SERENADE HEIGHTS INC
Cite this
Plain text SERENADE HEIGHTS INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2025. https://strategystudio.org/org/453060981. Retrieved 2026-10-19.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). SERENADE HEIGHTS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2025]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/453060981
MLA “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2013–2025, https://strategystudio.org/org/453060981. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2013–2025. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $481K · expenses $421K · assets $281K
- EIN
- 45-3060981
- Address
- 218 CREEKSTONE RDG, WOODSTOCK, GA 30188-3732
- Website
- SERENADEHEIGHTS.ORG
- NTEE code
- L40
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 2013
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
To assist single mothers and their children by providing transitional housing and support in order for them to begin rebuilding a successful life through achieving economic self-sufficiency, education and training goals, and spiritual growth, all through the power of the Lord Jesus Christ. Seeing Single mothers succeed and dream again is the heart of this ministry.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy Tucker (former) | EXECUTIVE DI | 2013-2018 | $19,200 | $65,805 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
23 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suzanne Kerley | Vice President | 2020-2025 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gina Walters | Secretary | 2020-2025 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Donna Webb | Treasurer | 2021-2025 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Debbie Roberson | Director | 2020-2025 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Taylor | President | 2021-2025 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cindy Taylor | Director | 2021-2025 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tom Hoenstine | Director | 2025 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Wendell Carter (former) | Director | 2015-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Suzanne Kerely (former) | President | 2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amber Jones (former) | Director | 2021-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tina Ingall (former) | CHAIRMAN | 2017-2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cecile L Richmond (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tom Derrer (former) | TREASURER | 2018-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Steve Hyland (former) | VICE PRESIDE | 2018-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lori Shackleford (former) | EXECUTIVE DI | 2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Debra Farist (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2017-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ana Abraham (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alan L Tucker (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2017 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Zack Brink (former) | TREASURER | 2017 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Priscilla Oehlert (former) | TREASURER | 2015-2016 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Debra Bembenek (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2016 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carla V Caldwell (former) | SEC-TREASURE | 2013-2014 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jill S Clark (former) | PROGRAM DIRE | 2013-2014 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 7 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 187 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUZANNE KERLEY | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA WEBB | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TOM HOENSTINE | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID TAYLOR | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CINDY TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 7 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 187 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUZANNE KERLEY | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA WEBB | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID TAYLOR | Chairman | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CINDY TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 7 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 232 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUZANNE KERLEY | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA WEBB | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CINDY TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 8 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 180 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUZANNE KERELY | President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA WEBB | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AMBER JONES | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CINDY TAYLOR | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WENDELL CARTER | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AMBER JONES | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUZANNE KERLEY | CHAIRMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CINDY TAYLOR | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID TAYLOR | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONNA WEBB | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 6 people listed · none paid · 4 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WENDELL CARTER | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TINA INGALL | CHAIRMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUZANNE KERLEY | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE ROBERSON | VOLUNTEER CO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GINA WALTERS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid · 7 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WENDELL CARTER | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TOM DERRER | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE HYLAND | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TINA INGALL | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LORI SHACKLEFORD | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $19K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 0 | $19,200 | - | - | $19,200 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | CHAIRMAN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEBRA FARIST | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| TINA INGALL | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| TOM