STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND

Cite this

Plain text PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2017. https://strategystudio.org/org/830235697. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2017]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/830235697

MLA “PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2010–2017, https://strategystudio.org/org/830235697. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2010–2017. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2017 · Form 990EZ · revenue $145K · expenses $38K · assets $0

Also known as
SECURITY FUND
EIN
83-0235697
Address
7010 N BROADWAY STREET NO 106, DENVER, CO 80221
NTEE code
-
Subsection
-
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

PROVIDE HEALTH RELATED BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES AND THEIR DEPENDENTS OF PARTICIPATING UNION CONTRACTORS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Brian Almquist TRUSTEE2014-2017 $0$257,217 13
Gary Marlin (former) TRUSTEE2013-2016 $0$132,228 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

8 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Daniel Stanton TRUSTEE2011-2017 2 $0 reported 1
Lester Westbrook (former) TRUSTEE2010-2016 2 $0 reported 2
Wayne Johnson (former) TRUSTEE2010-2016 2 $0 reported 1
Rick Allen (former) TRUSTEE2014 2 $0 reported 2
Justin Green (former) Trustee2013 1 $0 reported 3
Dennis Hemenover (former) Chairman2010-2012 1 $0 reported 7
Dennis Goodwine (former) Trustee2010-2012 1 $0 reported 1
Dave Clark (former) Trustee2010-2012 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2017 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN ALMQUIST TRUSTEE2 $0-$0 $013
DANIEL STANTON TRUSTEE2 $0-$0 $01
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN ALMQUIST TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $013
GARY MARLIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
LESTER WESTBROOK TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
WAYNE JOHNSON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL STANTON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $149K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN ALMQUIST TRUSTEE2 $0$90,526$58,937 $149,46313
GARY MARLIN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
LESTER WESTBROOK TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
WAYNE JOHNSON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL STANTON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 6 people listed · 2 paid, $240K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GARY MARLIN TRUSTEE2 $0$78,815$53,413 $132,2281
BRIAN ALMQUIST TRUSTEE2 $0$66,187$41,567 $107,75413
RICK ALLEN TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
LESTER WESTBROOK TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $02
WAYNE JOHNSON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL STANTON TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Lester Westbrook Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Wayne Johnson Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Daniel Stanton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Gary Marlin Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Justin Green Trustee1 $0$0$0 $03
2012 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Dennis Goodwine Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Lester Westbrook Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Dave Clark Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dennis Hemenover Chairman1 $0$0$0 $07
Wayne Johnson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Daniel Stanton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2011 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Dennis Goodwine Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Lester Westbrook Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Dave Clark Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dennis Hemenover Chairman1 $0$0$0 $07
Wayne Johnson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Daniel Stanton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Dennis Goodwine Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Lester Westbrook Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Dave Clark Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dennis Hemenover Chairman1 $0$0$0 $07
Wayne Johnson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2014 · 1 contractor · $111K
NameLocationServicePaid
LEO RILEY & COMPANYCASPER, WYTPA & HEALTH CLAIMS$110,761
2013 · 1 contractor · $191K
NameLocationServicePaid
Leo Riley & CoTPA & health claims processor$190,746
2012 · 1 contractor · $175K
NameLocationServicePaid
Leo Riley & CoCasper, WYTPA & health claims processor$175,241
2011 · 1 contractor · $205K
NameLocationServicePaid
Leo Riley & CoCasper, WYTPA & health claims processor$204,713
2010 · 1 contractor · $220K
NameLocationServicePaid
Leo Riley & CoCasper, WYTPA & health claims processor$219,998

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$145,124$38,117 $0$0 -$145,124 ---
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$231,831$68,705 $172,290-$51,750 $0$231,682 $000
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$242,811$828,570 $121,175-$214,876 $0$234,502 $000
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,181,691$2,721,753 $488,656$370,883 $0$2,066,987 $000
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,790,048$2,567,774 $696,106$696,106 $0$2,787,170 $000
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,171,499$2,626,114 $473,832$473,832 $0$2,168,066 $000
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,509,192$2,226,361 $928,447$928,447 $0$2,502,885 $000
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,868,114$2,869,622 $645,616$645,616 $0$2,852,553 $000

