STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

INTERNATIONAL FRUIT TREE ASSOCIATION

Cite this

Plain text INTERNATIONAL FRUIT TREE ASSOCIATION. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/386154178. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). INTERNATIONAL FRUIT TREE ASSOCIATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/386154178

MLA “INTERNATIONAL FRUIT TREE ASSOCIATION.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2009–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/386154178. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2009–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $355K · expenses $350K · assets $410K

EIN
38-6154178
Address
6601 W DESCHUTES AVE C-2, KENNEWICK, WA 99336-7811
Website
https://ifruittree.org
NTEE code
-
Subsection
501(c)(5)
Ruling year
1981
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROMOTE AN UNDERSTANDING OF THE NATURE AND USE OF INTENSIVE ORCHARD SYSTEMS THROUGH RESEARCH,EDUCATION, AND DISSEMINATION OF INFORMATION.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 51 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

51 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
David Tower Director2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Dave Gleason Vice President2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Brett Kast Director2020-2024 2 $0 reported 2
Paul Cathcart Treasurer2023-2024 2 $0 reported 2
Andre Tougas Director2023-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Joan Hebb Director2020-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Kyle Ardiel President2020-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Molly Thurston Director2022-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Amy Irish-Brown Director2022-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Shane Johnson Executive Dir.2017-2024 2 $0 reported 2
Michael FlinchBaugh Director2024 2 $0 reported 1
Justin Finkler Director2024 2 $0 reported 1
Joe Rasch Director2024 2 $0 reported 1
Craig Tanner (former) President2014-2023 2 $0 reported 1
James Engelsma (former) Treasurer2018-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Jen Baugher (former) Director2014-2023 2 $0 reported 2
Jeff Cleveringa (former) President2014-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Jon Clements (former) Director2014-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Dale Goldy (former) Director2020-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Tom DeMarree (former) Director2014-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Brett Cast (former) DIRECTOR2021 2 $0 reported 1
Hank Markgraf (former) DIRECTOR2014-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Wanda Heuse Gale (former) DIRECTOR2018-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Tom Demarre (former) DIRECTOR2021 2 $0 reported 1
Lisa Jenereaux (former) PRESIDENT2014-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Rod Farrow (former) PAST PRESIDENT2010-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Tim Welsh (former) PAST PRESIDENT2010-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Chris Hedges (former) TREASURER2014-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Karen Lewis (former) DIRECTOR2014-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Sheri Nolan (former) AG ASSOCIATION MGMNT2017-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Wanda Heuser-Gale (former) DIRECTOR2014-2017 2 $0 reported 2
Bill Dodd (former) DIRECTOR2009-2017 2 $0 reported 1
Phil Swhallier (former) DIRECTOR2017 2 $0 reported 1
Tom Demaree (former) DIRECTOR2017 2 $0 reported 2
Phil Schwallier (former) DIRECTOR2009-2015 2 $0 reported 2
Nathan Milburn (former) DIRECTOR2009-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Mo Tougas (former) PRESIDENT2010 2 $0 reported 2
Dr Terence Robinson (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 3
Larry Lutz (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 2
Daniel Boyer (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Ed Wittenbach (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Neal Manly (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Sam Dimaria (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Trever Meachum (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
William Stevenson (former) DIRECTOR2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Mauricio Frias (former) DIRECTOR2010 2 $0 reported 1
Maurice Tougas (former) VICE PRESIDENT2009 2 $0 reported 1
Garry Langford (former) EXECUTIVE COMM AT LARGE2009 2 $0 reported 1
Michael S Weber (former) DIRECTOR2009 2 $0 reported 1
Howard Albano (former) DIRECTOR2009 2 $0 reported 1
Rick Dungey (former) EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2009 30 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 12 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
David Tower Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Michael FlinchBaugh Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Justin Finkler Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Joe Rasch Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Dave Gleason Vice President2 $0$0$0 $01
Brett Kast Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Paul Cathcart Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $02
Andre Tougas Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Joan Hebb Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Kyle Ardiel President2 $0$0$0 $01
Molly Thurston Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Amy Irish-Brown Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Shane Johnson Executive Dir.2 $0$0$0 $02
2023 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 12 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
David Tower Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Craig Tanner President2 $0$0$0 $01
James Engelsma Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $01
Jen Baugher Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Dave Gleason Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Brett Kast Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Paul Cathcart Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Andre Tougas Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Joan Hebb Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Kyle Ardiel Vice President2 $0$0$0 $01
Molly Thurston Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Amy Irish-Brown Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Shane Johnson Executive Dir.2 $0$0$0 $02
2022 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 12 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Jeff Cleveringa President2 $0$0$0 $01
Craig Tanner Vice President2 $0$0$0 $01
James Engelsma Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $01
Jen Baugher Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Jon Clements Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Brett Kast Director2 $0$0$0 $02
Dale Goldy Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Tom DeMarree Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Joan Hebb Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Kyle Ardiel Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Molly Thurston Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Amy Irish-Brown Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Shane Johnson Executive Dir.2 $0$0$0 $02