DERRER | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE HYLAND | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ANA ABRAHAM | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $18K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 0 | $18,080 | - | - | $18,080 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | CHAIRMAN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN L TUCKER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ZACK BRINK | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEBRA FARIST | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| TINA INGALL | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $19K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 40 | $19,200 | - | - | $19,200 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | CHAIRMAN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN L TUCKER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| PRISCILLA OEHLERT | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEBRA BEMBENEK | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $9K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 40 | $8,800 | - | - | $8,800 | 1 |
| WENDELL CARTER | CHAIRMAN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN L TUCKER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| PRISCILLA OEHLERT | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | VICE CHAIRMA | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA V CALDWELL | SEC-TREASURE | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JILL S CLARK | PROGRAM DIRE | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN L TUCKER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $525
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NANCY TUCKER | EXECUTIVE DI | 25 | $525 | - | - | $525 | 1 |
| CECILE L RICHMOND | VICE CHAIRMA | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA V CALDWELL | SEC-TREASURE | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JILL S CLARK | PROGRAM DIRE | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN L TUCKER | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $480,565 | $421,106 | $281,274 | $281,274 | $514,430 | $19,400 | $0 | 3 | 187 |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $342,009 | $362,242 | $221,815 | $221,815 | $308,828 | $22,121 | $0 | 3 | 187 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $314,590 | $287,105 | $242,048 | $242,048 | $340,199 | $6,249 | $0 | 2 | 232 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $211,481 | $205,547 | $214,563 | $214,563 | $230,884 | $5,206 | $0 | 2 | 180 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $282,374 | $175,641 | $208,629 | $208,629 | $273,517 | $8,855 | - | 1 | - |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $219,859 | $165,141 | $100,862 | $100,862 | $194,592 | $25,267 | - | 4 | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $302,740 | $239,226 | $56,978 | $46,144 | $252,614 | $50,126 | - | 7 | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $143,510 | $171,768 | $23,084 | -$17,370 | $110,761 | $5,234 | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $118,285 | $123,784 | $10,888 | $10,888 | $103,772 | $6,429 | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $128,870 | $130,681 | $16,383 | $16,383 | $121,811 | $375 | - | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $107,151 | $96,548 | $18,194 | $18,194 | $113,459 | $2,885 | - | - | - |
| 2014 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $73,249 | $78,904 | $7,590 | $7,590 | $73,890 | - | - | - | - |
| 2013 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $22,202 | $16,055 | $13,244 | $13,244 | $20,895 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
14 grantors reported grants to this organization, $253,853 in all, tax years 2015 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| REITZEL COOK FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2019-2025 | 7 | $69,500 | 2025 | $10,000 | show |
| COBB COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $55,991 | 2024 | $55,991 | show |
| COBB EMC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2023-2025 | 3 | $21,690 | 2025 | $6,000 | show |
| ALLSTATE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Serenade Heights Inc”, “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2021-2024 | 4 | $20,000 | 2024 | $5,000 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2023 | 2 | $16,500 | 2023 | $11,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2020 | 2 | $10,227 | 2020 | $5,206 | show |
| JOE E JOHNSTON FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2023-2025 | 3 | $10,000 | 2025 | $2,000 | show |
| TR UW CHARLES I BRANAN | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2023 | 1 | $10,000 | 2023 | $10,000 | show |
| IDA ALICE RYAN TR UW FBO LUCILLE K PETERS | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2021 | 1 | $10,000 | 2021 | $10,000 | show |
| TIAA CHARITABLE INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019 | 1 | $10,000 | 2019 | $10,000 | show |
| CANTRELL GROUP TRUST | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2015-2021 | 7 | $8,700 | 2021 | $1,500 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019 | 1 | $5,836 | 2019 | $5,836 | show |
| RICHARD C MUNROE FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2023 | 1 | $5,000 | 2023 | $5,000 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SERENADE HEIGHTS INC” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $409 | 2023 | $58 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SERENITY HOUSE OF ATLANTA MINISTRIES INC | GA | L40 | $365,260 | $500,014 | Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SACRED ROOTS FARM INC | GA | L40 | $413,074 | $392,076 | CEO | $84,908 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CUMMING HOME MINISTRIES INC | GA | L40 | $675,935 | $652,592 | Executive Director | $51,444 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GENESIS JOY HOUSE HOMELESS SHELTER INC | GA | L40 | $587,394 | $569,496 | Executive Director | $11,000 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CLIFTON SANCTUARY MINISTRIES INC | GA | L40 | $469,641 | $474,658 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WAYWARD HOMES INC | GA | L40 | $265,222 | $267,184 | Chairman | $15,957 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| 24-7 HOUSE INC | GA | L40 | $379,728 | $375,753 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ANGEL HOUSE OF GEORGIA INC | GA | L40 | $436,656 | $433,492 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| A PLACE OF HOPE NORTH GA INC | GA | L40 | $306,775 | $190,785 | Executive Director | $70,000 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ISAIAH HOUSE | GA | L40 | $370,211 | $307,643 | Executive Dir. | $48,840 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GUEST HOUSE INC | IN | L40 | $283,548 | $237,691 | EXECUTIVE DI | $36,926 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| PROMISE HOMES AND SERVICES INC | CA | L40 | $430,300 | $436,300 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| SKELLEY HOUSE INC | AZ | L40 | $300,880 | $372,159 | PRESIDENT | $62,400 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| SEEDS OF HOPE INC | OH | L40 | $407,752 | $358,165 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $38,714 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| SERENITY POINTE INC | TN | L40 | $785,986 | $806,924 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| NATASHA HOUSE INC | VA | L40 | $334,141 | $299,747 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| URBAN HEALTH INC | CA | L40 | $271,500 | $41,513 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| HOPE HOUSE OF TENNESSEE INC | TN | L40 | $325,908 | $64,795 | Founder Executive Director | $50,000 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| LOUDOUN SERENITY HOUSE | VA | L40 | $826,020 | $812,466 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| GRACE HOME INC | OK | L40 | $389,502 | $367,914 | President/Director | $60,351 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| DC USA INC | IN | L40 | $691,811 | $622,376 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| MYPLACE INC | MI | L40 | $566,430 | $331,246 | RESIDENT DIRECTOR | $57,254 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| SANCTIFIED HOPE INC | TX | L40 | $492,336 | $468,101 | CHAIRPERSON | $0 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| HERITAGE HOUSE INC | TX | L40 | $357,002 | $276,894 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $55,637 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
| HAVEN OF HOPE INC | NM | L40 | $442,527 | $514,312 | EXECUTIVE DI | $82,265 | Same NTEE code L40, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $421,106 spent · pay $185,453 · grants $10,000 · events $60,284
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $170,301 | $85,917 | $39,429 | $44,955 | 40.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Housing expenses | $113,491 | $113,491 | - | - | 27.0% |
| Fees: management | $44,818 | $17,927 | $17,927 | $8,964 | 10.6% | |
| All other expenses | $14,344 | $6,742 | $406 | $7,196 | 3.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $13,311 | - | $13,311 | - | 3.2% | |
| Insurance | $11,408 | - | $11,408 | - | 2.7% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $10,000 | $10,000 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,707 | $3,102 | $3,021 | $3,584 | 2.3% | |
| Office expenses | $6,453 | $1,207 | $4,771 | $475 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $5,950 | - | - | $5,950 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Bank and Credit card fees | $5,848 | - | $165 | $5,683 | 1.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $5,445 | - | - | $5,445 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals | $4,763 | - | $140 | $4,623 | 1.1% |
| Other (as described) | Gifts & Awards | $4,332 | $1,174 | $259 | $2,899 | 1.0% |
| Advertising and promotion | $878 | - | - | $878 | 0.2% | |
| Travel | $57 | - | - | $57 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $60,284 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $421,106 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $362,242 spent · pay $152,325 · grants $0 · events $38,364
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $133,491 | $68,667 | $20,692 | $44,132 | 36.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Housing expenses | $105,880 | $105,880 | - | - | 29.2% |
| Fees: management | $39,878 | $15,951 | $15,951 | $7,976 | 11.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,468 | - | $12,468 | - | 3.4% | |
| Insurance | $10,482 | - | $10,482 | - | 2.9% | |
| All other expenses | $10,216 | $3,959 | $78 | $6,179 | 2.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,984 | - | - | $9,984 | 2.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $8,850 | $3,470 | $1,564 | $3,816 | 2.4% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $8,500 | - | - | $8,500 | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Gifts & Awards | $7,724 | $4,333 | $1,033 | $2,358 | 2.1% |
| Other (as described) | Training | $5,128 | $4,605 | $523 | - | 1.4% |
| Office expenses | $4,219 | $1,512 | $2,334 | $373 | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Bank and Credit card fees | $4,173 | - | $276 | $3,897 | 1.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $814 | - | - | $814 | 0.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $256 | $128 | - | $128 | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $179 | $121 | $36 | $22 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $49,010 | $38,364 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $362,242 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $287,105 spent · pay $122,025 · grants $0 · events $31,868
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $111,119 | $58,964 | $4,158 | $47,997 | 38.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Housing expenses | $61,556 | $61,556 | - | - | 21.4% |
| Fees: management | $44,544 | $22,272 | $13,363 | $8,909 | 15.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $11,705 | - | $11,705 | - | 4.1% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $11,050 | - | - | $11,050 | 3.8% | |
| All other expenses | $10,801 | $3,858 | $246 | $6,697 | 3.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $6,691 | $2,867 | $319 | $3,505 | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Training | $5,668 | $5,429 | $239 | - | 2.0% |
| Insurance | $4,709 | - | $4,709 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Miscellaneous | $4,645 | - | - | $4,645 | 1.6% |
| Other employee benefits | $4,215 | $1,867 | $207 | $2,141 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,065 | $2,033 | - | $2,032 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Bank and Credit card fees | $3,922 | - | $177 | $3,745 | 1.4% |
| Office expenses | $971 | $563 | $388 | $20 | 0.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $941 | - | - | $941 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $390 | - | $390 | - | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $113 | - | $113 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $31,868 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $287,105 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $205,547 spent · pay $51,551 · grants $0 · events $24,619
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Housing expenses | $74,544 | $74,544 | - | - | 36.3% |
