ASSOCIATION OF DIVING CONTRACTORS INTERNATIONAL INC DAF sponsor
Cite this
Plain text ASSOCIATION OF DIVING CONTRACTORS INTERNATIONAL INC. Strategy Studio, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://strategystudio.org/org/720777902. Retrieved 2026-10-20.
APA Strategy Studio. (n.d.). ASSOCIATION OF DIVING CONTRACTORS INTERNATIONAL INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved October 20, 2026, from https://strategystudio.org/org/720777902
MLA “ASSOCIATION OF DIVING CONTRACTORS INTERNATIONAL INC.” Strategy Studio, tax years 2010–2024, https://strategystudio.org/org/720777902. Accessed 20 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-20; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: Strategy Studio, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.1M · expenses $1.1M · assets $168K
- Also known as
- INTERNATIONAL INC
- EIN
- 72-0777902
- Address
- 5206 FM 1960 RD W STE 202, HOUSTON, TX 77069-4406
- Website
- WWW.ADC-INT.ORG
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(6)
- Ruling year
- 1990
- Donor-advised funds
- Sponsor: its returns say it maintains donor-advised funds (latest tax year 2010). Figures by year
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO PROMOTE SAFETY, EDUCATION AND COMMUNICATION IN THE COMMERCIAL UNDERWATER INDUSTRY
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phillip A Newsum | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2010-2024 | $223,488 | $2,370,485 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
23 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Don Wilkins | PRESIDENT | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bryan Nickolls | VICE PRESIDENT | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Randy Jacobs | VICE PRESIDENT | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bryan Nicholls (former) | PRESIDENT | 2010-2023 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bo Ristic (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2017-2023 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Craig Fortenbery (former) | President | 2016 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jay Crofton (former) | Vice President | 2010-2016 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Criag Fortenbery (former) | PRESIDENT | 2010-2014 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mark Brown (former) | PRESIDENT | 2010-2013 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bill Crowley (former) | PRESIDENT | 2010 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Robbie Mistretta (former) | TREASURER | 2010 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Beaver (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Claudio Castro (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mike Willis (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Resser (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jack Vilas (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gary Maines (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gurce Trader (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| William Castle (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Connie Morgan (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tom Ulrich (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Luis Giampietri (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Richard Riley (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $223K · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $223,488 | $0 | $0 | $223,488 | 1 |
| DON WILKINS | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICKOLLS | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RANDY JACOBS | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $207K · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $206,933 | $0 | $0 | $206,933 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $188K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $188,099 | $0 | $0 | $188,099 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $172K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $171,557 | $0 | $0 | $171,557 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $169K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $169,300 | $0 | $0 | $169,300 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $169K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $169,300 | $0 | $0 | $169,300 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $169K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $169,300 | $0 | $0 | $169,300 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $169K · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $169,300 | $0 | $0 | $169,300 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BO RISTIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $169K · 5 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phillip A Newsum | Executive Director | 65 | $169,300 | $0 | $0 | $169,300 | 1 |
| Craig Fortenbery | President | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jay Crofton | Vice President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $168K · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $168,140 | $0 | $0 | $168,140 | 1 |
| CRIAG FORTENBERY | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAY CROFTON | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $147K · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $146,880 | $0 | $0 | $146,880 | 1 |
| MARK BROWN | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIAG FORTENBERY | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $151K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $150,920 | $0 | $0 | $150,920 | 1 |
| MARK BROWN | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIAG FORTENBERY | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $137K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $137,453 | $0 | $0 | $137,453 | 1 |