2021 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRETT CAST DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
DALE GOLDY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JOAN HEBB DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ENGELSMA TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSE GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KYLE ARDIEL DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
CRAIG TANNER VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARRE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRETT KAST DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
DALE GOLDY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JOAN HEBB DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ENGELSMA TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSE GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KYLE ARDIEL DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CRAIG TANNER VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARREE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LISA JENEREAUX PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD FARROW PAST PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
TIM WELSH PAST PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ENGELSMA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSE GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS HEDGES TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
CRAIG TANNER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KAREN LEWIS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
SHANE JOHNSON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
SHERI NOLAN AG ASSOCIATION MGMNT2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARREE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 50 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LISA JENEREAUX PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD FARROW PAST PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
TIM WELSH PAST PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ENGELSMA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSE GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS HEDGES TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
CRAIG TANNER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KAREN LEWIS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
SHANE JOHNSON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
SHERI NOLAN AG ASSOCIATION MGMNT2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARREE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 16 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROD FARROW PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0-- $02
JEFF CLEVERINGA DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
TIM WELSH PAST PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
BILL DODD DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
PHIL SWHALLIER DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
TOM DEMAREE DIRECTOR2 $0-- $02
WANDA HEUSER GALE DIRECTOR2 $0-- $02
CHRIS HEDGES TREASURER2 $0-- $01
LISA JENEREAUX VICE PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
KAREN LEWIS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CRAIG TANNER DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
SHANE JOHNSON EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2 $0-- $02
SHERI NOLAN AG ASSOCIATION MGMNT2 $0-- $01
2015 · 14 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 14 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARREE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
BILL DODD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD FARROW VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSER GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS HEDGES TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
LISA JENEREAUX DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KAREN LEWIS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
PHIL SCHWALLIER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
CRAIG TANNER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TIM WELSH PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JEN BAUGHER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
JON CLEMENTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CLEVERINGA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM DEMARREE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
BILL DODD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD FARROW VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
WANDA HEUSER GALE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS HEDGES TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
LISA JENEREAUX DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
KAREN LEWIS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
HANK MARKGRAF DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
NATHAN MILBURN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
PHIL SCHWALLIER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
CRAIG TANNER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TIM WELSH PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BILL DODD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL BOYER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ED WITTENBACH DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LARRY LUTZ DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
NATHAN MILBURN DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
NEAL MANLY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
PHIL SCHWALLIER VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $02
SAM DIMARIA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
TERENCE ROBINSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $03
TREVER MEACHUM DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM STEVENSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MO TOUGAS PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $02
TIM WELSH DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ROD FARROW DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MAURICIO FRIAS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2009 · 16 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LARRY LUTZ PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $02
MAURICE TOUGAS VICE PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $01
DANIEL BOYER DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
SAM DIMARIA DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
GARRY LANGFORD EXECUTIVE COMM AT LARGE2 $0-$0 $01
NEAL MANLY IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT2 $0-$0 $01
TREVER MEACHUM TREASURER2 $0-$0 $01
TERENCE ROBINSON DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $03
WILLIAM STEVENSON DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
MICHAEL S WEBER DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
ED WITTENBACH DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
HOWARD ALBANO DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
RICK DUNGEY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR30 $0-$0 $01
BILL DODD DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
NATHAN MILBURN DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $01
PHIL SCHWALLIER DIRECTOR2 $0-$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