| Other salaries and wages | $46,892 | $36,220 | $2,600 | $8,072 | 22.8% | |
| Fees: management | $33,565 | $16,782 | $10,070 | $6,713 | 16.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,574 | - | $8,574 | - | 4.2% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $8,560 | - | - | $8,560 | 4.2% | |
| All other expenses | $6,425 | $2,094 | $293 | $4,038 | 3.1% | |
| Insurance | $4,308 | - | $4,308 | - | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Training | $3,764 | $3,068 | $669 | $27 | 1.8% |
| Other (as described) | Bank and Credit card fees | $3,221 | - | $110 | $3,111 | 1.6% |
| Office expenses | $2,949 | $1,931 | $988 | $30 | 1.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,947 | $2,652 | $295 | - | 1.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $2,810 | $1,405 | - | $1,405 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $1,987 | - | - | $1,987 | 1.0% |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,744 | - | - | $1,744 | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $1,712 | $1,541 | $171 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,457 | - | $1,457 | - | 0.7% | |
| Travel | $88 | - | $88 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $24,619 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $205,547 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $175,641 spent · pay $69,078 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $66,917 | $31,163 | $35,754 | - | 38.1% | |
| Occupancy | $51,918 | $38,718 | $13,200 | - | 29.6% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $25,069 | - | - | $25,069 | 14.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $11,248 | $9,557 | $1,691 | - | 6.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,818 | - | $6,818 | - | 3.9% | |
| Office expenses | $5,619 | - | $929 | $4,690 | 3.2% | |
| Insurance | $5,236 | $1,252 | $3,984 | - | 3.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,161 | $2,161 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $655 | $655 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $175,641 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $165,141 spent · pay $53,041 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $69,766 | $61,366 | $8,400 | - | 42.2% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $50,379 | $50,379 | - | - | 30.5% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $16,737 | - | - | $16,737 | 10.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $9,886 | $9,146 | $740 | - | 6.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,652 | - | $8,652 | - | 5.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,420 | $100 | $4,320 | - | 2.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,662 | $2,662 | - | - | 1.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,128 | $2,128 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Office expenses | $277 | - | $277 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $234 | $234 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $165,141 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $239,226 spent · pay $83,549 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $108,943 | $108,943 | - | - | 45.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $76,205 | $76,205 | - | - | 31.9% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $16,850 | - | - | $16,850 | 7.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,344 | $7,344 | - | - | 3.1% | |
| Insurance | $6,718 | - | $6,718 | - | 2.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,734 | - | $5,734 | - | 2.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,513 | $5,513 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Office expenses | $5,391 | $5,391 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $4,305 | $4,305 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | GIFTS | $2,108 | $2,108 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | BOARD TRAINING | $85 | - | $85 | - | 0.0% |
| Fees: legal | $30 | $30 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $239,226 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $171,768 spent · pay $71,854 · grants $0 · events $16,368
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $71,854 | 41.8% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $69,328 | 40.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $24,710 | 14.4% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $5,816 | 3.4% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $60 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $16,368 | reported apart |
| Total | $171,768 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $123,784 spent · pay $57,344 · grants $0 · events $14,973
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $57,344 | 46.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $51,013 | 41.2% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $11,099 | 9.0% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,328 | 3.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $14,973 | reported apart |
| Total | $123,784 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $130,681 spent · pay $54,774 · grants $0 · events $8,502
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $54,774 | 41.9% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $51,317 | 39.3% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $21,312 | 16.3% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,278 | 2.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $8,502 | reported apart |
| Total | $130,681 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $96,548 spent · pay $46,596 · grants $0 · events $10,723
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $46,596 | 48.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $39,137 | 40.5% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $10,165 | 10.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $650 | 0.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $10,723 | reported apart |
| Total | $96,548 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990EZ · $78,904 spent · pay $31,583 · grants $0 · events $671
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $42,103 | 53.4% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $31,583 | 40.0% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $4,800 | 6.1% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $418 | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $671 | reported apart |
| Total | $78,904 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990EZ · $16,055 spent · pay $2,588 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $13,467 | 83.9% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $2,588 | 16.1% | |
| Total | $16,055 | 100% |