -0-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,006,070$473,789 $8,508,160$8,508,100 $0$762,107 -0-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$687,378$469,682 $7,720,906$7,720,906 $0$437,911 -0-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$585,175$632,538 $8,426,122$8,327,344 $0$209,959 -0-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$413,936$659,321 $8,532,967$8,420,483 $0$232,623 -0-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$531,316$826,109 $8,384,507$8,280,248 $0$128,768 -0-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$576,603$1,230,975 $8,142,883$8,039,279 $0$249,522 -0-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$584,391$1,573,085 $9,142,386$9,024,574 $0$190,877 -0-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$873,340$1,839,362 $10,170,797$10,134,524 $0$470,233 -0-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,173,292$1,882,914 $10,935,786$10,899,507 $0$3,213,465 -0-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$4,127,447$1,506,302 $9,609,129$9,609,129 $0$3,821,353 -0-
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,454,959$1,184,055 $6,972,644$6,972,644 $0$1,219,075 -0-
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,173,606$1,196,130 $7,002,386$7,002,386 $0$903,474 -0-
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$921,958$1,017,557 $6,936,272$6,936,272 $0$702,014 -0-
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,311,785$823,727 $6,693,907$6,693,907 $0$2,115,663 -0-

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
WEST PALM BEACH POLICE BENEVOLENT ASSOC RETIREE HEALTH BENEFIT FUNDFLY43 $1,187,152$977,468 VEBA ADMINISTRATOR$6,000 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
FORT LAUDERDALE FIRE FIGHTERS INSURANCE TRUST FUNDFLY43 $1,012,642$469,628 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
POMPANO BEACH FIREFIGHTERS LOCAL 1549 VEBA TR FUND HEALTH SICK & ACFLY43 $2,872,639$2,770,291 FUND CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state
IONA MCGREGOR RETIREE INS TR FUNDFLY43 $1,023,739$538,717 CHAIR$197,699 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state
CENTRAL FLORIDA TOURISM OVERSIGHT DISTRICT VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEES BENEFFLY43 $1,183,704$0 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state
IBEW LOCAL 613 & CONTRIBUTING EMPLOYERS RETIREE HEALTH FUNDFLY43 $2,695,139$2,268,644 TRUSTEE$176,510 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state
L-3 COMMUNICATIONS GROUP HEALTH PLAN BARGAINED GROUP VEBAFLY43 $1,066,237$748,127 DIRECTED TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state
PASADENA FIRE FIGHTERS ASSOCIATION BENEFIT TRUSTWAY43 $1,162,901$883,820 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar name
JENNISON ASSOCIATES LLC RETIREE HEALTH BENEFITS TRNYY43 $1,270,306$1,265,713 TRUSTEE$16,705 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
ASSOCIATED LOGGERS HEALTH BENEFIT T RUSTORY43 $782,697$782,697 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
NORTHWEST FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF ASSOCIATION VEBA TRORY43 $2,318,946$1,019,000 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
UNITED FEDERATION OF TEACHERS CHILD CARE PROVIDERS HEALTH BENEFITS FNYY43 $1,032,000$1,026,737 CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF TRUST$431,656 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
EMPLOYEE BENEFIT TRUST FOR EMPLOYEES OF LIFE INCNCY43 $1,769,597$1,586,935 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PROFESSIONAL HOCKEY PLAYERS ASSOCIATION HEALTH & WELFARE BENEFY43 $2,051,085$1,818,060 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
SOUTHERN CALIF PUB SAFETY RETIREEMEDICAL TRUSTWAY43 $914,644$485,722 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
UAW RETIREES OF ACC BENEFIT TRMIY43 $1,037,168$810,889 COMMITTEE CHAIR$133,305 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SPRINKLER FITTERS LOCAL 483 HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ARRANGEMENT TR FUCAY43 $1,498,353$1,262,667 Chairman$370,617 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
TEACHERS ASSOCIATION OF LANCASTER HEALTH AND MEDIGAP TRCAY43 $1,312,389$645,379 Chairwoman$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
ESCONDIDO EDUCATORS RETIREMENT SUPPLEMENTARY BENEFITS TRCAY43 $2,161,200$1,263,533 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PHILABUNDANCE HEALTH BENEFIT TRPAY43 $1,077,116$1,056,773 CHAIRPERSON/FINANCE COMMITTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
THUNDERBIRD MINING CO RETIREE HEALTH & WELFARE BENEFITS PL & TRINY43 $1,111,568$706,371 TRUSTEE$12,757 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
WHITE PLAINS TEACHERS ASSOCIATION BENEFIT TR FUNDNYY43 $1,525,424$1,293,997 TREASURER$7,869 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x
UNIFIED FIRE AUTHORITY HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUSTUTY43 $1,413,229$320,280 TRUSTEE$295,476 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SECURITY BENEFIT HEALTHCARE REIMBURSEMENTKSY43 $2,277,273$1,579,408 INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission
STANDARD STEEL VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEE BENEFITS ASSOCIATION TRPAY43 $832,030$1,081,988 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $511,090 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $442,161--- 86.5%
Fees: investment management $43,556--- 8.5%
Fees: accounting $12,413--- 2.4%
Fees: other services $9,879--- 1.9%
Insurance $1,689--- 0.3%
Other (as described)TAXES $808--- 0.2%
Office expenses $584--- 0.1%
Total$511,090100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $473,789 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $407,755--- 86.1%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $40,312--- 8.5%
Fees: accounting $10,324--- 2.2%
Fees: other services $10,095--- 2.1%
Insurance $3,450--- 0.7%
Other (as described)TAXES $765--- 0.2%
Office expenses $586--- 0.1%
Fees: investment management $500--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGE $2--- 0.0%
Total$473,789100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $469,682 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $400,269--- 85.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $45,800--- 9.8%
Fees: other services $10,097--- 2.1%
Fees: accounting $6,359--- 1.4%
Office expenses $3,877--- 0.8%
Insurance $1,745--- 0.4%
Other (as described)TAXES $748--- 0.2%
Fees: investment management $500--- 0.1%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $273--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGE $14--- 0.0%
Total$469,682100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $632,538 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $556,340--- 88.0%
Fees: investment management $45,341--- 7.2%