2015 · 1 contractor · $133K
NameLocationServicePaid
AMR MANAGEMENT SERVICESLEXINGTON, KYMANAGEMENT CO.$132,852
2014 · 1 contractor · $129K
NameLocationServicePaid
AMR MANAGEMENT SERVICESLEXINGTON, KYMANAGEMENT CO.$129,351
2010 · 1 contractor · $112K
NameLocationServicePaid
DRAKE AND COMPANYCHESTERFIELD, MOMANAGEMENT COMPANY$112,061

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2018 · 1 grant to organizations · $52K
2010 · 2 grants to organizations · $33K

Listed grants add up to $32,750; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $44,450. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$354,799$349,580 $410,285$410,285 $0$351,760 $0012
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$381,756$406,677 $405,066$405,066 $0$362,678 $0012
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$410,581$395,337 $429,987$429,987 $500$408,824 $0012
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$363,261$327,807 $414,743$414,743 $363,048$0 $000
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$196,054$201,941 $0$0 $195,825$0 $000
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$337,015$328,871 $385,047$385,047 $336,367$0 $000
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$484,200$443,929 $376,902$376,902 $482,738$0 $0050
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2018-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$146,013$239,848 $336,631$336,631 $3,050$109,005 ---
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$526,732$462,660 $495,728$406,320 $72,944$453,412 $0014
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$453,499$412,540 $378,043$342,248 $47,982$405,030 -020
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2011-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$438,375$397,465 $486,606$278,225 $74,937$361,891 $0015
2009 · Form 990EZ period ending 2010-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$400,126$311,143 $276,360$237,315 $42,168$273,925 ---

