STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

MCHENRY COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY

Cite this

Plain text MCHENRY COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2011–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/391752154. Retrieved 2026-10-19.

APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). MCHENRY COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2011–2024]. Retrieved October 19, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/391752154

MLA “MCHENRY COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2011–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/391752154. Accessed 19 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-19; covers tax years 2011–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue $31K · expenses $37K · assets $40K

EIN
39-1752154
Address
5525 GREEN BAY RD, KENOSHA, WI 53144-3737
NTEE code
-
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
1993
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

DENTAL EDUCATION WAS PROMOTED TO MEMBERS OF THE GROUP THROUGH LECTURES AND SEMINARS BY SPECIALISTS IN DENTAL HEALTH.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 16 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

16 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Kevin Bruggeman President2021-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Brian Rybicki Vice President2012-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Michael Szurek Secretary/Treas2024 2 $0 reported 1
Conrad Mazeski (former) Secretary/Treas2023 2 $0 reported 1
Whitney Behm (former) President2020-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Bryan Vanoven (former) President2019-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Alex Tzanos (former) President2018-2021 2 $0 reported 1
Tom Kopp (former) President2017-2020 2 $0 reported 1
Kyle Heaton (former) President2016-2019 2 $0 reported 1
Mistie Norten (former) President2015-2018 2 $0 reported 1
John Richard (former) President2014-2017 2 $0 reported 1
Robert Hoffman (former) President2013-2016 2 $0 reported 1
Rich Osmanski (former) President2011-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Lindy Rucks (former) President2011-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Mike Thompson (former) President2011-2012 2 $0 reported 1
Brian Korreck (former) President, 2 hr2011 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEVIN BRUGGEMAN President2 $0-- $01
BRIAN RYBICKI Vice President2 $0-- $01
MICHAEL SZUREK Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEVIN BRUGGEMAN President-Elect2 $0-- $01
BRIAN RYBICKI Vice President2 $0-- $01
CONRAD MAZESKI Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
WHITNEY BEHM President2 $0-- $01
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEVIN BRUGGEMAN Vice President2 $0-- $01
BRYAN VANOVEN President2 $0-- $01
WHITNEY BEHM President-Elect2 $0-- $01
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEVIN BRUGGEMAN Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
ALEX TZANOS President2 $0-- $01
BRYAN VANOVEN President-Elect2 $0-- $01
WHITNEY BEHM Vice President2 $0-- $01
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TOM KOPP President2 $0-- $01
ALEX TZANOS President Elect2 $0-- $01
BRYAN VANOVEN Vice President2 $0-- $01
WHITNEY BEHM Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KYLE HEATON President2 $0-- $01
TOM KOPP President-Elect2 $0-- $01
ALEX TZANOS Vice President2 $0-- $01
BRYAN VANOVEN Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
2018 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KYLE HEATON President Elect2 $0-- $01
TOM KOPP Vice President2 $0-- $01
ALEX TZANOS Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
MISTIE NORTEN President2 $0-- $01
2017 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KYLE HEATON Vice President2 $0-- $01
JOHN RICHARD President2 $0-- $01
TOM KOPP Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
MISTIE NORTEN President Elect2 $0-- $01
2016 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KYLE HEATON Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
JOHN RICHARD President Elect2 $0-- $01
ROBERT HOFFMAN President2 $0-- $01
MISTIE NORTEN Vice President2 $0-- $01
2015 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN RYBICKI President2 $0-- $01
JOHN RICHARD Vice President2 $0-- $01
ROBERT HOFFMAN President Elect2 $0-- $01
MISTIE NORTEN Secretary/Treas0 $0-- $01
2014 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN RYBICKI President Elect2 $0-- $01
JOHN RICHARD Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
ROBERT HOFFMAN Vice President2 $0-- $01
RICH OSMANSKI President2 $0-- $01
2013 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN RYBICKI Vice President2 $0-- $01
LINDY RUCKS President2 $0-- $01
ROBERT HOFFMAN Secretary/Treas2 $0-- $01
RICH OSMANSKI President Elect2 $0-- $01
2012 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Rich Osmanski Vice President2 $0-- $01
Mike Thompson President2 $0-- $01
Lindy Rucks President Elect2 $0-- $01
Brian Rybicki Sec/Treasurer2 $0-- $01
2011 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Rich Osmanski Sec/Treas 2 hr0 $0-- $01
Mike Thompson Pres Elect 2 hr0 $0-- $01
Lindy Rucks Vice Pres, 2 hr0 $0-- $01
Brian Korreck President, 2 hr0 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990EZ period ending 2025-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$30,669$36,974 $39,638$39,638 -$23,760 ---
2023 · Form 990EZ period ending 2024-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$38,636$43,334 $45,943$45,943 -$29,394 ---
2022 · Form 990EZ period ending 2023-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$39,201$39,975 $50,641$50,641 -$30,801 ---
2021 · Form 990EZ period ending 2022-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$33,040$31,314 $51,415$51,415 -$22,478 ---
2020 · Form 990EZ period ending 2021-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$19,202$17,650 $49,689$49,689 -$9,630 ---
2019 · Form 990EZ period ending 2020-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$40,930$29,097 $48,137$48,137 -$26,553 ---
2018 · Form 990EZ period ending 2019-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$44,149$41,728 $36,304$36,304 -$32,970 ---
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2018-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$42,321$52,089 $33,883$33,883 -$27,580 ---
2016 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$48,113$53,198 $43,651$43,651 -$36,648 ---
2015 · Form 990EZ period ending 2016-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$42,866$44,531 $48,736$48,736 -$30,065 ---
2014 · Form 990EZ period ending 2015-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$42,465$46,381 $50,401$50,401 -$31,820 ---
2013 · Form 990EZ period ending 2014-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$49,761$42,286 $54,317$54,317 -$37,265 ---
2012 · Form 990EZ period ending 2013-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$48,508$39,936 $46,842$46,842 -$36,335 ---
2011 · Form 990EZ period ending 2012-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$53,442$56,658 $38,270$38,270 -$41,021 ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (44)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
DENTAL SOCIETY OF WAUKESHA COUNTYWINot reported $16,092$25,043 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
WILL COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYILNot reported $20,564$14,263 BOARD MEMBER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CLARK COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYWAY03 $35,025$24,101 PAST PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ESSEX COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNJNot reported $41,902$60,161 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY$12,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
UNION COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNJNot reported $40,500$36,494 TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GUILFORD COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNCS41 $53,025$49,517 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DURHAM ORANGE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNCNot reported $28,861$27,007 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HUDSON COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNJNot reported $30,001$40,777 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
