SECURITY BENEFIT HEALTHCARE REIMBURSEMENT
Cite this
Plain text SECURITY BENEFIT HEALTHCARE REIMBURSEMENT. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/454862838. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). SECURITY BENEFIT HEALTHCARE REIMBURSEMENT [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/454862838
MLA “SECURITY BENEFIT HEALTHCARE REIMBURSEMENT.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/454862838. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $2.3M · expenses $1.6M · assets $18.6M
- Also known as
- EMPLOYEES
- EIN
- 45-4862838
- Address
- 1 SW SECURITY BENEFIT PL, TOPEKA, KS 66636-1000
- NTEE code
- Y43
- Subsection
- 501(c)(9)
- Ruling year
- 2014
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
PROVIDE BENEFITS TO HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ACCOUNT MEMBERS
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 1 person listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
1 person listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Umb Bank N A Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 122 |
People by year
2024 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UMB BANK NA Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 122 |
2023 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UMB BANK NA Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 122 |
2022 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UMB BANK NA Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 122 |
2021 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UMB BANK NA Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 122 |
2020 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UMB BANK NA Institution | INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 122 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,277,273 | $1,579,408 | $18,629,887 | $18,629,887 | $0 | $1,189,372 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,953,295 | $1,530,767 | $17,543,344 | $17,543,344 | $0 | $1,239,903 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,914,725 | $2,904,343 | $16,318,151 | $16,318,151 | $0 | $1,245,048 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,161,105 | $1,982,653 | $22,641,995 | $22,641,995 | $0 | $1,212,524 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,945,827 | $6,238,051 | $18,773,985 | $18,773,985 | $0 | $1,528,771 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CITY OF OLATHE KANSAS VEBA HEALTH SAVINGS TRUST | KS | Y43 | $1,315,376 | $1,323,075 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| L&LENTERPRISES EMPLOYEE WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN TRUST | KS | Y43 | $2,209,721 | $1,925,278 | DIRECTOR/PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE EMPIRE DISTRICT ELECTRIC COMPANY EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN | KS | Y43 | $1,177,767 | $907,809 | TRUSTEE | $17,787 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE EMPIRE DISTRICT ELECTRIC COMPANY EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN | KS | Y43 | $1,275,265 | $2,196,843 | TRUSTEE | $17,787 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LEADINGAGE KANSAS EMPLOYEE BENEFITS INC | KS | Y43 | $3,157,240 | $3,376,527 | EXECUTIVE DI | $185,117 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COSENTINO ENTERPRISES INC BENEFITS TR | KS | Y43 | $4,013,008 | $3,802,739 | Trustee | $797,029 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCANANY VAN CLEAVE & PHILLIPS WELFARE BENEFIT TR | KS | Y43 | $3,717,968 | $3,374,758 | TRUSTEE & TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SHERBURNE COUNTY HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ARRANGEMENT TRUST | MN | Y43 | $1,551,185 | $1,129,157 | HR DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| I B E W LOCAL NO 400 SUPPLEMENTAL BENEFIT FUND | NJ | Y43 | $1,662,420 | $1,669,797 | TRUSTEE | $384,049 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| M&I RETIREE HEALTH BENEFITS TRUST | WI | Y43 | $4,012,474 | $5,478,925 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| POST-RET HEALTHCARE BENEFIT TR FOR BARGAINING UNIT ONCOR PARTICIPANTS | PA | Y43 | $4,208,604 | $4,779,731 | TRUSTEE (SEE SCHEDULE O) | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| SPRINKLER FITTERS LOCAL 483 HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ARRANGEMENT TR FU | CA | Y43 | $1,498,353 | $1,262,667 | Chairman | $370,617 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| NECA-IBEW LOCAL 364 SUPPLEMENTAL UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFIT PLAN | MI | Y43 | $2,326,630 | $4,074,809 | TRUSTEE | $225,118 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| BUTLER WORKS HOURLY AND SALARIED UNION RETIREES HEALTH CARE FUND | PA | Y43 | $2,560,818 | $6,376,569 | TRUSTEE | $14,375 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| LARIMER COUNTY FUNDED HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ARRANGEMENT VEBA TRU | CO | Y43 | $1,313,020 | $894,569 | TRUSTEE | $500 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| IBEW LOCAL 613 & CONTRIBUTING EMPLOYERS RETIREE HEALTH FUND | FL | Y43 | $2,695,139 | $2,268,644 | TRUSTEE | $176,510 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| SHG HEALTHCARE GROUP LTD HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TRUST | TX | Y43 | $3,544,497 | $3,446,691 | VP/CFO | $290,736 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| MIAMI ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS HEALTH BENEFIT TR | FL | Y43 | $1,534,380 | $511,090 | TRUSTEE/CHAI | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC WELFARE BENEFIT DIRECT REIMBURSEMENT TRUST | OH | Y43 | $1,332,735 | $1,324,776 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| SAN ANTONIO POLICE OFFICERS AND FIREFIGHTERS BENEFIT PL AND TR | TX | Y43 | $4,177,663 | $4,719,861 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| TRINITY HEALTH WELFARE BENEFIT TR | MI | Y43 | $3,804,099 | $3,977,778 | SOLE TRUSTEE | $3,247 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| CLEAT BENEFIT TRUST | TX | Y43 | $3,894,061 | $3,715,584 | MANAGING TRUSTEE | $164,405 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| RETIREMENT SECURITY FUND VEBA HRA TRUST | WA | Y43 | $1,292,353 | $627,343 | Trustee | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 834 HEALTH REIMBURSEMENT ARRANGEMENTTR | IA | Y43 | $2,928,840 | $1,935,168 | TRUSTEE | $680 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x |
| EDWARD W SPARROW HOSP ASSOC MNA EMPLOYEES HEALTH REIMB ARRANGEMENT | MI | Y43 | $3,872,723 | $876,388 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code Y43, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $1,579,408 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benefits paid to members | $1,548,176 | $1,548,176 | - | - | 98.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $31,232 | $31,232 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Total | $1,579,408 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $1,530,767 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benefits paid to members | $1,496,332 | $1,496,332 | - | - | 97.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $34,435 | $34,435 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Total | $1,530,767 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $2,904,343 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benefits paid to members | $2,870,100 | $2,870,100 | - | - | 98.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $34,243 | $34,243 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Total | $2,904,343 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $1,982,653 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benefits paid to members | $1,941,165 | $1,941,165 | - | - | 97.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $41,488 | $41,488 | - | - | 2.1% | |
| Total | $1,982,653 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $6,238,051 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benefits paid to members | $6,190,008 | $6,190,008 | - | - | 99.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $48,043 | $48,043 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Total | $6,238,051 | 100% |