DODDRIDGE COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC
Cite this
Plain text DODDRIDGE COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2011–2023. https://strategystudio.org/org/550532008. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). DODDRIDGE COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2011–2023]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/550532008
MLA “DODDRIDGE COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2011–2023, https://strategystudio.org/org/550532008. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2011–2023. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2023 · Form 990 · revenue $1.3M · expenses $1.4M · assets $6.6M
- EIN
- 55-0532008
- Address
- 417 W MAIN ST, WEST UNION, WV 26456-1127
- NTEE code
- P81Z
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1977
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
SERVE THE ELDERLY OF DODDRIDGE COUNTY
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 16 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
16 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gerald Evans | MEMBER | 2011-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Roger Hiley | VICE PRESIDE | 2014-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Pam Kelley | SECRETARY/TR | 2019-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Lowell Macafee | MEMBER | 2022-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cynthia Mcgill | MEMBER | 2021-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Clinton Means | PRESIDENT | 2011-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Roger Romine | MEMBER | 2014-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Dorothy Bode (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Jerry Evans (former) | MEMBER | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mary Knight (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Marian Spurlock (former) | SECRETARY | 2011-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Dessie Daugherty (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2017 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mildred Maxwell (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2017 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Ethel Prim (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| William Wysong (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jack Kimball (former) | MEMBER | 2011-2013 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
People by year
2023 · 7 people listed · none paid · 67 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PAM KELLEY | SECRETARY/TR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LOWELL MACAFEE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CYNTHIA MCGILL | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2022 · 7 people listed · none paid · 71 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PAM KELLEY | SECRETARY/TR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LOWELL MACAFEE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CYNTHIA MCGILL | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2021 · 7 people listed · none paid · 73 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JERRY EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PAM KELLEY | SECRETARY/TR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CYNTHIA MCGILL | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 7 people listed · none paid · 76 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JERRY EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PAM KELLEY | SECRETARY/TR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2019 · 7 people listed · none paid · 74 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JERRY EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PAM KELLEY | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER/SE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2018 · 7 people listed · none paid · 83 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2017 · 9 people listed · none paid · 87 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2016 · 9 people listed · none paid · 40 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2015 · 9 people listed · none paid · 105 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2014 · 9 people listed · none paid · 120 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER ROMINE | MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ROGER HILEY | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2013 · 10 people listed · none paid · 127 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ETHEL PRIM | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WILLIAM WYSONG | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JACK KIMBALL | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2012 · 10 people listed · none paid · 143 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ETHEL PRIM | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WILLIAM WYSONG | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JACK KIMBALL | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2011 · 10 people listed · none paid · 158 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DESSIE DAUGHERTY | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ETHEL PRIM | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| WILLIAM WYSONG | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GERALD EVANS | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOROTHY BODE | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JACK KIMBALL | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARIAN SPURLOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MARY KNIGHT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MILDRED MAXWELL | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CLINTON MEANS | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,268,775 | $1,406,511 | $6,589,850 | $6,524,781 | $673,463 | $558,915 | $122,930 | 67 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $0 | $0 | $6,691,576 | $6,633,917 | $0 | $0 | - | 20 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,296,299 | $1,434,035 | $6,589,850 | $6,524,781 | $673,463 | $558,915 | $122,930 | 67 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,579,602 | $1,444,568 | $6,691,576 | $6,633,917 | $588,364 | $740,232 | $107,902 | 71 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,177,777 | $1,367,257 | $6,568,015 | $6,498,883 | $600,018 | $572,731 | $100,504 | 73 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,001 | $33,694 | $6,559,731 | $6,559,731 | $0 | $0 | - | 76 | - |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,129,543 | $1,260,900 | $6,666,625 | $6,617,476 | $608,496 | $525,363 | $97,062 | 76 | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $858,271 | $1,112,578 | $6,801,036 | $6,748,833 | $436,911 | $444,808 | $95,320 | 74 | - |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $880,916 | $1,093,560 | $7,046,070 | $6,997,711 | $434,763 | $400,044 | $92,994 | 83 | - |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $995,968 | $1,149,979 | $7,272,532 | $7,210,355 | $437,999 | $448,447 | $90,286 | 87 | - |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | - | 40 | - |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $986,907 | $1,153,940 | $7,385,398 | $7,356,866 | $411,255 | $501,747 | $87,656 | 96 | - |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,150,378 | $1,199,652 | $7,560,595 | $7,523,899 | $405,130 | $664,310 | $85,103 | 105 | - |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,457,040 | $1,352,433 | $7,607,336 | $7,573,173 | $450,546 | $897,624 | $83,680 | 120 | - |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,511,423 | $1,436,089 | $7,505,917 | $7,468,566 | $407,843 | $1,054,454 | $82,443 | 127 | - |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,694,481 | $1,908,247 | $7,767,477 | $7,393,232 | $395,000 | $1,129,360 | $82,099 | 143 | - |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,013,925 | $1,661,965 | $6,688,396 | $6,606,998 | $411,534 | $1,188,413 | $80,380 | 158 | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARION COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC | WV | P81 | $2,187,135 | $2,266,870 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| WEBSTER COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS INC | WV | P81 | $1,226,955 | $1,442,355 | Executive Director | $64,840 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| HARRISON COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC | WV | P81 | $1,271,910 | $1,449,903 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $50,075 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| UPSHUR COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY CENTER INC | WV | P81 | $1,395,403 | $1,504,905 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (TERM. 6/2024) | $48,937 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| POCAHONTAS COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS INC | WV | P81 | $776,288 | $619,818 | Director | $41,014 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| TUCKER COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS INC | WV | P81 | $2,466,953 | $2,122,720 | DIRECTOR | $46,872 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| COUNCIL OF SENIOR CITIZENS OF GILMER COUNTY INC | WV | P81 | $1,820,813 | $1,876,110 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $90,493 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| WOOD COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS ASSOCIATION | WV | P81 | $1,187,543 | $1,166,542 | Member | $0 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COUNCIL OF SENIOR TYLER COUNTIANS INC | WV | P81 | $991,256 | $1,018,174 | EXEC. DIRECTOR | $67,986 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WIRT COUNTY COMMITTEE ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $795,653 | $824,161 | EXECUTIVE DI | $49,226 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HARDY COUNTY COMMITTEE ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $965,899 | $1,012,686 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JEFFERSON COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $1,430,736 | $1,514,691 | Executive Director | $92,370 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCDOWELL COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $2,458,373 | $2,869,561 | Executive Director | $80,499 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MONROE COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING INCORPORATED | WV | P81 | $910,705 | $957,067 | Director | $67,655 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SUMMERS COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING | WV | P81 | $1,122,440 | $1,372,969 | Executive Director | $56,105 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JACKSON COUNTY COMMISSION ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $1,177,051 | $1,281,439 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $49,440 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GREENBRIER COUNTY COMMITTEE ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $809,667 | $792,537 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $46,251 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COMMISSION ON AGING FAMILY SERVICES INC | WV | P81 | $1,860,440 | $2,054,376 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $63,391 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COMMITTEE ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $1,811,328 | $2,012,099 | Executive Director | $72,669 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PENDLETON SENIOR AND FAMILY SERVICES INC | WV | P81 | $984,997 | $898,420 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BROOKE COUNTY COMMITTEE ON AGING INC | WV | P81 | $1,433,335 | $1,339,817 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $38,430 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRANKLIN COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS SERVICES INC | IN | P81 | $800,184 | $587,190 | EXECUTIVE DI | $52,714 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| TAYLOR COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER | FL | P81 | $1,237,946 | $1,340,366 | Executive Director | $47,612 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MADISON COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS CENTER INC | OH | P81 | $1,058,928 | $769,425 | Exec Director | $80,576 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SENIOR CITIZENS COMMUNITY CENTER INC | ID | P81 | $972,982 | $988,417 | EXECUTIVE DI | $52,500 | Same NTEE code P81, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2023 · Form 990 · $1,406,511 spent · pay $1,058,346 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $790,367 | $790,367 | - | - | 56.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $155,118 | $155,118 | - | - | 11.0% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $122,930 | - | $122,930 | - | 8.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $78,630 | $69,226 | $9,404 | - | 5.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $66,419 | $56,456 | $9,963 | - | 4.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $47,948 | $47,948 | - | - | 3.4% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $29,115 | $23,292 | $5,823 | - | 2.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $26,948 | - | $26,948 | - | 1.9% | |
| Insurance | $25,634 | $12,817 | $12,817 | - | 1.8% | |
| Travel | $19,053 | $19,053 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Occupancy | $18,618 | $14,894 | $3,724 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $9,712 | $9,712 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $8,940 | $8,940 | - | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $4,945 | $3,956 | $989 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,513 | - | $1,513 | - | 0.1% | |
| Office expenses | $621 | - | $621 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,406,511 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $1,444,568 spent · pay $1,084,737 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $827,491 | $827,491 | - | - | 57.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $171,067 | $171,067 | - | - | 11.8% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $107,902 | - | $107,902 | - | 7.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $88,414 | $80,160 | $8,254 | - | 6.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $60,930 | $51,790 | $9,140 | - | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $49,080 | $39,264 | $9,816 | - | 3.4% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $32,016 | $32,016 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $25,666 | - | $25,666 | - | 1.8% | |
