STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 4

Cite this

Plain text PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 4. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2017. https://strategystudio.org/org/043578552. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 4 [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2017]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/043578552

MLA “PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 4.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2010–2017, https://strategystudio.org/org/043578552. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2010–2017. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2017 · Form 990EZ · revenue $1 · expenses $5K · assets $0

Also known as
LABOR MGMT COOPERATION TRUST
EIN
04-3578552
Address
150 HARTWELL STREET, W BOYLSTON, MA 01583
NTEE code
-
Subsection
-
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

CONTRIBUTIONS HELP TO SECURE EMPLOYMENT FOR MEMBERS

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Raymond Beaudry (former) Trustee2010-2012 $0$11,008 4

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

6 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Pierre Groleau TRUSTEE2011-2017 0 $0 reported 4
Timothy Ferguson TRUSTEE2013-2017 0 $0 reported 5
Jay Davis Drake TRUSTEE2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Steve Kenney TRUSTEE2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Pierre Groleau712010 (former) Trustee2010 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Manzaro Deceased 310 (former) Trustee2010 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2017 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY FERGUSON TRUSTEE0 $0-- $05
JAY DAVIS DRAKE TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
PIERRE GROLEAU TRUSTEE0 $0-- $04
2016 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY FERGUSON TRUSTEE0 $0-- $05
JAY DAVIS DRAKE TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
PIERRE GROLEAU TRUSTEE0 $0-- $04
2015 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY FERGUSON TRUSTEE0 $0-- $05
JAY DAVIS DRAKE TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
PIERRE GROLEAU TRUSTEE0 $0-- $04
2014 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY FERGUSON TRUSTEE0 $0-- $05
JAY DAVIS DRAKE TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY TRUSTEE0 $0-- $01
PIERRE GROLEAU TRUSTEE0 $0-- $04
2013 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY FERGUSON Trustee0 $0-- $05
JAY DAVIS DRAKE Trustee0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY Trustee0 $0-- $01
PIERRE GROLEAU Trustee0 $0-- $04
2012 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PIERRE GROLEAU Trustee0 $0-- $04
STEVE KENNEY Trustee0 $0-- $01
JAY DAVIS DRAKE Trustee0 $0-- $01
RAYMOND BEAUDRY Trustee0 $0-- $04
2011 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PIERRE GROLEAU Trustee0 $0-- $04
STEVE KENNEY Trustee0 $0-- $01
JAY DAVIS DRAKE Trustee0 $0-- $01
RAYMOND BEAUDRY Trustee0 $0-- $04
2010 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $11K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RAYMOND BEAUDRY Trustee0 $0-$11,008 $11,0084
PIERRE GROLEAU712010 Trustee0 $0-- $01
STEVE KENNEY Trustee0 $0-- $01
MIKE MANZARO DECEASED 310 Trustee0 $0-- $01
JAY DAVIS DRAKE Trustee0 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1$4,718 $0$0 -- ---
2016 · Form 990EZ period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$30$78,845 $4,717$4,717 -- ---
2015 · Form 990EZ period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$5,059$20,883 $83,532$83,532 -- ---
2014 · Form 990EZ period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$67,720$84,596 $99,356$99,356 -- ---
2013 · Form 990EZ period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$82,912$99,871 $116,232$116,232 -- ---
2012 · Form 990EZ period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$126,898$166,848 $133,191$133,191 -- ---
2011 · Form 990EZ period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$82,781$156,644 $173,141$173,141 -- ---
2010 · Form 990EZ period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$54,057$129,598 $247,004$247,004 -- ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (34)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 501ILNot reported $1,141,051$1,063,752 COORDINATOR -PAST$131,790 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
UA OF PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCALTXNot reported $262,155$284,043 BUSINESS MANAGER-TREASURER$109,354 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 562MONot reported $20,046,680$14,498,790 BUSINESS MANAGER/SECRETARY$334,224 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 313MIY43 $544,488$336,688 TRUSTEE$209,041 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 501 UAILNot reported $3,634,767$3,759,839 BUSINESS MANAGER$272,559 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION 404 JATCTXB40 $993,344$541,579 CHAIRMAN$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND STEAMFITTERS LOCAL 267NYNot reported $1,204,364$1,222,485 BUSINESS MANAGER$108,734 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS HEALTH ANDCONot reported $145,124$38,117 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL NO 9 EDUCATION FUNDNJJ22 $2,547,982$2,014,101 Trustee$312,966 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERSOHNot reported $1,068,584$937,297 BUSINESS MAN$131,851 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND STEAMFITTERS LOCAL 136INNot reported $8,238,914$8,099,811 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL NO 633MINot reported $1,691,498$1,838,398 TRUSTEE$113,349 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 152 SAVINGS FUNDWVNot reported $2,836,673$2,683,633 CHAIRMAN$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 94 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDOHNot reported $8,910,603$8,687,383 TRUSTEE$652 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 45 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUNDMONot reported $4,283,021$3,065,992 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 286 SCHOLARSHIP FUNDTXB82 $198,653$126,734 CHAIRMAN$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 123 WELFARE FUNDFLNot reported $8,423,563$6,052,174 TRUSTEE$192,562 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPE FITTERS LOCAL UNION 192WYNot reported $1,462,032$908,820 BUSINESS MANAGER/FST$213,243 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION 9 HOME INCNJS47 $937,977$23,953 Business Mgr$324,942 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & STEAMFITTERS LOCAL 498ALNot reported $662,036$909,576 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND STEAMFITTERS LOCAL 47PANot reported $3,275$1,022,375 CO-CHAIRMAN$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
Plumbers and Steamfitters Local Union 65ILNot reported $656,800$535,201 Business Agent$78,896 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS MEDICAL FUNDMDNot reported $28,473,266$24,527,370 UNION TRUSTEE$251,089 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION NO 430 HEALTH AND WELFAREOKNot reported $11,434,323$7,479,155 UNION TRUSTEE - SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION NO 421 VACATION FUNDFLY43 $19,893-$44,444 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2017 · Form 990EZ · $4,718 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $2,669 56.6%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $1,600 33.9%
Fees to independent contractors $449 9.5%
Total$4,718100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990EZ · $78,845 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $71,830 91.1%
Fees to independent contractors $4,766 6.0%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $2,249 2.9%
Total$78,845100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990EZ · $20,883 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $11,102 53.2%
Fees to independent contractors $9,081 43.5%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $700 3.4%
Total$20,883100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990EZ · $84,596 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $70,896 83.8%
Fees to independent contractors $12,500 14.8%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $1,200 1.4%
Total$84,596100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990EZ · $99,871 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $72,003 72.1%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $15,365 15.4%
Fees to independent contractors $12,503 12.5%
Total$99,871100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990EZ · $166,848 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $134,568 80.7%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $20,326 12.2%
Fees to independent contractors $11,954 7.2%
Total$166,848100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990EZ · $156,644 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Benefits paid to members $120,365 76.8%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $27,932 17.8%
Fees to independent contractors $8,347 5.3%
Total$156,644100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990EZ · $129,598 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $123,771 95.5%
Fees to independent contractors $5,827 4.5%
Total$129,598100%

View the filing