Fees: accounting $14,334--- 2.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $10,098--- 1.6%
Office expenses $2,939--- 0.5%
Insurance $1,733--- 0.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $900--- 0.1%
Other (as described)TAXES $710--- 0.1%
Other (as described)POSTAGE, MAILING SERVICE $143--- 0.0%
Total$632,538100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $659,321 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $576,351--- 87.4%
Fees: investment management $52,774--- 8.0%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $10,953--- 1.7%
Fees: accounting $8,828--- 1.3%
Office expenses $4,376--- 0.7%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $3,085--- 0.5%
Insurance $1,735--- 0.3%
Other (as described)TAXES $686--- 0.1%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $533--- 0.1%
Total$659,321100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $826,109 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $755,853--- 91.5%
Fees: investment management $41,484--- 5.0%
Other (as described)BENEFITS ADMINISTRATORS $10,626--- 1.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $7,102--- 0.9%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $3,600--- 0.4%
Travel $1,800--- 0.2%
Fees: accounting $1,725--- 0.2%
Insurance $1,714--- 0.2%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $848--- 0.1%
All other expenses $720--- 0.1%
Office expenses $637--- 0.1%
Total$826,109100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $1,230,975 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,159,770--- 94.2%
Fees: investment management $32,650--- 2.7%
Other (as described)BENEFITS ADMINISTRATORS $10,656--- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $7,665--- 0.6%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $7,350--- 0.6%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $4,500--- 0.4%
Travel $2,539--- 0.2%
Insurance $1,711--- 0.1%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $1,677--- 0.1%
Office expenses $994--- 0.1%
Fees: legal $750--- 0.1%
All other expenses $713--- 0.1%
Total$1,230,975100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $1,573,085 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,504,780--- 95.7%
Fees: investment management $47,994--- 3.1%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $10,195--- 0.6%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $4,500--- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $3,004--- 0.2%
Insurance $1,711--- 0.1%
Other (as described)TAXES $610--- 0.0%
Office expenses $211--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $80--- 0.0%
Total$1,573,085100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $1,839,362 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,766,788--- 96.1%
Fees: investment management $40,898--- 2.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $23,415--- 1.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER $2,700--- 0.1%
Fees: accounting $1,770--- 0.1%
Insurance $1,698--- 0.1%
Office expenses $1,320--- 0.1%
Other (as described)TAXES $727--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $46--- 0.0%
Total$1,839,362100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,882,914 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $5,094
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,772,707--- 94.1%
Fees: investment management $61,259--- 3.3%
Fees: accounting $15,301--- 0.8%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $14,515--- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,094--- 0.3%
Other (as described)CONSULTING $5,000--- 0.3%
Fees: legal $3,521--- 0.2%
Office expenses $2,210--- 0.1%
Insurance $1,718--- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK $950--- 0.1%
Other (as described)TAXES $568--- 0.0%
All other expenses $71--- 0.0%
Total$1,882,914100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $1,506,302 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $3,313
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,448,095--- 96.1%
Fees: investment management $33,368--- 2.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $11,584--- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $7,260--- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $3,313--- 0.2%
Insurance $1,524--- 0.1%
Office expenses $511--- 0.0%
Other (as described)TAXES $376--- 0.0%
Fees: legal $165--- 0.0%
Other (as described)POSTAGE $56--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $50--- 0.0%
Total$1,506,302100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $1,184,055 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $4,829
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,130,474--- 95.5%
Fees: investment management $25,546--- 2.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $13,673--- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $5,887--- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,829--- 0.4%
Insurance $1,521--- 0.1%
Travel $1,237--- 0.1%
Office expenses $631--- 0.1%
Other (as described)TAXES $206--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $51--- 0.0%
Total$1,184,055100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $1,196,130 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $1,398
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,142,458--- 95.5%
Fees: investment management $23,979--- 2.0%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $14,255--- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $11,267--- 0.9%
Insurance $1,625--- 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,398--- 0.1%
Travel $753--- 0.1%
Office expenses $257--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $100--- 0.0%
Fees: legal $38--- 0.0%
Total$1,196,130100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $1,017,557 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $3,239
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $981,444--- 96.5%
Fees: investment management $15,543--- 1.5%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $9,368--- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $5,270--- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $3,239--- 0.3%
Insurance $1,711--- 0.2%
Other (as described)OFFICE $508--- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $474--- 0.0%
Total$1,017,557100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $823,727 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $4,388
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $784,204--- 95.2%
Fees: investment management $15,710--- 1.9%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $7,045--- 0.9%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $6,840--- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,388--- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $2,025--- 0.2%
Insurance $1,872--- 0.2%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $918--- 0.1%
Fees: legal $725--- 0.1%
Total$823,727100%

View the filing