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 693 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDVTNot reported $227,014$266,310 TRUSTEE$194,109 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UA OF PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCALTXNot reported $262,155$284,043 BUSINESS MANAGER-TREASURER$109,354 Similar name, revenue within 2x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 501ILNot reported $1,141,051$1,063,752 COORDINATOR -PAST$131,790 Similar name, revenue within 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERSOHNot reported $1,068,584$937,297 BUSINESS MAN$131,851 Similar name, revenue within 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 630 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDFLNot reported $16,727,843$7,327,095 Union Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS L U 572 HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDTNNot reported $20,466,109$16,283,670 TRUSTEE/SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNDMONot reported $33,573,223$22,261,869 TRUSTEE$273,893 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
UPPER PENINSULA PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS HEALTH AND WELFARE FUNINNot reported $5,747,570$6,069,630 TRUSTEE$154,987 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 625 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDWVY43 $6,979,151$5,823,269 Trustee$114,534 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 94 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDOHNot reported $8,910,603$8,687,383 TRUSTEE$652 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION NO 430 HEALTH AND WELFAREOKNot reported $11,434,323$7,479,155 UNION TRUSTEE - SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 421 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDFLNot reported $21,149,623$15,804,547 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 45 HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST FUNDMONot reported $4,283,021$3,065,992 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, similar mission
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 188 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDFLNot reported $5,840,259$5,928,453 TRUSTEE$162,548 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL UNION 333 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDMIY43 $22,232,779$19,147,325 CHAIRMAN$222,091 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPE FITTERS-23 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDILNot reported $16,600,815$14,131,220 CHAIRMAN - NEW$288,141 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS UNION FOUR HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDCTNot reported $4,309,239$4,710,918 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS AND PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 4MANot reported $1$4,718 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS LOCAL 525 HEALTH & WELFARE FUNDCANot reported $43,188,370$31,667,344 LABOR TRUSTEE$316,181 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS 344 HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST FUNDOKNot reported $17,373,370$16,204,664 TRUSTEE$196,364 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2017 · Form 990EZ · $38,117 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees to independent contractors $23,121 60.7%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $14,996 39.3%
Total$38,117100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $68,705 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: legal $20,480--- 29.8%
Interest $13,913--- 20.3%
Fees: accounting $9,600--- 14.0%
Benefits paid to members $8,105--- 11.8%
Fees: management $6,661--- 9.7%
Insurance $5,483--- 8.0%
Office expenses $1,948--- 2.8%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGES $1,929--- 2.8%
Fees: other services $586--- 0.9%
Total$68,705100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $828,570 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $589
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $745,177--- 89.9%
Fees: other services $31,865--- 3.8%
Fees: management $20,493--- 2.5%
Fees: legal $14,552--- 1.8%
Office expenses $11,562--- 1.4%
Interest $4,332--- 0.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $589--- 0.1%
Total$828,570100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $2,721,753 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $4,921
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $2,465,987--- 90.6%
Fees: other services $112,239--- 4.1%
Fees: management $51,488--- 1.9%
Office expenses $42,318--- 1.6%
Fees: legal $20,881--- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $18,000--- 0.7%
Insurance $5,919--- 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,921--- 0.2%
Total$2,721,753100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $2,567,774 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $9,774
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $2,240,993$2,240,993-- 87.3%
Fees: other services $180,806$135,111$45,695- 7.0%
Fees: management $42,471-$42,471- 1.7%
Information technology $36,621-$36,621- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $20,647-$20,647- 0.8%
Office expenses $18,223-$18,223- 0.7%
Insurance $10,903-$10,903- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,774-$9,774- 0.4%
Fees: legal $7,336-$7,336- 0.3%
Total$2,567,774100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $2,626,114 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,423
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $2,343,072$2,343,072-- 89.2%
Fees: other services $155,358$119,663$35,695- 5.9%
Fees: management $35,937-$35,937- 1.4%
Information technology $30,987-$30,987- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $23,312-$23,312- 0.9%
Office expenses $14,503$721$13,782- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $11,423-$11,423- 0.4%
Insurance $6,087-$6,087- 0.2%
Fees: legal $5,435-$5,435- 0.2%
Total$2,626,114100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $2,226,361 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $1,894,805$1,894,805-- 85.1%
Fees: other services $194,849$157,173$37,676- 8.8%
Fees: management $44,158-$44,158- 2.0%
Information technology $33,804-$33,804- 1.5%
Office expenses $22,959$1,570$21,389- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $19,822-$19,822- 0.9%
Fees: legal $10,652-$10,652- 0.5%
Insurance $5,312-$5,312- 0.2%
Total$2,226,361100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $2,869,622 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $5,886
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Benefits paid to members $2,278,204$2,278,204-- 79.4%
Fees: management $243,065$200,594$42,471- 8.5%
Insurance $220,998$216,012$4,986- 7.7%
Fees: other services $37,440-$37,440- 1.3%
Information technology $36,441-$36,441- 1.3%
Fees: accounting $22,049-$22,049- 0.8%
Office expenses $18,415$1,465$16,950- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,886-$5,886- 0.2%
Fees: legal $5,440-$5,440- 0.2%
Occupancy $1,684-$1,684- 0.1%
Total$2,869,622100%

View the filing