| MARK BROWN | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIAG FORTENBERY | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2010 · 19 people listed · 1 paid, $131K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PHILLIP A NEWSUM | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 65 | $130,515 | $0 | $0 | $130,515 | 1 |
| BILL CROWLEY | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BROWN | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIAG FORTENBERY | VICE PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBBIE MISTRETTA | TREASURER | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM BEAVER | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CLAUDIO CASTRO | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAY CROFTON | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE WILLIS | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID RESSER | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JACK VILAS | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GARY MAINES | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GURCE TRADER | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRYAN NICHOLLS | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| WILLIAM CASTLE | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CONNIE MORGAN | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TOM ULRICH | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUIS GIAMPIETRI | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,070,510 | $1,080,599 | $168,344 | $101,356 | $452,115 | $616,038 | $223,488 | 3 | 0 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,269,288 | $1,116,849 | $178,433 | $111,445 | $495,338 | $772,159 | $206,933 | 3 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $911,051 | $881,289 | $179,111 | -$40,994 | $396,734 | $513,911 | $188,099 | 4 | 0 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,036,543 | $1,013,982 | $149,237 | -$70,756 | $401,012 | $635,227 | $171,557 | 4 | 0 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,137,750 | $1,114,006 | $126,017 | -$93,317 | $391,125 | $744,963 | $169,300 | 4 | 0 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,378,296 | $1,413,689 | $53,578 | -$171,461 | $405,690 | $972,421 | $169,300 | 4 | 0 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,195,032 | $1,323,419 | $91,200 | -$136,068 | $366,836 | $827,907 | $169,300 | 4 | 0 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,231,432 | $1,274,169 | $201,521 | -$7,681 | $417,347 | $811,559 | $169,300 | 4 | 0 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,146,576 | $1,286,512 | $245,297 | $35,056 | $366,784 | $776,848 | $169,300 | 5 | 0 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,512,454 | $1,497,909 | $575,016 | $367,603 | $453,804 | $1,057,896 | $168,140 | 0 | - |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,320,309 | $1,508,916 | $558,360 | $296,902 | $416,219 | $901,959 | $146,880 | 0 | - |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,436,998 | $1,509,276 | $695,190 | $465,984 | $406,242 | $1,023,793 | $150,920 | 5 | - |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,430,799 | $1,393,959 | $778,312 | $582,154 | $460,980 | $964,049 | $137,453 | 5 | - |
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,334,008 | $1,346,691 | $743,916 | $544,037 | $447,448 | $876,539 | $130,515 | 5 | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF GOLF ADMINISTRATORS INC | TX | Not reported | $728,907 | $703,256 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $134,518 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EASTERN CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | NY | Not reported | $1,696,207 | $1,430,029 | PRESIDENT & CEO | $280,723 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| FIRESTOP CONTRACTORS INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION INC | IL | S41 | $1,123,519 | $1,023,582 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | WA | Not reported | $1,240,794 | $1,065,159 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $230,235 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WYOMING CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | WY | Not reported | $909,856 | $934,476 | Executive Dir. | $140,012 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MONTANA CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | MT | Not reported | $1,544,614 | $1,405,094 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $166,396 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | CA | Not reported | $864,197 | $914,046 | EXECUTIVE MANAGER | $240,861 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | NV | Not reported | $1,979,568 | $1,340,763 | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $415,102 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL DETAILING ASSOCIATION INC | MN | S41 | $613,794 | $555,093 | BOARD MEMBER | $4,400 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | IL | Not reported | $1,131,696 | $701,666 | SECRETARY, E | $181,400 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL CHIROPRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | VA | Not reported | $1,571,860 | $1,548,163 | Executive Director - Ex Officio | $130,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL EROSION CONTROL ASSOCIATION | CO | C30 | $1,874,719 | $1,836,578 | CHIEF EXEC O | $186,741 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PILE DRIVING CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | FL | Not reported | $1,883,008 | $1,687,201 | Executive Dir. | $219,202 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MINORITY CONTRACTORS INC | MD | S41 | $797,133 | $763,061 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | UT | Not reported | $1,372,021 | $1,297,969 | Secretary | $263,750 