| Insurance | $21,182 | $10,591 | $10,591 | - | 1.5% | |
| Travel | $19,275 | $19,275 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $14,027 | $11,222 | $2,805 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $10,966 | $10,966 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $5,620 | $5,620 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Fees: legal | $5,011 | - | $5,011 | - | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $4,869 | $3,895 | $974 | - | 0.3% | |
| Office expenses | $1,052 | - | $1,052 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,444,568 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $1,367,257 spent · pay $1,096,541 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $851,616 | $851,616 | - | - | 62.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $108,628 | $108,628 | - | - | 7.9% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $100,504 | - | $100,504 | - | 7.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $85,564 | $77,875 | $7,689 | - | 6.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $58,857 | $50,028 | $8,829 | - | 4.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $33,712 | $33,712 | - | - | 2.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $25,080 | - | $25,080 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $22,712 | $18,170 | $4,542 | - | 1.7% |
| Insurance | $22,518 | $11,259 | $11,259 | - | 1.6% | |
| Travel | $18,220 | $18,220 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $13,398 | $10,718 | $2,680 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $11,954 | $11,954 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $5,078 | $4,062 | $1,016 | - | 0.4% |
| All other expenses | $4,949 | $4,949 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $2,984 | - | $2,984 | - | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $1,483 | - | $1,483 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,367,257 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $1,260,900 spent · pay $965,465 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $731,106 | $731,106 | - | - | 58.0% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $129,620 | $129,620 | - | - | 10.3% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $97,062 | - | $97,062 | - | 7.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $79,496 | $72,071 | $7,425 | - | 6.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $57,801 | $49,131 | $8,670 | - | 4.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $42,192 | $42,192 | - | - | 3.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $34,847 | - | $34,847 | - | 2.8% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $21,102 | $16,882 | $4,220 | - | 1.7% |
| Insurance | $19,396 | $9,698 | $9,698 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $13,632 | $13,632 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Travel | $12,459 | $12,459 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Occupancy | $11,746 | $9,397 | $2,349 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $4,572 | $4,572 | - | - | 0.4% |
| All other expenses | $4,533 | $3,626 | $907 | - | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $944 | - | $944 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $392 | - | $392 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,260,900 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,112,578 spent · pay $906,219 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $678,068 | $678,068 | - | - | 60.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $95,320 | - | $95,320 | - | 8.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $74,931 | $67,639 | $7,292 | - | 6.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $57,900 | $49,215 | $8,685 | - | 5.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $51,721 | $51,721 | - | - | 4.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $44,630 | $44,630 | - | - | 4.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $25,060 | - | $25,060 | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $19,623 | $15,698 | $3,925 | - | 1.8% |
| Insurance | $17,015 | $8,507 | $8,508 | - | 1.5% | |
| Travel | $16,087 | $16,087 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Occupancy | $12,849 | $10,279 | $2,570 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $7,033 | $7,033 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $6,315 | $5,052 | $1,263 | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $4,743 | $4,743 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $1,283 | - | $1,283 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,112,578 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $1,093,560 spent · pay $894,917 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $667,384 | $667,384 | - | - | 61.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $92,994 | - | $92,994 | - | 8.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $76,107 | $68,993 | $7,114 | - | 7.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $58,432 | $49,667 | $8,765 | - | 5.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $45,942 | $45,942 | - | - | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $38,720 | $38,720 | - | - | 3.5% |
| Fees: accounting | $23,273 | - | $23,273 | - | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $20,984 | $16,787 | $4,197 | - | 1.9% |
| Insurance | $15,245 | $7,622 | $7,623 | - | 1.4% | |
| All other expenses | $13,982 | $12,417 | $1,565 | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $12,777 | $10,222 | $2,555 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $9,707 | $9,707 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $8,987 | $8,987 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Travel | $7,609 | $7,609 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $997 | - | $997 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $420 | - | $420 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,093,560 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $1,149,979 spent · pay $935,486 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $711,992 | $711,992 | - | - | 61.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $90,286 | - | $90,286 | - | 7.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $76,569 | $69,662 | $6,907 | - | 6.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $56,639 | $48,143 | $8,496 | - | 4.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $51,333 | $51,333 | - | - | 4.5% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $41,313 | $41,313 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Other (as described) | 990-T TAX | $23,058 | $23,058 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Fees: accounting | $22,241 | - | $22,241 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $20,478 | $16,382 | $4,096 | - | 1.8% |
| Insurance | $17,631 | $8,815 | $8,816 | - | 1.5% | |
| Occupancy | $13,853 | $11,082 | $2,771 | - | 1.2% | |