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $20,000 in all, tax years 2014 to 2015. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
QUAD CITIES COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2014-2015 2$20,000 2015$10,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FIRE FIGHTERSWANot reported $489,610$258,889 PRESIDENT$16,533 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWAM24 $600,704$457,166 Vice-President$26,577 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWANot reported $422,321$401,250 PRESIDENT$23,678 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWANot reported $403,114$336,214 PRESIDENT$21,886 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWAJ40 $330,334$284,504 VICE PRESIDE$29,889 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWANot reported $276,986$232,140 President$12,006 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL HINDI ASSOCIATIONTNX99 $183,141$152,805 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL CATERERS ASSOCIATIONMDT20 $294,143$273,011 IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSTXNot reported $192,684$199,438 SECRETARY/TREASURER$14,570 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL OZONE ASSOCIATION INCCAC03 $247,052$142,522 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSCAJ40 $183,278$191,759 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
VMEBUS INTERNATIONAL TRADE ASSOCIATIONAZNot reported $648,858$626,068 PRESIDENT, EXECUTIVE DIREC$213,591 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSRIJ40 $222,064$209,293 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSCTNot reported $633,808$477,676 President$28,578 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSCTNot reported $406,539$430,317 Vice President$24,288 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSCANot reported $273,957$254,377 PRESIDENT$7,600 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INCFLN6X $249,960$219,042 Director$3,500 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSILNot reported $202,589$183,315 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSMANot reported $277,411$291,055 President$22,348 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LIONSPANot reported $487,493$353,791 STATE ADMINI$45,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSWINot reported $707,908$789,605 PRESIDENT$33,523 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSIDNot reported $511,286$352,249 PRESIDENT$21,168 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL MAGNESIUM ASSOCIATIONMNNot reported $655,206$594,536 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSILNot reported $353,392$336,657 PRESIDENT$18,727 Similar name, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERSDENot reported $179,682$165,904 SECRETARY-TREASURER$4,320 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$241,83910 12014–2024 INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INC
COMMON COUNSEL FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$40,0001 12021–2021 INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INC
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$30,0003 12019–2021 INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INC
FOUNDATION FOR THE CAROLINAS DAF sponsor$13,7101 12015–2015 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS
CULTURES OF RESISTANCE NETWORK FOUNDATION Private foundation$10,0002 12019–2021 INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INC
BLUE GRASS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$10,0001 12022–2022 INTERNATIONAL SPA ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION LTD
UNION CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$6,0001 12012–2012 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LIONS
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$5,4501 12023–2023 INTERNATIONAL HINDI ASSOCIATION
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation$80111 42020–2023 INTERNATIONAL JUGGLERS ASSOCIATION INC; INTERNATIONAL HINDI ASSOCIATION; INTERNATIONAL OZONE ASSOCIATION INC; INTERNATIONAL SPA ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION LTD
GUPTA AGARWAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$3001 12019–2019 INTERNATIONAL HINDI ASSOCIATION
BAKER HUGHES FOUNDATION Private foundation$2002 12022–2024 INTERNATIONAL HINDI ASSOCIATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $349,580 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $115,833
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $135,450$108,360$27,090- 38.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $115,833$115,833-- 33.1%
Fees: other services $33,651$33,651-- 9.6%
Other (as described)Summer Study Tour $32,579$32,579-- 9.3%
Other (as described)Merchant Fees $10,059$10,059-- 2.9%
Travel $6,341$6,341-- 1.8%
Information technology $5,560$5,560-- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $4,702-$4,702- 1.3%
Other (as described)Other Expenses $2,568$2,568-- 0.7%
Insurance $2,335$2,335-- 0.7%
Office expenses $502$502-- 0.1%
Total$349,580100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $406,677 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $153,425
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $153,425$153,425-- 37.7%
Fees: management $135,450$108,360$27,090- 33.3%
Other (as described)Summer Study Tour $37,082$37,082-- 9.1%
Fees: other services $35,174$35,174-- 8.6%
Other (as described)Merchant Fees $10,642$10,642-- 2.6%
Office expenses $10,627$10,627-- 2.6%
Travel $8,207$8,207-- 2.0%
Information technology $5,855$5,855-- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $4,700-$4,700- 1.2%
Other (as described)Taxes $3,160$3,160-- 0.8%
Insurance $2,335$2,335-- 0.6%
Other (as described)Other Expenses $20$20-- 0.0%
Total$406,677100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $395,337 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $143,874
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $143,874$143,874-- 36.4%
Fees: management $129,000$103,200$25,800- 32.6%
Other (as described)Summer Study Tour $57,058$57,058-- 14.4%