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ASSOCIATION OF RACING COMMISSIONERS INTERNATIONAL INC | KY | Not reported | $758,759 | $787,708 | PRESIDENT & | $252,744 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | ND | Not reported | $1,192,847 | $1,098,451 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/SECRETA | $223,087 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF TRAUMA & ADDICTION CONSELORS INC | FL | F20 | $970,340 | $928,374 | SECTY, TREAS | $99,200 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF IOWA INC | IA | Not reported | $2,050,346 | $1,808,850 | EXECUTIVE VI | $271,148 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF GAMING ADVISORS | NV | Not reported | $1,016,428 | $982,642 | EXECUTIVE DI | $223,933 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC & IBEW | CT | Not reported | $683,185 | $816,583 | CHAIRMAN / TRUSTEE | $215,314 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE | FL | Not reported | $951,043 | $966,733 | President | $37,174 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | IN | Not reported | $899,573 | $876,550 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE | PA | Not reported | $556,737 | $538,344 | President | $54,474 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ASPHALT CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA INC | FL | Not reported | $1,667,818 | $1,488,164 | Treasurer | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $1,080,599 spent · pay $386,621 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $332,805 | - | $332,805 | - | 30.8% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $223,488 | - | $223,488 | - | 20.7% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $138,506 | - | $138,506 | - | 12.8% | |
| Office expenses | $94,640 | - | $94,640 | - | 8.8% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP PROGRAM EXPE | $54,778 | $54,778 | - | - | 5.1% |
| Insurance | $45,949 | - | $45,949 | - | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CERTIFICATION PROGRAM E | $39,424 | $39,424 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Advertising and promotion | $32,595 | - | $32,595 | - | 3.0% | |
| Information technology | $28,533 | - | $28,533 | - | 2.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $24,755 | - | $24,755 | - | 2.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $24,627 | - | $24,627 | - | 2.3% | |
| All other expenses | $15,343 | - | $15,343 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETING EXPENSES | $13,966 | - | $13,966 | - | 1.3% |
| Fees: accounting | $7,850 | - | $7,850 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,340 | - | $3,340 | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $1,080,599 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $1,116,849 spent · pay $367,302 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $393,270 | - | $393,270 | - | 35.2% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $206,933 | - | $206,933 | - | 18.5% | |
| Office expenses | $163,033 | - | $163,033 | - | 14.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $128,429 | - | $128,429 | - | 11.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP PROGRAM EXPE | $78,072 | $78,072 | - | - | 7.0% |
| Insurance | $42,080 | - | $42,080 | - | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $27,053 | - | $27,053 | - | 2.4% |
| Payroll taxes | $22,946 | - | $22,946 | - | 2.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $13,635 | - | $13,635 | - | 1.2% | |
| All other expenses | $10,222 | $2,841 | $7,381 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $9,754 | - | $9,754 | - | 0.9% |
| Other employee benefits | $8,994 | - | $8,994 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $8,413 | $8,413 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Fees: other services | $4,015 | - | $4,015 | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $1,116,849 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $881,289 spent · pay $353,162 · grants $0 · events $3,002
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $280,894 | - | $280,894 | - | 31.9% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $188,099 | - | $188,099 | - | 21.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $132,654 | - | $132,654 | - | 15.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP PROGRAM EXPE | $100,530 | $100,530 | - | - | 11.4% |
| Office expenses | $90,785 | - | $90,785 | - | 10.3% | |
| Insurance | $33,975 | - | $33,975 | - | 3.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,277 | - | $22,277 | - | 2.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $20,444 | - | $20,444 | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $18,668 | - | $18,668 | - | 2.1% |
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $17,504 | $17,504 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Information technology | $15,408 | - | $15,408 | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CERTIFICATION PROGRAM E | $15,000 | $15,000 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Other employee benefits | $10,132 | - | $10,132 | - | 1.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,600 | - | $7,600 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,009 | - | $3,009 | - | 0.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $3,002 | - | $3,002 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: investment management | $1,696 | - | $1,696 | - | 0.2% | |
| All other expenses | -$80,388 | - | -$80,388 | - | -9.1% | |
| Total | $881,289 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $1,013,982 spent · pay $355,745 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $257,396 | - | $257,396 | - | 25.4% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $171,557 | - | $171,557 | - | 16.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $153,640 | - | $153,640 | - | 15.2% | |