| Travel | $11,737 | $11,737 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $6,853 | $6,853 | - | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $5,264 | $4,211 | $1,053 | - | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $601 | - | $601 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $131 | - | $131 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,149,979 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $1,199,652 spent · pay $969,947 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $749,028 | $749,028 | - | - | 62.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $86,013 | $79,503 | $6,510 | - | 7.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $85,103 | - | $85,103 | - | 7.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $49,803 | $42,333 | $7,470 | - | 4.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $49,801 | $47,324 | $2,477 | - | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $34,100 | $34,100 | - | - | 2.8% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $29,037 | $23,230 | $5,807 | - | 2.4% |
| Fees: accounting | $22,650 | - | $22,650 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $18,971 | $18,971 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Insurance | $14,800 | $7,400 | $7,400 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $13,546 | $13,546 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Occupancy | $13,165 | $10,532 | $2,633 | - | 1.1% | |
| Travel | $11,746 | $11,746 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| All other expenses | $10,320 | $8,256 | $2,064 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: legal | $9,927 | - | $9,927 | - | 0.8% | |
| Office expenses | $1,642 | - | $1,642 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,199,652 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $1,352,433 spent · pay $1,108,828 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $874,123 | $874,123 | - | - | 64.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $95,005 | $88,495 | $6,510 | - | 7.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $83,680 | - | $83,680 | - | 6.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $56,020 | $47,617 | $8,403 | - | 4.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $46,789 | $44,029 | $2,760 | - | 3.5% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $39,972 | $39,972 | - | - | 3.0% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $30,287 | $24,230 | $6,057 | - | 2.2% |
| Other (as described) | 990-T TAX | $19,590 | $19,590 | - | - | 1.4% |
| Fees: accounting | $19,478 | - | $19,478 | - | 1.4% | |
| Travel | $18,436 | $18,436 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $16,929 | $8,464 | $8,465 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $15,396 | $15,396 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Occupancy | $14,771 | $11,817 | $2,954 | - | 1.1% | |
| All other expenses | $13,793 | $11,776 | $2,017 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $5,346 | - | $5,346 | - | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $2,818 | - | $2,818 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,352,433 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $1,436,089 spent · pay $1,171,226 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $919,211 | $919,211 | - | - | 64.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $107,936 | $101,629 | $6,307 | - | 7.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $82,443 | - | $82,443 | - | 5.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $61,636 | $52,391 | $9,245 | - | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $44,841 | $35,873 | $8,968 | - | 3.1% |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $42,701 | $42,701 | - | - | 3.0% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $40,980 | $38,092 | $2,888 | - | 2.9% | |
| Travel | $32,589 | $32,589 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| All other expenses | $21,633 | $19,808 | $1,825 | - | 1.5% | |
| Occupancy | $19,215 | $15,372 | $3,843 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $18,900 | - | $18,900 | - | 1.3% | |
| Insurance | $15,472 | $7,736 | $7,736 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $12,742 | $12,742 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | INTEREST & PENALTIES | $12,670 | - | $12,670 | - | 0.9% |
| Office expenses | $2,952 | - | $2,952 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $168 | - | $168 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,436,089 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $1,908,247 spent · pay $1,269,733 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $981,437 | $981,437 | - | - | 51.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $413,747 | $413,747 | - | - | 21.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $129,500 | $123,219 | $6,281 | - | 6.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $82,099 | - | $82,099 | - | 4.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $76,697 | $65,192 | $11,505 | - | 4.0% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $46,626 | $46,626 | - | - | 2.4% |
| Travel | $42,964 | $42,964 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $33,190 | $30,282 | $2,908 | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $21,691 | $17,353 | $4,338 | - | 1.1% |
| Insurance | $18,454 | $9,227 | $9,227 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $16,245 | $16,245 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Occupancy | $15,518 | $12,414 | $3,104 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $13,935 | - | $13,935 | - | 0.7% | |
| All other expenses | $13,208 | $7,542 | $5,666 | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $2,868 | - | $2,868 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $68 | - | $68 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,908,247 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $1,661,965 spent · pay $1,327,429 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,033,939 | $1,033,939 | - | - | 62.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $131,885 | $126,610 | $5,275 | - | 7.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $112,394 | $112,394 | - | - | 6.8% |
| Other employee benefits | $81,225 | $69,041 | $12,184 | - | 4.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $80,380 | - | $80,380 | - | 4.8% | |
| Travel | $48,139 | $48,139 | - | - | 2.9% | |
| Other (as described) | CLIENT SUPPORT | $42,333 | $42,333 | - | - | 2.5% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $34,940 | $31,789 | $3,151 | - | 2.1% | |
| Insurance | $23,301 | $11,651 | $11,650 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $17,298 | $17,298 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Occupancy | $15,283 | $12,226 | $3,057 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $12,987 | $10,390 | $2,597 | - | 0.8% |
| All other expenses | $9,704 | $7,763 | $1,941 | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,505 | - | $8,505 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $6,117 | - | $6,117 | - | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $3,535 | - | $3,535 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,661,965 | 100% |