Fees: other services $27,221$27,221-- 6.9%
Other (as described)Merchant Fees $11,573$11,573-- 2.9%
Fees: accounting $10,045-$10,045- 2.5%
Office expenses $8,926$8,926-- 2.3%
Travel $5,415$5,415-- 1.4%
Insurance $2,225$2,225-- 0.6%
Total$395,337100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $327,807 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $129,000-$129,000- 39.4%
Travel $52,556$52,556-- 16.0%
Other (as described)FACILITY $44,117$44,117-- 13.5%
Other (as described)EDUCATION DIRECTOR $22,869-$22,869- 7.0%
All other expenses $15,411$14,597$814- 4.7%
Other (as described)SOCIAL $14,932$14,932-- 4.6%
Fees: other services $13,123-$13,123- 4.0%
Other (as described)SPEAKER EXPENSES $12,638$12,638-- 3.9%
Fees: accounting $8,741-$8,741- 2.7%
Information technology $5,853$947$4,906- 1.8%
Office expenses $5,398$5,398-- 1.6%
Insurance $3,169$944$2,225- 1.0%
Total$327,807100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $201,941 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $23,533
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $129,000$0$129,000$0 63.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $23,533$23,533$0$0 11.7%
Other (as described)EDUCATION DIRECTOR $20,812$0$20,812$0 10.3%
Fees: accounting $7,885$0$7,885$0 3.9%
Other (as described)MERCHANT AND BANK FEES $6,408$0$6,408$0 3.2%
Travel $6,139$0$6,139$0 3.0%
Other (as described)WEBSITE FEE $4,201$0$4,201$0 2.1%
Insurance $2,225$0$2,225$0 1.1%
Other (as described)MISC EXPENSES $972$0$972$0 0.5%
Information technology $473$0$473$0 0.2%
Fees: legal $293$0$293$0 0.1%
Total$201,941100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $328,871 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $68,393
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $129,000$0$129,000$0 39.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $68,393$68,393$0$0 20.8%
Travel $55,152$55,152$0$0 16.8%
Other (as described)WEBSITE FEE $19,846$0$19,846$0 6.0%
Other (as described)MERCHANT AND BANK FEES $19,312$0$19,312$0 5.9%
Advertising and promotion $10,167$10,167$0$0 3.1%
Fees: accounting $8,263$0$8,263$0 2.5%
Other (as described)EDUCATION DIRECTOR $6,667$0$6,667$0 2.0%
Office expenses $5,980$0$5,980$0 1.8%
Insurance $5,619$0$5,619$0 1.7%
Other (as described)MISC EXPENSES $472$0$472$0 0.1%
Total$328,871100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $443,929 spent · pay $0 · grants $52,500 · events $79,909
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $129,000$0$129,000$0 29.1%
Travel $127,010$127,010$0$0 28.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $79,909$79,909$0$0 18.0%
Grants to US organizations and governments $52,500$52,500-- 11.8%
Other (as described)MERCHANT & BANK FEES $16,267$0$16,267$0 3.7%
Advertising and promotion $12,304$12,304$0$0 2.8%
Insurance $6,683$0$6,683$0 1.5%
All other expenses $6,303$0$0$0 1.4%
Office expenses $5,746$0$5,746$0 1.3%
Occupancy $3,318$3,318$0$0 0.7%
Other (as described)WEBSITE FEE $2,532$0$2,532$0 0.6%
Other (as described)MISC EXP $945$0$945$0 0.2%
Other (as described)SHIPPING $812$0$812$0 0.2%
Fees: accounting $600$0$600$0 0.1%
Total$443,929100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990EZ · $239,848 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees to independent contractors $132,720 55.3%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $104,007 43.4%
Printing, publications, postage $3,121 1.3%
Total$239,848100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $462,660 spent · pay $0 · grants $16,125 · events $206,961
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $206,961--- 44.7%
Fees: management $132,852--- 28.7%
Travel $24,688--- 5.3%
Other (as described)MGMT & GENL - BOARD $17,764--- 3.8%
Other (as described)MGMT & GENL - BANK & CC $17,503--- 3.8%
Grants to US individuals $16,125--- 3.5%
Advertising and promotion $14,205--- 3.1%
Other (as described)QRTLY PUB - PRINTING $9,712--- 2.1%
All other expenses $6,078--- 1.3%
Fees: other services $6,025--- 1.3%
Insurance $4,164--- 0.9%
Other (as described)IN KIND EXPENSE $3,713--- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $2,870--- 0.6%
Total$462,660100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $412,540 spent · pay $0 · grants $10,900 · events $169,400
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $169,400--- 41.1%
Fees: management $133,212--- 32.3%
Travel $52,335--- 12.7%
Other (as described)MGMT & GENL - BANK & CC F $11,736--- 2.8%
Grants to US individuals $10,900--- 2.6%
Other (as described)QRTLY PUB - PRINTING $9,790--- 2.4%
Office expenses $7,195--- 1.7%
Fees: other services $6,000--- 1.5%
Insurance $3,793--- 0.9%
Other (as described)QRTLY PUB - POSTAGE $2,987--- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $2,655--- 0.6%
All other expenses $1,564--- 0.4%
Other (as described)MGMT & GENL - MISC EXP $973--- 0.2%
Total$412,540100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $397,465 spent · pay $0 · grants $44,450 · events $67,820
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: management $134,848--- 33.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $67,820--- 17.1%
Other (as described)STUDY TOUR $59,346--- 14.9%
Grants to US organizations and governments $44,450--- 11.2%
Office expenses $33,746--- 8.5%
Travel $16,564--- 4.2%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGES $14,021--- 3.5%
Fees: accounting $9,926--- 2.5%
Other (as described)INTERNET EXPENSE $6,730--- 1.7%
Insurance $3,129--- 0.8%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES $2,057--- 0.5%
All other expenses $1,741--- 0.4%
Other (as described)BOARD EXPENSE $1,711--- 0.4%
Fees: legal $901--- 0.2%
Fees: other services $475--- 0.1%
Total$397,465100%

View the filing

2009 · Form 990EZ · $311,143 spent · pay $0 · grants $33,700 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $131,749 42.3%
Fees to independent contractors $110,572 35.5%
Printing, publications, postage $33,802 10.9%
Grants and similar amounts paid $33,700 10.8%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $1,320 0.4%
Total$311,143100%

View the filing