PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS
Cite this
Plain text PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/112975993. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/112975993
MLA “PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2015–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/112975993. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue $103K · expenses $102K · assets $59K
- EIN
- 11-2975993
- Address
- 55 OTSEGO AVE, DIX HILLS, NY 11746-6435
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1954
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO PROMOTE THE WELFARE OF CHILDREN & YOUTH IN HOME,SCHOOL, COMMUNITY, ETC TO RAISE THE STANDARDS OF HOME LIFE; AS PER OBJECTIVES OF NATIONAL & NYS PTA
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 16 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
16 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maria Gillespie | CO-PRESIDENT | 2023-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sharlaina Sircar | CO-PRESIDENT | 2023-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Dowless | TREASURER | 2020-2024 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Fulep (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2021-2022 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeannine Kuhner (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2022 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathy Dipino (former) | TREASURER | 2017-2022 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeanne Kuhner (former) | Co-President | 2021 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Keith Linzer (former) | TREASURER | 2019-2020 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jenna Buckley (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2020 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Debi Bank (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2019 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kerry Frain (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2015-2019 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stacey Levinson (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2017-2018 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Leonard Patella (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2018 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lenny Patella (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2017 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Karen Raio (former) | CO-PRESIDENT | 2015-2016 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melissa Leace (former) | TREASURER | 2015-2016 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARIA GILLESPIE | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHARLAINA SIRCAR | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DOWLESS | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARIA GILLESPIE | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHARLAINA SIRCAR | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DOWLESS | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHELLE FULEP | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEANNINE KUHNER | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY DIPINO | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Michelle Fulep | Co-President | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jeanne Kuhner | Co-President | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Michelle Dowless | Treasurer | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JENNA BUCKLEY | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DOWLESS | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH LINZER | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEBI BANK | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY FRAIN | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH LINZER | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STACEY LEVINSON | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LEONARD PATELLA | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY DIPINO | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STACEY LEVINSON | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LENNY PATELLA | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY DIPINO | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KAREN RAIO | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY FRAIN | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA LEACE | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KAREN RAIO | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY FRAIN | CO-PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA LEACE | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $102,700 | $101,609 | $58,976 | $58,976 | $0 | $98,760 | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $108,149 | $80,564 | $57,885 | $57,885 | $0 | $104,062 | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $103,846 | $102,610 | $30,300 | $30,300 | $0 | $100,665 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $81,790 | $86,568 | $29,736 | $29,736 | $0 | $80,019 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $22,498 | $27,174 | $34,514 | $34,514 | $0 | $19,414 | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $50,446 | $44,398 | $39,190 | $39,190 | $0 | $47,446 | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $99,426 | $90,585 | $33,142 | $33,142 | $0 | $96,467 | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $110,572 | $114,976 | $24,301 | $24,301 | $0 | $108,262 | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $118,013 | $103,036 | $28,705 | $28,705 | $0 | $115,863 | - | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $87,673 | $102,381 | $13,728 | $13,728 | $0 | $85,253 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $70,259 | $64,906 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $143,390 | $147,880 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $109,490 | $88,385 | CO-PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $67,482 | $50,642 | REGION DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $55,681 | $61,225 | Co-President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $128,344 | $100,193 | EX-OFFICIO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $75,455 | $59,917 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $91,903 | $104,083 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $78,886 | $63,842 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $131,773 | $138,834 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $162,413 | $262,535 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $87,353 | $80,872 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $102,497 | $96,373 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $165,623 | $123,531 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $52,192 | $50,177 | CO-PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $115,934 | $75,987 | CO PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $58,141 | $50,955 | CO PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | B94 | $149,318 | $144,490 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $75,467 | $64,955 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $147,981 | $112,358 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $113,913 | $130,562 | Treasurer | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $61,489 | $67,129 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $77,063 | $59,062 | Co-President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $128,019 | $114,329 | Co-President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS | NY | Not reported | $87,350 | $83,470 | Treasurer | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | $36,190 | 4 | 2 | 2020–2024 | PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS; PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | $31,450 | 3 | 3 | 2019–2024 | PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS; PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS; PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS |
| MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | $10,306 | 2 | 1 | 2015–2016 | PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | DAF sponsor | $10,000 | 1 | 1 | 2021–2021 | PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS |
| FRONTSTREAM GLOBAL FUND | DAF sponsor | $6,355 | 1 | 1 | 2022–2022 | PTA NEW YORK CONGRESS |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990EZ · $101,609 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $101,609 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $101,609 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $80,564 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $80,564 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $80,564 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $102,610 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $102,610 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $102,610 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $86,568 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $86,568 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $86,568 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $27,174 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $27,174 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $27,174 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $44,398 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $44,398 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $44,398 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $90,585 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $90,585 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $90,585 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $114,976 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $114,976 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $114,976 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $103,036 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $103,036 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $103,036 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $102,381 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $102,381 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $102,381 | 100% |