STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ALPHA CHI OMEGA KAPPA BUILDING ASSO

Cite this

Plain text ALPHA CHI OMEGA KAPPA BUILDING ASSO. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2021. https://strategystudio.org/org/396054909. Retrieved 2026-10-20.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). ALPHA CHI OMEGA KAPPA BUILDING ASSO [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2021]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/396054909

MLA “ALPHA CHI OMEGA KAPPA BUILDING ASSO.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2020–2021, https://strategystudio.org/org/396054909. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2020–2021. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2021 · Form 990 · revenue $285K · expenses $119K · assets $0

EIN
39-6054909
Address
152 LANGDON ST, MADISON, WI 53703
NTEE code
-
Subsection
-
Ruling year
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO OWN, MAINTAIN AND LEASE HOUSE TO CHAPTER

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 10 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

10 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Gayle Grundmann Coleman DIRECTOR2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Susan Losching DIRECTOR2021 0 $0 reported 1
Kathy M Richards DIRECTOR2021 0 $0 reported 1
Kathy Christianson Lowell DIRECTOR2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Kris Skyles Sonnentag DIRECTOR2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Kelly Kirkpatrick TREASURER2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Roberta Smithyman Pipping VICE PRESIDENT2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Christine Shirey Frank PRESIDENT2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Debbie Sawyer Whitemore SECRETARY2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Sue Losching (former) DIRECTOR2020 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2021 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 9 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GAYLE GRUNDMANN COLEMAN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN LOSCHING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY M RICHARDS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY CHRISTIANSON LOWELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KRIS SKYLES SONNENTAG DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KELLY KIRKPATRICK TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERTA SMITHYMAN PIPPING VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINE SHIREY FRANK PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
DEBBIE SAWYER WHITEMORE SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 8 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHY CHRISTIANSON LOWELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GAYLE GRUNDMANN COLEMAN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUE LOSCHING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KRIS SKYLES SONNENTAG DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERTA SMITHYMAN PIPPING VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
KELLY KIRKPATRICK TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
DEBBIE SAWYER WHITEMORE SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTINE SHIREY FRANK PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-07-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$285,083$119,268 $0$0 $0$285,083 $009
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-07-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$219,226$133,852 $623,916$623,916 $0$219,224 $008

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
RHO KAPPA BUILDING ASSOCIATION OF CHI OMEGAILNot reported $403,102$333,083 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CHI OMEGA BUILDING ASSOCIATIONNENot reported $1,239,725$710,734 VICE PRESIDE$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
KAPPA ALPHA THETA BUILDING ASSNINNot reported $1,175,226$359,458 FACILITY MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
ETA BUILDING ASSOC OF CHI OMEGAMINot reported $837,167$816,624 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
CHI KAPPA BUILDING ASSOCIATION OF CHI OMEGAVANot reported $4,033$4,917 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
ALPHA KAPPA OF ALPHA CHI OMEGA ALUMNI HOLDING ASSOCIATIONINNot reported $0$0 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2021 · Form 990 · $119,268 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $6,014
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $81,721$81,721-- 68.5%
Insurance $16,570$16,570-- 13.9%
Depreciation and depletion $13,508$13,508-- 11.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,014$6,014-- 5.0%
Fees: legal $805$805-- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $650$650-- 0.5%
Total$119,268100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $133,852 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $106,302$106,302-- 79.4%
Fees: legal $12,125$12,125-- 9.1%
Insurance $10,703$10,703-- 8.0%
Fees: accounting $2,500$2,500-- 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $2,222$2,222-- 1.7%
Total$133,852100%

View the filing