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $105,931 | $105,931 | - | - | 10.4% |
| Other (as described) | OPERATING EXPENSES | $76,525 | - | $76,525 | - | 7.5% |
| Office expenses | $54,350 | - | $54,350 | - | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $47,137 | $47,137 | - | - | 4.6% |
| All other expenses | $30,384 | - | $30,384 | - | 3.0% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $25,041 | - | $25,041 | - | 2.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $23,374 | - | $23,374 | - | 2.3% | |
| Insurance | $23,339 | - | $23,339 | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $20,231 | - | $20,231 | - | 2.0% |
| Information technology | $8,121 | - | $8,121 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,174 | - | $7,174 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,766 | - | $5,766 | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: legal | $4,016 | - | $4,016 | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $1,013,982 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $1,114,006 spent · pay $358,613 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $203,709 | $203,709 | - | - | 18.3% |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $169,300 | - | $169,300 | - | 15.2% | |
| Office expenses | $167,458 | - | $167,458 | - | 15.0% | |
| Travel | $158,688 | - | $158,688 | - | 14.2% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $150,357 | - | $150,357 | - | 13.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $48,694 | - | $48,694 | - | 4.4% |
| All other expenses | $41,758 | - | $41,758 | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $40,811 | $40,811 | - | - | 3.7% |
| Advertising and promotion | $40,363 | - | $40,363 | - | 3.6% | |
| Insurance | $23,508 | - | $23,508 | - | 2.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $23,245 | - | $23,245 | - | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | OPERATING EXPENSES | $20,000 | - | $20,000 | - | 1.8% |
| Pension plan contributions | $10,847 | - | $10,847 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | $4,864 | - | $4,864 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,350 | - | $4,350 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,559 | - | $3,559 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $2,495 | - | $2,495 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,114,006 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,413,689 spent · pay $372,140 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $350,259 | $350,259 | - | - | 24.8% |
| Travel | $211,150 | - | $211,150 | - | 14.9% | |
| Office expenses | $198,339 | - | $198,339 | - | 14.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $169,300 | - | $169,300 | - | 12.0% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $144,202 | - | $144,202 | - | 10.2% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $71,676 | $71,676 | - | - | 5.1% |
| Advertising and promotion | $64,715 | - | $64,715 | - | 4.6% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $37,815 | - | $37,815 | - | 2.7% |
| All other expenses | $33,659 | - | $33,659 | - | 2.4% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $28,904 | - | $28,904 | - | 2.0% | |
| Information technology | $24,767 | - | $24,767 | - | 1.8% | |
| Insurance | $22,791 | - | $22,791 | - | 1.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,060 | - | $22,060 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $20,126 | - | $20,126 | - | 1.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $7,674 | - | $7,674 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $3,705 | - | $3,705 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $2,547 | - | $2,547 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,413,689 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $1,323,419 spent · pay $372,486 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $365,667 | $365,667 | - | - | 27.6% |
| Travel | $252,337 | - | $252,337 | - | 19.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $169,300 | - | $169,300 | - | 12.8% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $145,414 | - | $145,414 | - | 11.0% | |
| Office expenses | $121,673 | - | $121,673 | - | 9.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $43,988 | - | $43,988 | - | 3.3% |
| Advertising and promotion | $41,453 | - | $41,453 | - | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $36,813 | $36,813 | - | - | 2.8% |
| Information technology | $29,853 | - | $29,853 | - | 2.3% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $28,904 | - | $28,904 | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MEETING EXPENSES | $25,631 | - | $25,631 | - | 1.9% |
| Insurance | $23,664 | - | $23,664 | - | 1.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $21,873 | - | $21,873 | - | 1.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $8,874 | - | $8,874 | - | 0.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $6,995 | - | $6,995 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $3,179 | - | $3,179 | - | 0.2% | |
| All other expenses | -$2,199 | - | -$2,199 | - | -0.2% | |
| Total | $1,323,419 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $1,274,169 spent · pay $374,912 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI CONFERENCE | $408,914 | $408,914 | - | - | 32.1% |
| Travel | $182,963 | - | $182,963 | - | 14.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $169,300 | - | $169,300 | - | 13.3% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $145,451 | - | $145,451 | - | 11.4% | |
| Office expenses | $78,845 | - | $78,845 | - | 6.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $57,293 | - | $57,293 | - | 4.5% |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $48,000 | $48,000 | - | - | 3.8% |