KITSAP COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYWANot reported $28,087$39,207 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$11,786 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BERKS COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYPANot reported $18,113$18,606 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MCHENRY COUNTY MEDICAL SOCIETYILNot reported $22,937$36,562 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LANCASTER COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYPANot reported $40,538$44,431 IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BREVARD COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY INCFLNot reported $43,132$49,062 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BUNCOMBE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY INCNCS41 $28,912$33,775 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ERIE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY INCNYNot reported $36,468$28,461 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
RALEIGH WAKE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNCNot reported $42,887$62,603 TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LEE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYFLNot reported $80,447$82,612 VICE PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x, similar mission
DUTCHESS COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNYNot reported $13,670$16,503 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
MONROE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY INCNYNot reported $126,305$50,952 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
KERN COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYCAG9X $137,940$147,742 Immed Past Pres$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
BERGEN COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNJNot reported $78,560$84,472 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
HONOLULU COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYHINot reported $100,966$88,386 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
SNOHOMISH COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYWANot reported $134,099$137,080 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$51,839 Similar name, revenue within 5x
BRONX COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNYNot reported $68,189$79,460 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
PHILADELPHIA COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETYNJNot reported $120,669$105,869 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 44 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
HENRY COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$202,35015 12010–2024 HENRY COUNTY HEART SOCIETY
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR MCHENRY COUNTY DAF sponsor$61,0003 12022–2024 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
THE PENN FRUIT FOUNDATION Private foundation$27,0001 12024–2024 PHILADELPHIA COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY
DELTA DENTAL COMMUNITY CARE FOUNDATION Private foundation$6,5003 12022–2023 NEW YORK COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY
RUTH FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$3,2002 12024–2025 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
LICHTENHELD FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,5002 12024–2025 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
SOUTHERN BANK FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,0001 12020–2020 RALEIGH WAKE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY
TA THE JOHN P MCCONNELL FOUNDATION Private foundation$6001 12017–2017 RALEIGH WAKE COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY
RIK AND PEG MASTER FOUNDATION Private foundation$5001 12025–2025 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
HELPING HANDS INTERNATIONAL Private foundation$3001 12012–2012 NASSAU COUNTY DENTAL SOCIETY
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$2501 12017–2017 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation$823 12020–2022 MCHENRY COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990EZ · $36,974 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $14,725
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $35,819 96.9%
Fees to independent contractors $995 2.7%
Printing, publications, postage $160 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$14,725reported apart
Total$36,974100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990EZ · $43,334 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $13,227
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $41,837 96.5%
Fees to independent contractors $965 2.2%
Printing, publications, postage $532 1.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$13,227reported apart
Total$43,334100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990EZ · $39,975 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,976
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $39,602 99.1%
Printing, publications, postage $373 0.9%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$11,976reported apart
Total$39,975100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990EZ · $31,314 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $6,332
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $29,199 93.2%
Printing, publications, postage $1,150 3.7%
Fees to independent contractors $965 3.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$6,332reported apart
Total$31,314100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990EZ · $17,650 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $10,234
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $16,617 94.1%
Fees to independent contractors $920 5.2%
Printing, publications, postage $113 0.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$10,234reported apart
Total$17,650100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990EZ · $29,097 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $28,002 96.2%
Fees to independent contractors $920 3.2%
Printing, publications, postage $175 0.6%
Total$29,097100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990EZ · $41,728 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $10,108
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $40,682 97.5%
Fees to independent contractors $920 2.2%
Printing, publications, postage $126 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$10,108reported apart
Total$41,728100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990EZ · $52,089 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $6,836
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $50,995 97.9%
Fees to independent contractors $875 1.7%
Printing, publications, postage $219 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$6,836reported apart
Total$52,089100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990EZ · $53,198 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $7,672
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $52,014 97.8%
Fees to independent contractors $875 1.6%
Printing, publications, postage $309 0.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$7,672reported apart
Total$53,198100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990EZ · $44,531 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,490
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $43,537 97.8%
Fees to independent contractors $875 2.0%
Printing, publications, postage $119 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$11,490reported apart
Total$44,531100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990EZ · $46,381 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,714
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $45,112 97.3%
Fees to independent contractors $875 1.9%
Printing, publications, postage $394 0.8%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$11,714reported apart
Total$46,381100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990EZ · $42,286 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $9,989
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $41,375 97.8%
Fees to independent contractors $850 2.0%
Printing, publications, postage $61 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$9,989reported apart
Total$42,286100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990EZ · $39,936 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $10,185
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $38,949 97.5%
Fees to independent contractors $850 2.1%
Printing, publications, postage $137 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$10,185reported apart
Total$39,936100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990EZ · $56,658 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $10,052
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $53,472 94.4%
Printing, publications, postage $2,336 4.1%
Fees to independent contractors $850 1.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$10,052reported apart
Total$56,658100%

View the filing