| Other (as described) | MEETING EXPENSES | $39,060 | - | $39,060 | - | 3.1% |
| Pension plan contributions | $30,260 | - | $30,260 | - | 2.4% | |
| Insurance | $25,154 | - | $25,154 | - | 2.0% | |
| Information technology | $22,957 | - | $22,957 | - | 1.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $21,849 | - | $21,849 | - | 1.7% | |
| All other expenses | $20,470 | - | $20,470 | - | 1.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $10,930 | - | $10,930 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $8,052 | - | $8,052 | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $2,271 | - | $2,271 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,925 | - | $1,925 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $475 | - | $475 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,274,169 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $1,286,512 spent · pay $393,932 · grants $0 · events $61,477
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI Conference | $418,773 | $418,773 | - | - | 32.6% |
| Travel | $182,704 | - | $182,704 | - | 14.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $169,300 | - | $169,300 | - | 13.2% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $126,768 | - | $126,768 | - | 9.9% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $67,172 | - | $67,172 | - | 5.2% | |
| Office expenses | $66,833 | - | $66,833 | - | 5.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Program Expense | $64,296 | $64,296 | - | - | 5.0% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $61,477 | - | $61,477 | - | 4.8% | |
| Insurance | $32,132 | - | $32,132 | - | 2.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,583 | - | $22,583 | - | 1.8% | |
| Information technology | $19,346 | - | $19,346 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBERSHIP EXPENSES | $15,759 | - | $15,759 | - | 1.2% |
| Other (as described) | Bank Charges | $13,419 | - | $13,419 | - | 1.0% |
| Other employee benefits | $8,109 | - | $8,109 | - | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $6,086 | - | $6,086 | - | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $3,922 | - | $3,922 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $2,216 | - | $2,216 | - | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $1,706 | - | $1,706 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,663 | - | $1,663 | - | 0.1% | |
| Interest | $1,573 | - | $1,573 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $675 | - | $675 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,286,512 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $1,497,909 spent · pay $453,848 · grants $0 · events $56,528
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI EXPENSES | $419,924 | $419,924 | - | - | 28.0% |
| Travel | $289,406 | - | $289,406 | - | 19.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $168,140 | - | $168,140 | - | 11.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $122,172 | - | $122,172 | - | 8.2% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $83,880 | - | $83,880 | - | 5.6% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $70,820 | - | $70,820 | - | 4.7% | |
| All other expenses | $70,192 | $70,192 | - | - | 4.7% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $58,047 | - | $58,047 | - | 3.9% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $56,528 | - | $56,528 | - | 3.8% | |
| Insurance | $22,944 | - | $22,944 | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $22,757 | - | $22,757 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $22,666 | - | $22,666 | - | 1.5% | |
| Information technology | $21,299 | - | $21,299 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING, PUBILCATION AND POSTAGE | $20,012 | - | $20,012 | - | 1.3% |
| Advertising and promotion | $18,811 | - | $18,811 | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $18,019 | - | $18,019 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $8,836 | - | $8,836 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $3,488 | - | $3,488 | - | 0.2% |
| Depreciation and depletion | -$32 | - | -$32 | - | -0.0% | |
| Total | $1,497,909 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $1,508,916 spent · pay $436,122 · grants $0 · events $106,484
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI EXPENSES | $453,041 | $453,041 | - | - | 30.0% |
| Travel | $239,117 | - | $239,117 | - | 15.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $146,880 | - | $146,880 | - | 9.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $117,481 | - | $117,481 | - | 7.8% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $106,484 | - | $106,484 | - | 7.1% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $96,997 | - | $96,997 | - | 6.4% | |
| All other expenses | $80,819 | $80,819 | - | - | 5.4% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $67,204 | - | $67,204 | - | 4.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $39,503 | - | $39,503 | - | 2.6% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $32,479 | - | $32,479 | - | 2.2% |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING, PUBILCATION AND POSTAGE | $27,241 | - | $27,241 | - | 1.8% |
| Insurance | $23,195 | - | $23,195 | - | 1.5% | |
| Information technology | $20,139 | - | $20,139 | - | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy | $18,019 | - | $18,019 | - | 1.2% | |
| Office expenses | $13,911 | - | $13,911 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $13,592 | - | $13,592 | - | 0.9% |
| Other employee benefits | $6,375 | - | $6,375 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,629 | - | $2,629 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,857 | - | $1,857 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $1,185 | - | $1,185 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $735 | - | $735 | - | 0.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $33 | - | $33 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,508,916 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $1,509,276 spent · pay $419,925 · grants $0 · events $79,520
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI EXPENSES | $460,252 | $460,252 | - | - | 30.5% |
| Travel | $314,611 | - | $314,611 | - | 20.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $150,920 | - | $150,920 | - | 10.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $104,118 | - | $104,118 | - | 6.9% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $89,553 | - | $89,553 | - | 5.9% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $79,520 | - | $79,520 | - | 5.3% | |
| All other expenses | $74,637 | $74,637 | - | - | 4.9% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $61,168 | - | $61,168 | - | 4.1% | |
| Occupancy | $31,884 | - | $31,884 | - | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $23,204 | - | $23,204 | - | 1.5% |
| Insurance | $20,582 | - | $20,582 | - | 1.4% | |
| Office expenses | $20,416 | - | $20,416 | - | 1.4% | |
| Information technology | $19,309 | - | $19,309 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: management | $10,455 | - | $10,455 | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $10,275 | - | $10,275 | - | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING, PUBILCATION AND POSTAGE | $9,702 | - | $9,702 | - | 0.6% |
| Advertising and promotion | $7,581 | - | $7,581 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $7,232 | - | $7,232 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $6,934 | - | $6,934 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,264 | - | $5,264 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,140 | - | $1,140 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $453 | - | $453 | - | 0.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $66 | - | $66 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,509,276 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $1,393,959 spent · pay $385,280 · grants $0 · events $32,792
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI EXPENSES | $406,921 | $406,921 | - | - | 29.2% |
| Travel | $362,268 | - | $362,268 | - | 26.0% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $188,497 | - | $188,497 | - | 13.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $137,453 | - | $137,453 | - | 9.9% | |
| All other expenses | $67,699 | $67,699 | - | - | 4.9% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $40,095 | - | $40,095 | - | 2.9% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $32,792 | - | $32,792 | - | 2.4% | |
| Occupancy | $29,788 | - | $29,788 | - | 2.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $24,237 | - | $24,237 | - | 1.7% | |
| Insurance | $20,901 | - | $20,901 | - | 1.5% | |
| Information technology | $19,558 | - | $19,558 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING, PUBILCATION AND POSTAGE | $12,234 | - | $12,234 | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $11,783 | - | $11,783 | - | 0.8% |
| Payroll taxes | $11,335 | - | $11,335 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,719 | - | $7,719 | - | 0.6% | |
| Office expenses | $6,725 | - | $6,725 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,666 | - | $6,666 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $6,641 | - | $6,641 | - | 0.5% |
| Advertising and promotion | $236 | - | $236 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $181 | - | $181 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $164 | - | $164 | - | 0.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $66 | - | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,393,959 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990 · $1,346,691 spent · pay $362,811 · grants $0 · events $29,500
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | UI EXPENSES | $426,079 | $426,079 | - | - | 31.6% |
| Travel | $301,542 | - | $301,542 | - | 22.4% | |
| Pay: disqualified persons | $178,118 | - | $178,118 | - | 13.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $130,515 | - | $130,515 | - | 9.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CERTIFICATION EXPENSE | $67,831 | $67,831 | - | - | 5.0% |
| Office expenses | $42,165 | - | $42,165 | - | 3.1% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $31,434 | - | $31,434 | - | 2.3% | |
| Occupancy | $29,505 | - | $29,505 | - | 2.2% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $29,500 | - | $29,500 | - | 2.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $28,086 | - | $28,086 | - | 2.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,744 | - | $22,744 | - | 1.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $18,502 | - | $18,502 | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $17,194 | - | $17,194 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $7,695 | - | $7,695 | - | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER EXPENSES | $7,569 | - | $7,569 | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $4,692 | - | $4,692 | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING, PUBILCATION AND POSTAGE | $3,454 | - | $3,454 | - | 0.3% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $66 | - | $66 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,346,691 | 100% |
Donor-advised funds
Donors to individual donor-advised funds are not public. These filings show what the sponsor reports, not who gave.
As reported on Schedule D Part I (and the Form 990 Part IV question “did the organization maintain donor advised funds”). Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
| Maintains DAFs | DAFs held | Contributions | Grants | Value at year end | Other funds held | Other contributions | Other grants | Other value at year end |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |